Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition 3.7 5 85 85
Cannot work out who this is aimed at. When I saw the title and description on the download page, I was delighted. I love fantasy and fairy tales and, although Hansel and Gretel is not the sweetest tale, I was prepared for something along the lines of "The Dark Parables". As the game downloaded, I checked out the 3 images provided, and was immediately disappointed. Comic book-like scenes and a 'hint' Gingerbreadman that I could have drawn myself. Quick resume of gameplay elements: * 16 achievements * 40 'hidden' cup cakes to collect * Bonus chapter * Art Gallery/Mini Games and HOS replay/Music/Movies/Making of * Casual/challenge/insane modes of play which you can change * No map. Your little hint friend, Chip, will show you where to go and you can jump there if stuck * Puzzles - very easy * HOS - 4 in demo, all lists with some interaction on 2 or 3 items. Number 4 was a little more challenging. If it were not for the grotesque 'Gingerbread Minions (not scary, just plain ugly) ', I would say this is a children's game. In fact all the characters are ugly. There is nothing attractive in this game. Compared to some of the beautiful graphics we have had in some recent CEs, this just doesn't cut it. Play the demo - you might like it - but I don't and I can't recommend it to anyone but a new gamer or a game for your kids. August 24, 2013
Hardly fearful, more fear-less I was expecting something a bit more chilling, but I got a gingerbread man with a voice I could do without and children that whined. The visuals reminded me of Drawn and I was hoping for more of that, but the game really didn't deliver. I saw some mislabeled items, and that drives me crazy, and some grammar issues. There was one line that floored me. "You're the best dam builder ever and you're not even a beaver" Said from the kid to the mom....really? Moving on to another game. September 8, 2013
a new day a new CE The graphics in cartoon style is cute. Many biscuits in a game I like. But why is it a CE version? The puzzles are still far too easy and somewhat confusing. There is no real challenge. Music and sound? Then I hear every day in the elevator better. It is very unfortunate because it has a lot potzenzial. August 25, 2013
A Not-So-Sweet Surprise Liking HO and HO/adventure games I was prepared to enjoy a new take on an old story. Hansel and Gretel is a classic and could be the basis for a truly fun game. But not this time out. The art in opening scene and in play is cartoonish, dark and weirdly swirled as though in a dream or fun house mirror. The VO is good and I actually was starting to like the little gingerbread hint button. But the cursor was annoying as it was hard to tell the normal hand shape from the grabbing hand and objects had to be touched carefully to get a result. The storyline might've been ok but the dim, warped and sometimes downright ugly visuals were very distracting. I can't in honestly recommend this game but if you're gonna try it, send the kids to bed first as it is not a kidie fairy tale. For me this was definitely not a sweet treat. August 24, 2013
An Unusual twist for Hansel and Gretel The storyline was the best part of this game. Also, it had 16 achievements and 40 collectible cupcakes. When you completed an achievement, you were given a stamp with a picture on it that showed you completed it. The extras were your typical type of extras, most which could not be accessed unless you purchased the game or completed the game. It had 3 levels of play: casual, challenge and insane which could be changed during the game. The journal held the information that you accumulated both from people you met and things you did. I was kinda disappointed with the game. The art work was well done in parts and in other parts looked like washed out watercolor. The animation itself reminds me of some cartoon or animated feature that I saw years ago. I became bored because the game seemed slow and plodding. The hos were simple and the games while appropriate for the scene they were in were not difficult at all. This game is definitely a you have to try before you buy. August 24, 2013
Okay but not CE quality, too short! I enjoyed the Drawn games and the visual style of this game is similar to them. It plays like a regular HOPA, including jump map using a compass near your SG and notes. However, it is very short! The SG including bonus game is only 40 pages. I played all the games, didn't skip anything, got most of the achievements and was done in about 3 hours. I'm glad I only paid sale price as it's not worth $13.99. Fortunately the other game I bought (new Twilight Phenomena) is much longer and well worth the sales price. August 24, 2013
Bored to death! I so wanted to enjoy this one as I love the Fairy Tale stories but this one fell way too short. I didn't like the graphics, not that they were comic book type, but they are not well done. The conversation is boring as it goes on too long and you have to keep clicking the continue button after just a short monologue. I don't care for puzzles but these are way too easy. There are enough HOs but they were either real hard as lambs look like lions and horses look like cow and others were too simple. I just do not care for the childlike graphics and actions but not a child game. I couldn't wait for the demo to be over and don't know why anyone would buy the CE version if you did like this one. If you must have it, wait for the SE version. August 24, 2013
Not great but ok This game was just ok for me. Didn't care a whole lot for the mechanics of the game nor did I care for the graphics. The gingerbread men were cute but just not enough other things about the game to make me like it a lot. I quit playing during the demo because in one of the HO scenes, I couldn't pick up the spade and just in case I was trying to get the wrong object, I used the hint and I was on the right one but there must have been some sort of glitch that would never let me pick it up. Not enticing enough, especially as a CE for me. August 24, 2013
Not Bad I enjoyed paying the demo. I do not know if I would buy the CE. The sound was very good and the voice overs. My big complaint was the graphics. They are bland and blurred, hard to see some hidden objects because there are so many items and so crowded. Graphics are not sharp at all. It is an ok game, but I think more for kids. Puzzles are easy. The hint button fills pretty quick and the map is ok. August 24, 2013
Oh no I found this game hard work as when on the HO some of them were difficult to click on and took many attempt before i succeeded. I also found the music a little irritating and switched off after a short while. All in all a pleasing game to play if it had not had such difficult HO's. August 24, 2013
61-70 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.