Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition 3.7 5 85 85
It Was Just OK Based on demo. The drawings were cartoonish. I prefer more lifelike looking/acting characters. VO's were appropriate. Story was simple & plodding. Not very challenging but all in all not TOO bad of a game. Good game for a wintery/raining day. Caveat: Try game for yourself before buying. August 24, 2013
It was so slow. I replayed this and remembered how slow the gameplay was. The game was unresponsive. It was also way too easy and must have been for kids. August 30, 2014
Not worth a CE Played the game on hardest lever The visuals on the game were very nice. however, I was able to finish the game and the bonus chapter in under 2 hours. The HOS were amazing easy, The puzzles were typical of most HOPA games - and very simple. I did not use the hint button on any HOS, nor did I skip any puzzle. The only difficulty was the end of the main game - it was a bit unclear as to how to complete. When you get to the "bonus chapter" the witch is suddenly your friend and kind and helpful. Just not worth the CE price, maybe worth the SE price if on sale or part of a BOGO August 30, 2014
Too easy & cutesy...perhaps children might like it I'm afraid I didn't even make it through the demo, which is rare. I found the story rather simplistic, and it didn't draw me in. The graphics were interesting because they were deliberately not realistic, but storybook hand-drawn. Unfortunately, they did not manage the charm of the graphics of the Drawn series. The one HO scene I completed was tonally uniform and that made it static and drab. The animations were cute, but seemed to appeal more to children than to adults. The music fit the story well, and reminded me of a child's fairy tale. The voice of Chip, the good gingerbread man who functions as the hint, was quite irritating. The narration was lovely, especially as it was done in rhyme. I quit the demo at the pumpkin puzzle when I was unable to pick up and place the final piece...that was the final straw for me. Obviously, others did not have this issue. If you have children, I recommend giving the demo a try to see if they like it. September 2, 2013
Not CE worthy! Morning all. Graphics are very cartoon like, but clear. Game play is nice. Very quiet game, not a lot of music or sound FX. HOGs are a bit messy and run together. Takes a lot of looking to find items. Games are very easy. Does have a jump map and you do return to the same place over and over again, as well as the same HOGs. The voice of the cookie is extremely annoying. There is no real direction in this game. Yes, you are looking for the bad witch and the kids, but there is no action, other than watching cookies jump around and make faces at you. Hopefully this game gets better as it goes along, but I'm not going to find out. I did not find this game challenging at all. Nor did I find that I just had to have it. It definitely is not CE material and is geared more for the beginner...a real beginner. There isn't anything else to say about this one...it just doesnt' have it. There are very few games that I don't recommend for one reason or another, but this is not one of them. No buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. August 24, 2013
Disappointing Great graphics and animation, but boring game play lets it down. Very slow and unoriginal challenges and HOs. August 25, 2013
havent reviewed in awhile but.... oh my I haven't put my fins in the water for awhile with a review but had to this time. what a disappointment with this game, was sooo looking forward to some creepy creepy tale but it felt like a kids game. played 10 mins. couldn't do anymore. too simple hos and even though the graphics are cute ..I guess im spoiled ..speechless. August 24, 2013
fearful Tales Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition I didn't even finish the sample version. It was so dark I couldn't even see the hidden objects. Terrible!!!! September 2, 2013
Confused I was excited to download this game but quickly became disappointing reason being that it simply was not challenging enough for adults and far too many starts and stops...beautifully made had great potential but not challenging for adults. August 24, 2013
boring The game is boring. The cartoon graphics are clearly visible but not what I like. The tasks are too easy. The game is too fast to an end. I'm not thrilled. August 25, 2013
71-80 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.