Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition 3.8 5 81 81
Not CE worthy! Morning all. Graphics are very cartoon like, but clear. Game play is nice. Very quiet game, not a lot of music or sound FX. HOGs are a bit messy and run together. Takes a lot of looking to find items. Games are very easy. Does have a jump map and you do return to the same place over and over again, as well as the same HOGs. The voice of the cookie is extremely annoying. There is no real direction in this game. Yes, you are looking for the bad witch and the kids, but there is no action, other than watching cookies jump around and make faces at you. Hopefully this game gets better as it goes along, but I'm not going to find out. I did not find this game challenging at all. Nor did I find that I just had to have it. It definitely is not CE material and is geared more for the beginner...a real beginner. There isn't anything else to say about this one...it just doesnt' have it. There are very few games that I don't recommend for one reason or another, but this is not one of them. No buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. August 24, 2013
Disappointing Great graphics and animation, but boring game play lets it down. Very slow and unoriginal challenges and HOs. August 25, 2013
havent reviewed in awhile but.... oh my I haven't put my fins in the water for awhile with a review but had to this time. what a disappointment with this game, was sooo looking forward to some creepy creepy tale but it felt like a kids game. played 10 mins. couldn't do anymore. too simple hos and even though the graphics are cute ..I guess im spoiled ..speechless. August 24, 2013
fearful Tales Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition I didn't even finish the sample version. It was so dark I couldn't even see the hidden objects. Terrible!!!! September 2, 2013
Confused I was excited to download this game but quickly became disappointing reason being that it simply was not challenging enough for adults and far too many starts and stops...beautifully made had great potential but not challenging for adults. August 24, 2013
boring The game is boring. The cartoon graphics are clearly visible but not what I like. The tasks are too easy. The game is too fast to an end. I'm not thrilled. August 25, 2013
An unimaginative take on H&G I agree with the other reviewers here except the problems bothered me more because I couldn't even give it three stars. The graphics were amateurish. No shading, no perspective and no sharpness in detail. Almost as if the artists were lazy. I didn't like the cursor either since it always looked like you should be taking something. Then the cookies. Cookies running around and a cookie hint button. But certainly not a kids game either. HOs were better drawn and puzzles were easy. I lasted about 20 minutes and deleted. August 24, 2013
2 DARK 2 ENJOY Too Dark, I could not see the hidden objects September 3, 2013
I assume this is for children Simplistic in design, game play is really slow and very, very easy. It is very childlike and I assume this is the market it is for. If that's the case it is quite charming. Lots of HOG there is about 10 in the demo alone. Several levels of hardness, nice cut scenes narrated by gingerbread man, itinerary bar locks. There is cup cakes to find in each scene. I wouldn't buy it but if you have little girls then I would recommend. August 26, 2013
horrible graphics I'm sorry, wanted to like this game, loved the title, but that was about it. I played only 10 minutes, then deleted, can't stand this type of graphics. Sorry dev's and BF. I do hope you will like it though! try it for yourself! August 24, 2013
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.