Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(922.92 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 947 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition 3.8 5 81 81
Evil cookies, evil witch, and missing children! This seems to be the first game in what might become the "Fearful Tales" series. You are Isabella, mother of Hansel and Gretel whose children were stolen when they went to the store by the evil witch Maeva and her many evil cookie minions. The intro is a clever poem, introducing the story we all know so well. Every time Maeva speaks, it is in rhyme. The voiceovers are appropriately scary! The demo only lasts 50 minutes, and it does go by quickly. There is one good cookie, Chip, who becomes your hint button as well as your historian, remembering in pieces how Maeva went from a good witch with a knight for a husband and two beautiful daughters to what she is now. There are 16 achievements to earn, an interactive map showing which location to visit next, a strategy guide (not needed if you use the map). The hint button refills a bit too slowly. There are a few mini-puzzles but HOS scenes galore. All are lists. Of course there is a Bonus Chapter and all the other items that come with a CE. The game auto-adjusts to a wide-screen monitor, but I found the HOS to be dark around the edges so I had to stand to find actually see the items. The HOS are not hard; neither is the game (in casual mode). Overall, this is a good game but I am not sure if I will wait for the SE or buy the CE. I do want to hear why and how Maeva turned evil! August 24, 2013
Lesson learned I feel myself compelled to do a review because, when I first tried playing I loved the story, the cartoonish graphics & music. It just seemed like a fun game. I was unable to play since it kept freezing & lagging. My pc isn't even a yr old so I figured it just wasn't compatible. Out of desperation ( I really wanted to play this game) I turned off the custom cursor & it worked :-) NOW, I can play it!! I am still considered an amateur when it comes to things like this so maybe this will help someone :-) August 31, 2013
Unique storyline, fun for all ages Gameplay is very similar to most HOGs on Big Fish's website, but I love that the storyline is adapted from Hansel and Gretel. The graphics and sound are great! Not too many HO scenes and there are plenty of little seek and find side quests to keep you busy between HO scenes, as well as mini games. I played the hour long trial, but would buy the full version just to find out what happens in the story! August 25, 2013
Very Enjoyable This was a game with a lot of fun factor. Charming and entertaining with all the extras. Collectible cupcakes, achievements and some very cool locations. Loved the graphics, all the mini games and the HO scenes were crisp and bright. I played on challenge mode. If you're a seasoned player you may want to play on the harder mode but I like the objectives. This games is much too easy to be played on casual though for anyone but a real beginner. The storyline was a bit same old for me.. your children guess what? yup go missing and you must rescue them from the evil witch. Regardless I did enjoy this one. Enchanting and different. Nice change from the run of the mill game. August 28, 2013
Beautiful game!! I'm not sure if it's the same developer, but the graphics are very reminiscent of the "Drawn" series as well as the "Rite of Passage" games. The scenery is breathtaking and unique! The game itself is really fun! It has an integrated map that's helpful, but doesn't give too much away. It tells you where you have quest objectives, but doesn't mark where to go next, so it's still challenging. The characters and storyline are fun and charming. No annoying helpers or characters that say the same thing over and over again. Once you've talked to a character, if they have nothing new to say, there's no dialogue box over them that you can accidentally click on and have to hear them repeat themselves constantly! The diary is also simple. It has entries and objectives, but it doesn't update every time you click on something. To me, there's nothing more annoying in a HoG than an open, flashing diary distracting you in the corner of the screen that you have to open every 2 minutes if you want it to stop flashing, just to read an unnecessary entry. My friend loaned me this game, but I will definitely be buying it for myself to play again and I definitely recommend it!! August 26, 2013
I Liked It Yes the graphics are cartoon-y, but i enjoy that type of game once in awhile. Yes the game play can be symplistic, but I get tired of the dark, gloomy HOGs. It's a fun little game, puzzles are unique in design of the favorites, and yet just a little different. I did like the storyline, I thought it was original aside from what other negative reviewers stated. I liked this game and applaud the Devs for trying something different and would love to see more. Bottom line, yes you have to be in the mood for this game type, but if you are, it is worth the buy. September 5, 2013
Not For Children A tad bit too adult for children. This surprised me and was a great game. Love how they kept the visual fairy tale like. Lots to do. Game was almost too easy. Characters were great. This game will be one I buy. Regular HO's and hint button that will give you a window to jump through to the place you need to work on next when stuck. September 3, 2013
Captivating but alas too short Beautifully designed game, just my cup of tea, puzzles not very challenging but I don't care for them much, I'm more the adventure type girl. Loved all the detail and the artwork but it was a short game, more of these please but more for your money length wise. September 3, 2013
Review of Completed Game... First of all...I really enjoyed this game and I feel like there should be higher reviews than there are. Eipix has shown us what they can do in a whole different aspect in this game. Yes, the graphics looks sort of like drawn but it is nothing like drawn. I for one am not a fan of drawn and this game gives players a new experience along with the same things we love in hidden object games. The story wraps up in the main part of the game and the bonus chapter is simply how they get away. I personally could have lived without the bonus chapter in terms of the story so had I gotten the standard edition, it really would have been a 5 star game. The collector's edition really was not needed in my opinion. There are 40 cupcakes to collect in it and I missed one! The agony! There are achievements and I guess this is what drives me nuts about Eipix games. I mean they would be perfect if the achievements could be achieved in the Bonus Chapter as well! There were a few I missed in this game and in their other game Linden Shades but once you are done with the main game, there is no more getting achievements even if you do them in the bonus game. I really like when everything goes into the bonus game because I feel like then its worth it to have a bonus game but I could have lived without the short bonus chapter this game did have. The best part of the collector's edition extras for me was the "making of" where they show a movie and of course it was in fairy tale rhymes and it was just so funny. I love this developer and its so interesting to be able to see who are making the games and how much fun they seem to be having with it. I really enjoyed this part and I hope you keep including them. As with any fairy tale, it has a happy ending. The length of the main game was good, took me like 4+ hours and the puzzles were very doable and I liked the hidden object scenes as they were very interactive. Loved the hints because it would show you where you need to go and then if you clicked, it would take you there. Once you were there you could either figure out on your own what to do or hit hint again as it didn't consider that something that needed the button to recharge and you could get additional help with what item you needed. I definitely recommend giving this game a chance. Once I was into it, I remember how much I loved Hansel & Gretel as a child. The chocolate, candy world is how I always pictured it except I saw gumdrops and frosting everywhere not as much chocolate haha but there is a twist to the original stories and I had a good time playing it. I just didn't think the bonus chapter was needed and since it was quite short, I rated it 4 stars. Kudos devs! I love your games! December 4, 2013
A new take on an old tale I enjoyed this game! The graphics reminded me of what you would see if you were to read a book about Hansel and Gretel. It wasn't extremely challenging. The main problem was it wasn't long enough to be a collectors edition. August 25, 2013
31-40 of 81 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.