Bookmark

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover your grandfather’s secret in Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After inheriting Stanwick Manor, Emma searches the house and discovers that there is a secret to reveal. Finding proof that the house isn’t as abandoned as she was led to believe, Emma must now solve clever puzzles and make her way into locked rooms to discover the truth behind the mansion in Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy!

  • Search Stanwick Manor
  • Find your grandfather's secret
  • Reveal the Stanwick Legacy!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy 3.6 5 82 82
Fun, but certainly not the best! Fun Game...with a few problems: 1) Only 1 level of difficulty 2) Some items are needed to be picked up, but it doesn't show as a special item (i.e. sparkle or eye icon), you just have to click around (and sometimes you have no idea what you're looking for) 3) Pretty simple (basic) puzzles and HOG's 4) Hint system just circles the area in the room that needs work...even if you haven't found the item to fix it yet! Worth a DD or free credit game, but I'm glad I didn't pay full price! I give it about a B-/C+. November 11, 2012
Less than I expected This HOG attempt from the makers of the Youda TM games was a bit disappointing. I'd expected more when I started playing it, cause it looked good and the voice-overs were well done. But as I played on, I found out that the objects in the many (too many?) Hidden Object scenes often were too well hidden or blended in the background colour. And while it wasn't always easy to know where to go to next, I couldn't use the Hint button to find out, cause it only showed the still interactive spot in the location you were in. So I had to use the map, not interactive by the way, more then I'lld have wanted. The minigames were OK, and to me just challenging enough. But the outcome of it all was a bit of a let-down. IMO that could have been a little more spectacular. All in all an OK game, but I wouldn't play it again. November 18, 2011
Average Game DISCLAIMER: I only played the free trial. I have never been a fan of the Youda time management series, but I decided to check this game out and see how they do in the HOG genre. This is a fairly average game; nothing that is truly horrible enough to make you want to question the intelligence of the creators, but nothing really to rave about, either. You play as Emma, a young woman who has just inherited the family mansion and discovers along held secret about her parents' disappearance. The graphics are acceptable; again nothing glaringly bad, but nothing spectacular. The environment looks pretty good, but the people are drawn almost cartoony. Emma looks rather strange in one shot, like her head is too small for the rest of her body. The hidden object scenes are too easy, as jkf states, the only hard to find objects are those that are hidden by other objects. The mini-games don't offer anything too exciting, either. The music again is so-so, and the gameplay follows a logical, if predictable, script. No surprises here, folks. As I said before, this is an average, run-of-the-mill release. You probably won't be kicking yourself for spending your hard earned money or credits buying this game, but I doubt you consumed by regret if you don't buy it. November 19, 2011
Good but Short I found the interface and gameplay very satisfying, but it only took me about two hours to solve the whole thing. Many of my previous HOG purchases from Big Fish have taken five or more hours (with Return to Ravenhearst and Dire Grove being two excellent and lengthy titles I would recommend highly) and I would have liked more gameplay out of this title too. Other than being too short, I enjoyed it a lot. December 7, 2011
Not Bad, Not Great BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is definitely a HOG, with HOPs (Hidden Object Puzzles) outweighing any other aspect of the game. There are some other puzzles, mostly familiar, but I found myself having a fair bit of difficulty solving them. It did not help having no instructions. The story is simple. Your grandfather dies leaving you the family mansion, which you haven?t seen in years. You know there is a secret stored within the old mansion and you are determined to find it. The graphics are good, but not to my taste; they have that shiny quality that I think interferes with your focus. The house and the HOP scenes are all clearly presented, although there is some playing around with the lighting (which is often too dark to begin with) in the HOPs. The HOPs are static lists, and very long. There are 16 slots, but with the multiples that are always a part of the list, this can get as high as 30. Each scene is visited twice. Even on easy mode, hint and skip are slow to fill. There is a notebook that keeps ESSENTIAL INFO about what to do, as well as a task list. There is also an interactive map that tells you where you have unfinished tasks. It is not a jump map. It is very useful, though, because it is a 4 level mansion, and a lot of rooms to cover that are connected to each other in odd ways. Getting lost is par for the course. The voiceovers in this game deserve a special mention. They are appropriate and well acted, although I got a little tired of the chatter after a while, but then, so apparently did the developers. Because just when I was thinking ?enough already?, she stopped commenting out loud about everything. Finally, one important note, the game is not very long. Under 3 hours, and I wasn?t in any kind of a hurry. This is an okay game, nothing brilliant, and I much prefer the second of this series ?Legacy Tales: The Mercy of the Gallows?. October 16, 2013
Been there, done that. Items are hard to find and took the fun out of the game. This is not any different than any other game, though the doll keeps suspense up. If reviews don't affect you, then by all means, buy this game. August 19, 2013
Neat graphics, simple but fun puzzles, lousy ending I enjoyed the graphics on this game most of all. They were very good and the hidden object scenes were challenging. The music and atmosphere were nice, though not as creepy as I like. But it was the ending to the story that made me quite disappointed in the game. It was abrupt, way too easy and completely unsatisfying. I was disappointed since I enjoyed the gameplay so much. November 9, 2012
Too Short - Could have been great if only.... I just finished this game. It was very short for a HOG. The story line was good, characters good even graphics good. It is just one of those games that leaves you ... WHAT? that's it? if ya know what I mean. Save your money for a longer one. October 20, 2012
A short game... I liked the storyline. The graphics are quite dark. The HOS are ok. The puzzles are easy, but you don't really get a direction, so you have to guess. There is a map showing you where there is something to do. The hint system is not good, since it shows you a hotspot in a room that you won't be able to solve at this time - if you know what I mean. I needed 2 hours - with breaks - to finish the game. I expected a lot more, but I guess some will like it. June 23, 2012
Stanwick Legacy It started out ok, but when I was stuck there is no hint helping you to see what your missing or any walk through. November 19, 2011
51-60 of 82 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

Uncover your grandfather’s secret in Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.