Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(507.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 554 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 92 92
Nice Addition I found this one a bit easier than the others in the series, but it was worth the wait, the story line and graphics were excellent, also it provided me with over 4 hours of game play. August 18, 2013
Great fallow up story Like how interactive the HO's are in this game. Love the trio companions, owl, baby dragon and princess are again on this adventure. I got so involved in the game I forgot to check if it even had a map let alone an active one. Fairly easy game and I can see some being bored, but good enough for me. October 27, 2014
Great New Addition to the Series While it wasn't the best, this game really shows what Boomzap can do. The hidden object screens were ok, and the puzzles were pretty creative. They did get annoying after awhile because they were everywhere but what made up for it was the awesome story. Can't wait for the next one. December 21, 2013
No good direction on where to go next. I like most of the games, but this one did not give enough information if you got stuck, especially on the bonus section. August 30, 2013
Loved It? Not So Much I will be going against the grain here. I have played all the other Awakening games and really liked them. Sadly, this one does not top my list of "must haves". While this one still has the soothing music (perhaps a bit too soothing) and pretty colors in the scenery, the puzzles were a bit too abstract for me. I got some of them, but some of the clues for the puzzles were so obscure that I had to click the skip button in order to progress. The map was no help at all unless you knew WHY you needed to go somewhere. And the darling little owl was not much help either in the way of hints. I asked for a hint and didn't understand it. After wandering aimlessly, I asked for another hint and got the same message. No help at all. Finally, the journal gave me a clue, but by the time I figured it out, my demo was over. I did like the unique HO style near the beginning. However, that was not enough to convince me this was a game I had to have. Maybe I just couldn't think outside the box today, but I would have to say I can't recommend this game. August 17, 2013
Still better than most BFG HOGs, but not as good as previous Awakening games Overall, I liked the game, but not as much as I liked previous Awakening games. The hints weren't very helpful and often involved hitting the hint button over and over again in different locations either because it kept pointing to an area without any hint (an area in which I could not figure out what to do) or it kept giving extremely vague hints with no idea where the object was that I needed to interact with. The in-game guide is nearly useless because it's not complete (or, if it is, I couldn't figure out how to access more than the tiny bit that was visible). There was nothing to tell you what the various elemental forms of the Dragon did, either. Some of the click points were so constricted that I had to click things into the same place 5 times before they worked or stuck. Honestly, I found that my opinion of the game largely alternated between frustrating and boring, neither feelings I normally felt playing previous Awakening games. It's a game with good potential, but I think they should have taken a bit more time to polish the game (and they could have left out the hidden object scenes, but I suppose that's asking too much for a BFG). All that being said, the graphics were lovely, as usual, and there were plenty of cute critters to interact with, as usual. Thus, I give it 3 stars. August 21, 2013
Not up to Awakening Standard I have to agree with MRSSHARON. I've played a lot of HO games, including the other Awakenings, but this one is just so-so. I had my doubts with the demo, but figured it would get better as it went, so I bought it. It didn't. I normally don't use hints and almost never use the skip button. I probably skipped as many minis as I played. The ones I skipped were just too confusing. Even with the description it wasn't clear what I was supposed to do. I did think that the hints were pretty clear, but as I said I normally don't use the hint feature of a game and had to use it A LOT with this one. BTW, the minis that I did play, were mostly time wasters. How to solve them was obvious, but they were structured in such a way that you had to spend a lot of time doing it. I gave this game a 3 overall. I think that's charitable. August 18, 2013
Nowhere near as good as the first 3! Here we go with a 5th installment of the Awakening adventures. I have 3 of the first 4, didn't care for Skyware Castle and couldn't justify getting it for my collection. This game has the same type of graphics and blah colors. Game play is nice. Music okay. The map identifies the locations when you run the cursor over it (major plus). Does have morphing objects, and they are not that easy to spot. Like the little dragon. This game was not all that exciting, nor was it very challenging. I was not drawn in like I was with the first 3 games, which were very good games. I did sort of like the HOGs...different with the need to change the screen color to pick up the object. But again, not exciting. Did not care for the SG at all. Mostly because you can't access it from the game screen, you have access from the menu, then triple exit out to get back to the game...too much clicking. Went backward in time with this one. I found it easier and less time consuming to just use the hint button, which worked quite nicely. Even with the special today, I do not have the need to purchase this game. Too bad, I do like the series. I'm not even sure I will get the SE when it comes out. It is not a bad game, so I do recommend it. The devs just needed to take a little more time with it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable and exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. August 17, 2013
sad awakening for me The game is one of those where the developers do not know when you should be closing. Dragon and Owl nerve only, the Storry becomes boring part by part, it's always to do the same. The puzzles are quite complex but not difficult to participate. The graphics are not the best. The music is ok. At some point, the help is not available or the answer meaningless. That does not make it easier and frustration comes on. For this, my time is too precious. August 18, 2013
Disappointment This game was a pain in the butt, to say the least!! I have mixed emotions about the game. The scenery was pretty and I liked the cute characters, especially the dragon and the owl. However, I had difficulty figuring out what the hints meant, where to go, etc. It was a cute enough story but just too confusing. I finished the main game and started the bonus but had to quit as I got to a puzzle I could not skip and could not figure out the instructions. When I don't get to play the bonus, I don't feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of a CE. I have played the other Awakening games and am sure I will get the sequel to this one if they produce one. All in all, this game needs improvement on instructions, etc. but is still enjoyable enough and I do recommend it. August 22, 2013
51-60 of 92 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.