Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(507.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 554 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 91 91
Made for Younger Audience or Folks Looking for Easy Play I bought this game too soon after the release. I needed to wait until more people played it. It seems to be based on a much younger audience. If you've played a lot of HO games, then you're probably going to be disappointed. Games were pretty simple and not very challenging. I didn't care for the characters always speaking at every move explaining what I needed. I didn't have it on simple play either. August 28, 2013
Play only if you need to complete the series Played the Dreadmyre mode and was way too easy. Lack of instructions in mini games was frustrating. The game felt like it was just thrown together to get another one in the series released. Most puzzles involved a lot of random clicking to solve. sorry but this is not one of my favorites. August 25, 2013
awakening the sunhook spire this game was very boring no help from the hints never knew where you had to go even the strategy guide was wrong on one of the puzzles so I never bothered to finish the game very disappointed August 25, 2013
Collector's Edition? CE version? Rather, once again, an old game which is to be sold new with a few extensions. Actually, a simple HO game like many others. Common graphics, appropriate music, simple puzzles. I wonder why I should buy it again? August 18, 2013
Continuation of the Awakening Series - Cute Fairytale I would agree with others. This is another in the series of poor Sophia trying to reunite with her parents. This series has gone stale and to me, should be ended. Kinda like some TV series which don't know when to end. Same old fairy tale theme. The dragon is back in this game along with the owl. If you like fairytales and "cutesy" you will like this game. This game is very similar to the previous games. I see no improvement nor anything new at this point in the game. I played for 25 minutes and grew tired of the game. If you enjoyed the Awakening series, you will love this as it is a continuation of the same old style puzzles and HO scenes. I am tired of fairy dust and "cutesy." As another has said, this would be an excellent game for children but it more adult based. Again, this is a personal opinion. It is still a well constructed game, but be warned that it is full of pixie dust and cuteness. August 17, 2013
Fairy tale game - fun for those who like them Based on one-half of demo, found this to be a fun game, although mostly for children. There appears to be a lot to do. There are morphing objects and "achievements." Didn't see a map. The HOS are not always the same. In one, you changed the magic mirror to the color of the object you wanted to find. There is a little dragon and an owl "helper," who can get a bit annoying. Lots of dialog, which can be speeded up. I, for one, would like to see some good scary games more often. Too much fairy tale stuff gets old fast. (my opinion only). August 17, 2013
Love Awakening...however... If you are not into gaining achievements, if you are into skipping minigames and using lots of hints, then you may be OK with this game (as long as you are not getting so bogged down with extremely difficult minigames that you cannot follow the storyline!) I played the demo and thought it was going to be a fantastic addition to my Awakening collection. However, I may have been wrong. I still don't know. I was unable to get too far in the demo because I kept getting bogged down with ALL of the minigames! They do not have clear instructions and the SG is very little help! Plus, you have to exit the game and go to the SG, then get back into the game. So, the SG is not exactly "user friendly". It wasted a lot of time. I was disappointed with this game because it did not flow. The story did not flow because it kept getting bogged down. August 18, 2013
TOO BORING TO FINISH BASED ON PLAYING 3/4 GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL I loved the Awakening series prior to this one, but this game is boring x 10. The graphics are disappointingly fuzzy. The mini games are so easy they're laughable. The story was uninspired and mind numbing. It made me not care at all about Sophia, her parents or anything else going on. The game seemed like a bunch of left over scenes from the previous games stitched loosely together to form this "new" game. I didn't see where one area related to another and I didn't care. I began to yawn from the lackluster totality of this game and then found myself falling asleep about halfway through. Then I went and got some caffeine and tried to force myself to finish this game and failed. I would rather take the financial loss than continue. I'm very disappointed because I couldn't wait for this sequel to come out. I am totally shocked that it's as badly done as it is. Please try the demo before you buy to make sure it's your kind of game. Sorry I couldn't give this the glowing review I expected to give it. August 20, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: Yup! No Buy! I had to say this. I use to be a fan of the Awakening series... til I played the forsaken fourth one. Furthermore, it got worse on the 5th game. Nothing was improved from it's earlier versions. But, I would like to get to the basics. Storyline: I had to say this. I cared about the story in the first 3 games. When I played this game, it had the same aura as the 4th. The story felt rushed, the adventure was boring. I don't care for sophia's story anymore. I debated many times with my own sister to continue playing it or not. There were very few elements I enjoyed in the story. However, they were not the main focus of the story. Level of Challenge: The game HAD NO balance. Furthermore, what made the puzzles hard was the lack of understanding on how to solve it. They done this in the 3rd game, and 4th game. The puzzles were either too easy to the point of just a few clicks to magically solve, to not understanding the puzzle itself. It got on my nerves in the last 2 games. I forgave it in 1 and 2 of awakening because it was new. Now, it annoyed me. Visual and Quality: The visual quality was equal to it's earlier versions. I had to say, "If this is their style, it's okay for the game. However, it would be nice if they upgraded a bit more with every version like Drawn." I don't mind keeping the same style. It does need an upgrade though to keep it fresh. The sound was decent. Fun Factor: I was completely bored in all honesty. Not even my sis was interested in watching me play this. I had no care to finish off this story, and the mistakes were just slapped at me in the face. Overall, I had to give this game a 2 star. I will only get this game if it was free, and I never really loved the game enough to get the collector editions. So, I would no longer contribute to the awakening games. For all those who never played the awakening series, go play the first 3. They were indeed the best versions of the game with at least more care than the last 2. Kitty Out! August 27, 2013
Good series gone bad I think this is my first time giving a CE game 2 stars, but I can't help it because I am so annoyed. When I saw this game being sold, I asked myself: another sequel? but because of my good faith to BoomZap and since I like the previous Awakening games, I bought it anyway. I so blame myself for buying this game without trying the demo and so regret it even though I bought it half price. The story is boring (draggish), the music is boring (almost non existent), the voice over is boring (almost all characters speak as if they are gargling waters on their mouths)... I only like the graphic, which is why I give 3. On Chapter 3, which is super long and draggish, I feel so much like quitting that I decided not to play the game for a few days before playing again, but I always finish any game, so I play again, so that I can finish it quickly. That's how much I really want this game to end. I like the owl and the dragon is cute, but the owl gives no useful hints. The puzzles have very little info on what to do, but there are so many of them in the game. I don't bother with any so I skip everything except if they cannot be skipped. The map is also quite useless, it just shows the place and where we are, but not where there should be things to do. The owl just says, not shows the hint, so it makes the game even more annoying. The Strategy Guide, you have to access from the menu, so I don't bother using it except for checking where I am in the game and whether it will finish soon. Honestly. I don't care about the extras anymore because they are the same everywhere. I saw there's this "Glasswork" puzzle, but I don't bother with it, because I have had enough with the puzzles in the game itself. I quickly uninstall it as soon as I finished with it. I don't care what will going on later with Queen Sophia and her parents. So sorry, but I just couldn't care anymore. I saw there's huge possibility of another sequel but I had enough. I don't think I will buy another Awakening game. Four is enough, five is too much, six and above, that's just ripping us off. September 1, 2013
71-80 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.