Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(507.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 554 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 91 91
disappointed I bought this game with this latest sale and I wish I would have listened to the reviews. This is just awful. The puzzles are either very childish or make little sense. I felt like I was pulling teeth trying to get through this game. I gave up into maybe chapter 3. I don't know whether it was put together too quickly, but did they play this game before they put it out there? I'm upset because I expected more and this game stinks! AND I hate wasting money on junk! August 20, 2013
Not So Good I have all the other awakening titles and was really looking forward to this one, but soon became very disappointed with the game. Always had to use the hint to see what to do next because if I wanted to use the SG I had to leave the game not the best way to go. Also nothing made much sense as in why you where looking for certain objects.Most of the mini-games I skiped because the instruction made no sense. August 26, 2013
Horrible play time The games are absolutely irritating! I hated playing this which is sad cause I like the series. The princess could be holding a lighter but would still need to find something else to make a fire. The story is too jumbled and there are way to many mini games involved in simple tasks.Yugh! September 15, 2013
Disappointing The various puzzles in this game don't make any sense. They're just confusing, not challenging. August 24, 2013
Not Worth It The instructions for most of the mini-games/puzzles were so vague, I had to skip almost all of them. This was the first time I actually quit the Bonus Chapter of a Collector's Edition game, because the first interactive HOS (which you couldn't skip), was so impossible to figure out. I hated this game. September 4, 2013
Too adolescent I wish these games had an age range on them. This game was too much of a disney type fairy tale. The visual design was great, but the storyline seemed more for 12-13 year old age group. Even the HOG were weak. It may have a lot of ratings because it's new, but ....or possibly there are a lot of "tweens" that love it. I would even prefer any Nancy Drew story over this kind of youthful fantasy. September 4, 2013
My money back or my time back. I've played all the others in this series and, after much debate, bought the CE version of Sunhook because of the "bonus chapter" which would seem to be an integral chunk of plot for a future sequel. I have not reached this chapter that I have paid double the price for because, thanks to the game glitch 3/4 of the way through the game, I have to abandon my game and start all over again. If this was a tolerable game this wouldn't be a problem, but the gameplay does not follow any logic, the hints are useless, the strategy guide is not used friendly, the mini-game directions are seriously lacking (complete with spelling errors - a sure sign of no quality control), the plot, when present, is tedious and, for no reason I can figure out, my in-game cursor is off by half an inch and makes clicking on a target a fumbling flurry of random mouse-clicks. When I tried to find a way around the glitch on the help pages, I discovered it was one of many and that I was lucky to get as far as I did. I have written my own bonus chapter where Sophia ends her days in some fairytale cliche for no adequately explained reason. There will be no more sequels for me and I'm seriously reconsidering my BF membership. January 11, 2014
What A Trainwreck I was so excited to see another Awakening game. I was a little put off about the mixed reviews but after thinking a while I went ahead and bought it. BIG mistake! I really hated this game. The graphics and sounds were wonderful but everything else was terrible. The mini games were so convoluted that I skipped almost every one of them, it was ridiculous. The HOS were the kind that you had to complete a task to find some of the items. Sometimes you had to do things that were not even related leaving you to scratch your head and wonder why. Then when I received some items their use was so vague that I was mystified on what to do with it. Oh and the little owl...what a joke. When you needed a hint from him he either told you exactly what to do or he would just highlight an area and I would still have to look at the strategy guide. It was miserable but I was determined to finish until.....I got to one scene that I had to make a potion. I sat the knife on the cutting board before I put the mushrooms down and it cut one anyway. Then it would not let me put the mushrooms down. I finished the recipe thinking that the mushrooms were to be used later. When I tried to put the potion in the stew it would not let me. I looked at the guide and sure enough all of the mushrooms had to be cut up and put in but now I could not get back to the cutting board since I had already made the potion. GLITCH. I would not recommend this game to anyone!! August 30, 2013
Terrible!! Waste. I bought the CE on a sale weekend and I think I wasted my money which is a shame. I thought since I enjoyed the other Awakening games that this one would be much like the rest so for the first time I bought without the trial. I can't even finsh the story is so boring, too many unrelated objects to gather and use. Normally even if I don't enjoy the games, the storyline brings me in. The games are hit or miss with most not being challenging and others just not making any sense at all. I feel as though I wondered around doing things without a purpose. VERY DISAPPOINTING Mini games were easy and uninteresting. Maybe it gets better after Chapter 3, but I won't be finding out. This is the first BF game I haven't finished. September 13, 2013
Soap Opera and a Drama Queen Sophia The money-grubbing aspect of this series is turning my stomach. Very few HO scenes, too many boooooooooring minigames and lousy, I mean lousy instructions on the minigames. And I'm pretty sure I've seen quite a few of these screens before on your previous installments in this series. As in the last game of this series, Skyward Castle, I'm glad I didn't pay cash but I sure did waste two credits. Shoulda stopped after the disappointment of Skyward Castle. But I am done now. I no longer care if there is a happy ending; would prefer Sophia to freefall off a dragon. September 21, 2013
81-90 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.