Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 584 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 91 91
Queen Sophia is Back! Sophia is now queen of her people and is suddenly captured by Captain Ironhook and his mercenaries who for some reason (I only played the demo) want her to escape and go to Sunhook Spiral to free the Enchantress who can awaken her parents from their cursed slumber. As you progress, the little wizard keeps putting up enchanted vines that you have to break the spell so that you can get up to the towers. The beauty and clarity of the series has gotten better with each one. Lush garden scenes with magnificent color in all aspects of the game. The music is definitely fitting for the fairy tale sequel. There are three levels of play: relaxed, normal and dreadmyer. There are 15 achievements, morphing, and have no clue what glassworks is (it was not available during demo). The extras are your normal extras. The hos were a little different as they were interactive, especially the one where you press the magic mirror which changes colors and can only get the items when that color. The mini games were somewhat challenging but not enough to frustrate. The map is interactive and the hint button fills on the average. The journal keeps track of information and tasks to be completed. I loved this game and definitely recommend. August 18, 2013
ENCHANTING AND CREATIVE STORY: Princess Sophia is now Queen of her kingdom and must go in search of the one person who can bring her parents out of their deep sleep. Well-developed storyline. Pocket dragon is back and this time he gets an additional power of wind. The hint system (the owl) is specific if you need help navigating the scenes. OTHER STUFF: Your journal has information needed to solve some of the puzzles, as well as a map showing where actions are pending on Easy Mode. Music is non-intrusive. Graphics are magnificent; the artistry is first-class using colors to create the various visually-appealing environments. Well conceived and executed details to make the atmospheres come to life. Superb! GAMEPLAY: Mostly adventure, requiring finding objects in the HOS and solving fun and interesting puzzles. Good ratio of HOS and mini-games. The HOS are either list-based or pictures of different colors. For the pictures, you have to change the overall hue of the scene to one of the colors of the pictures before you can collect them. [Ex: you have red, blue, green and yellow objects. Change the hue of the scene to red to collect any red objects, then change the hue to blue to collect the blue objects, etc.] Puzzles are unique and challenging. SUMMARY: An outstanding, beautifully conceived game with flawless play and enchanting environments to navigate. March 25, 2014
Another Quality Installment I really enjoy this game, as I did the others. It has a similar variety of puzzles as in the past, none of which are overly difficult. The scenes are very beautiful and I enjoy the story continuation. It does however leave out some details that I would have like better explained, but that's just my own interest in the story. The gameplay is clean and smooth and I never got annoyingly hung up in any part. I'm looking forward to the next one. August 25, 2013
Glad to see it back I wasn't expecting to see a fifth game from awakening but I have to say I'm happy they created one. I'm halfway through the game now, the mini games are challenging but not so much you get frustrated and the hidden object scenes are nice and interactive. So far, the storyline is going just as well as it always has and I particularly love what they did with the pocket dragon. If you liked the original awakening games I'm sure you'll like this one too! August 23, 2013
Awakening Sunhook Spire I just love this series and am looking forward to the next episode already! September 24, 2013
Another masterpiece I love Boom Zap games - particularly the Awakening series. So, to my delight - a new one! Old friends owl and dragon were there and the story continues as the pirates snatched queen Sophia - but, there is a twist - a strange hooded menacing figure seem to be pulling strings. I just started this game and cant wait what happens next. After daring escape the hooded figure appears and disappears again ... what is going on? Love this game totally! August 17, 2013
I loved the game The graphics were great. I loved the storyline, and the people liked like real people. Wish I had more time on the demo so I could finish playing the game. It was easy except for some hard places to figure out. I would recommend this game. August 18, 2013
Exciting The graphics to me were good and the excitement of the game is great. Very fun to me August 17, 2013
Just finished Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition ... I am so glad, that I did purchase the Collector's Edition, for the Awakening: Sunhook Spire game. I love it, like I have loved all of the Awakening games. I played the Bonus Game and I am so glad, that I did! At the end, you know that there will be at least one more Awakening game ... Queen Sophia is on her way to the Redfern(?) Forest, to look for other means, to awaken her parents. I just can't wait, until this new game, comes out. I am so impressed with Boom Zap developers and applaud them, for a wonderful, terrific game series. They have left just enough "cliffhangers", to keep you going. Trust me, this is NOT the Awakening Kingdom game ... This will be another, in the series, to either complete the series or to add another chapter, in the series. Again, I am anxiously waiting for the next game, in this series. April 5, 2014
Excellent game! As usual for Boomzap, an excellent continuation of "Awaking". Thoroughly enjoyed it! Don't know how they keep doing it, but they do! Everything is excellent. No more to be said!! Always have to have the next Awaking! Go for it!! December 28, 2013
21-30 of 91 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.