Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 584 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 91 91
LOVE THE AWAKENING SERIES!!! This game is amazing! From the beautifully designed graphics to the calm "not annoying" music, this game has a wonderful story line that follows through from the first awakening games. Great thought was put into this game and Boomzap never fails! A must buy if you've already played the other awakening games. August 29, 2013
I love this series I have all of the "Awakening" games so far and I love them all. This one does not disappoint, and I'm looking forward to the obvious next one. Love love the graphics, very well done. August 24, 2013
Endless and great fun I really enjoyed this game. The challenges and HOs were very different from anything I've played before. I loved my little pocket dragon. Voiceovers mostly good, graphics fun. The Bonus game felt almost as long as the game August 24, 2013
Still The Best? BASED ON DEMO For years now the Awakening series has pretty much cornered the market on seriously beautiful and cute. Lately, of course, there has been some awesome inroads into their area of expertise. So I?ve been looking forward to seeing how they will handle the competition. Well, not at all as I expected. The graphics are still gorgeous, very pretty, but not state-of-the-art. The cute offsiders are still cute (who can resist a pocket dragon? And I love the mermaid), but not exceptionally so. The puzzles are once again dazzlingly original and inventive. But they have brought back HO scenes (admittedly with unique twists), after practically abandoning them in The Skyward Castle. And the ominous feel that game had is gone. The beginning of this series introduced us to a fairy tale world in which a beautiful princess awoke after 100 years of sleep, to discover she is the only human left. But she does have delightful companions to assist her, as she tries to discover what has happened to the rest of her race. We have followed her since this very pleasant but simple start to her adventure through 4 lands and have watched her grow and mature as her world expanded. Now, perhaps, she will finally meet the parents who so long ago left her in the Dreamless Castle, and settle down with her own people. But this game is still pitched to grownups, and as with the story, so with the gameplay. It is logical but imaginative, and the puzzles are complex and challenging. The introduction of totally unique HO puzzles follows in the tradition of this series, which is always one step ahead of us. Also, there are still beautiful multiples of, matching pairs and other pictorial puzzles of amazing beauty. These are more difficult than those in the earlier games and also harder than the puzzles offered by games of a similar style. It has a minimalistic jump map (no helpful information like pinpointing active areas), and a very helpful hint system in the person of a wise and knowledgeable owl. In terms of the CE extras, we have the usual gallery items, plus achievements and morphing collectibles. The bonus chapter has the disconcerting title: ?Sophia?s Friends Turn Against Her?, which is unthinkable even for a cynic like me! There is also a locked section called ?Glass Works? that sounds promising. Still the best in cute? No, I don't think so, but still a beautiful and challenging game. August 17, 2013
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire - Good, but to many puzzles. The Awakening series is one of the best. So I hoped for another great game, but it isn't as great as I thought. Let's start with the storyline: Princess Sophia wants to awake her parents from an eternal slumber and travels into the sunhook spire. But an evil figure is behind her to fulfill his evil plans. Again an intresting storyline, but I didn't like it as much as the Story in the other games. The gameplay is ok. You have lot of things to do and the Hidden Object Scenes are easy, with some interactive objects to find. There are different types of Hidden Object Scenes in the game. But there are minigames, minigames, minigames. Everywhere are so many puzzles and minigames. That's too much for me. Sometimes I got very bored, because there were one minigame after another. That's why I rated the fun factor with ok. The rest of the gameplay is ok. You have some morphing objects to find in each chapter and sometimes they are not easy to find. The graphics are brilliant. They are beautiful hand drawn. The same for the characters. They make you feel, like you are in another world. And the owl and the pocket dragon are there again and the dragon has now more abilities. The voice overs are great too. There are many characters and everyone has a different voice over. They didn't use one voice twice. The sounds and the music are as great as in the other Awakening games and fit perfectly into the games atmosphere. Nice job here. But afterall the puzzles bored me sometimes and I can't rate this game with five stars because of that. But all other things are good done and you have many extras in the CE version. So this game is a worthly CE with four stars. And it's a good sequel to a great series. I hope to see another Awakening game next year. August 17, 2013
Colorful Graphics I have played all the games in this series, but I have to say this one was more perplexing then the others. I actually skipped a few puzzels becasue there were so many combinations that it took too long to solve and I wanted to get back to playing the game. I like mini games but I also like to be able to solve them in a reasonable amount of time. The HOS's were normal nothing hard there. The graphics as usual were excellent. I enjoyed the puzzels even though they too at times were very challenging. I did solve them though. I suppose given the Queen headed off to Red Leaf Forest that there is a sequel to follow. I will be watching for it. If you want a very challenging game with mini games this is the game for that. August 20, 2013
Been difficult for me . . . I would suggest doing the full demo. I loved the other Awakenings so much, I bought this after 5 minutes. If I knew it would take me so long to get through it, I probably would have waited for the SE. But it's Awakenings! And I can't wait to get to the FROGs. I think there are supposed to be in here somewhere (?). I still have to give this a high rating, because most fishies will love the new challenges. But for me, it's been difficult. I've been at it for 3 hours and am not through Chapter 3 yet. I think they expect this as I was awarded an achievement for completing a chapter in less than an hour! :) I'm in casual mode and still struggling. Nearly everything about this game is new. Some of the puzzles are so tedious, I'm finding myself skipping more than usual. But it's Awakenings! . . .so I'm going to continue. I usually play all games through in one sitting, but this one is going to take this fish forever! August 17, 2013
foiled again well this I thought was the end?.Enjoyed the game as usual, excelent grafics and music. have to wait again i see for another chapter. But well done again. always been kept on our toes eh September 10, 2013
Good but doesn't live up to the Awakening name... This is based on the full CE version, although I have not yet investigated the extra features. I was eagerly anticipating the next installment of the Awakening series, and this was good, but it definitely did not live up to my expectations. What I loved the most about the previous games in this series was the beautiful rich graphics that had so much depth - you actually felt like you were traveling through a magical world. Here the graphics are comparatively flat, and the view has an almost 'theatrical' feel to it, where you are the audience and the scene is the stage. The graphics do not 'pull you in' the way they have in previous games. There are only a small number of HOS scenes in this game, which is perfect for me, but not so for other gamers. The HOSs had a variety of formats, which made them more interesting than just the bog-standard HOS. There are lot of puzzles, most of which are relatively straight-forward but not too easy. What I found frustrating was that the objectives you had to fulfill were often very abstract and I had long periods of time moving between scenes trying to figure out what I was supposed to do next. When I finally figured it out it was often by a process of elimination rather than because it made any sense - some things are just obscure. I only used the hint function twice - the first time I had actually tried to do the right thing but had tried to used the object in slightly the wrong place. I had tried to click it several times to no avail and then given up and moved on - turned out that it was correct, but you have to be in exactly the right spot. Frustrating. The second time I used a hint I just got bored of wandering around. In summary the pros and cons are: Pros: - Nice music. Its fairly ambient and non-obtrusive. - A teleport map, making it easy to get around. However, the map does not show outstanding actions etc, it is just a map. - Not too many HOS (for me this is a pro but may be a con for others) - Interesting puzzles; challenging without being frustrating - Decent length - There are 3 levels of difficulty. I played the standard one as I find having no hint and skip functions irritating! Cons: - For me the storyline was bit weak. Also, this may be British humour, but having a character called "Ironhoof" is pretty hilarious. Google it... - The graphics were a HUGE disappointment for me. Very flat by comparison to the previous games. - Having to make sure you use an object in EXACTLY the right spot for it to work. I would recommend this game, as I enjoyed playing it, but I was pretty disappointed as a fan of the Awakening series. I see what they were trying to do, so if they can do all of the good things again with better graphics in the next game, it will be amazing! August 28, 2013
falls short of other parts in the series review based on Collector's edition version of the full game. 1.many mini games...I love them. with some I used the skip button only because I haven't the patience but not necessarily that they are difficult to do. 2.few HO scenes...which was a positive for me as I tend to be bored quickly if there are many of them in the game...I do not see the point of clicking to get what you like. though, HO scene have active component in them which was better for me. 3.no use whatsoever for the map... it just tells you where you are at, what's unknown location and what location you have already discovered. what's disappointing was the fat that it did not indicate things to do in each location. it is solely used as an express way to get to another visited scene which was not necessarily because you would only need to go one to two scenes in the same location...easy! just click back/forward twice! 4.bonus chapter is impressive and continues the story... this was a big plus for me and the mini games were made a tiny bit harder but nothing really greater then the main game. 5. the dragon could only do only one skill at a time whereas in previous parts you choose which skill you need him to do at a given object. overall though, the first part of this series tops it for me. though I recommend this game simply because I got hooked on the plot. August 25, 2013
31-40 of 91 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.