Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 584 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 92 92
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire CE Other reviewers have gone into great detail about this game, so I only want to add that you need to have patience as the game has a lot of mini-puzzles that are hard even in the casual mode. My only con is that the SG is outside the game and it is frustrating to go back and forth when stuck. Otherwise, I think you will enjoy this new addition to the series. August 24, 2013
The Story of Queen Sofia begins This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and bonus content. First off, the Collector's Edition stuff (or why should you spend twice the money on this game vs the SE?): The bonus chapter, which is the most important CE content to me, is very good. As in the other games, it provides a 'bridge' or interlude between this game and the upcoming sequel. The main game ends well, the CE ends much more completely. There are collectible morphing objects throughout the game (I missed two), achievements (most of which involve finishing chapters fast, which I don't like to do on my first playthrough, and going through without hints (I used four for the main game, no SG - but did refer to the SG a couple times during the bonus chapter: if I was more patient, I'm sure I could have done it without resorting to hints). The replayable bonus game is a jigsaw puzzle type. Completing one unlocks the next in the series. There are 10 of them in total. Wallpaper, cutscenes, all the other usual CE stuff. I certainly didn't feel cheated for having gotten the CE - it's at least as good as any of the other one's I have. Now the regular game: This is where the story of Queen Sofia really begins (the story of Princess Sofia being told in the first four games). I think Boomzap has done a fine job here - part of good storytelling is knowing when to finish, and by starting a new chapter like they have, they 'finished' the story of Princess Sofia, and you can consider this the first chapter in the next tale. Having said that, there are tons of references to the first four games, so having played them will help you understand things, though there is a brief history given in your journal. The journal was sparse: very few 'flavor text' entries, many of which got updated before Sofia the character even knew what the journal was adding (pet peeve of mine). The 'task list' part kept pretty current. This is probable the games biggest weak point. The map was interactive (teleporting), though frankly it wasn't really needed - each chapters map was small enough you were never more than two or three clicks from where you wanted to go (or should want to go at least :grin:) They did a great job of packing a lot into each scene without making it feel cluttered - and making you use your brain to remember everything: this isn't a 'you found a pile of loose dirt; hey look! there's a shovel in the next scene' type of game. It can take a while between when you first see the 'lock' until the time you find the 'key', and they aren't recorded in your journal (of course, if you have the CE, you also have the strategy guide which walks you right through and opens automatically to where you are). You've got the owl to give you hints. They're pretty specific for the most part, so if you don't like direct answers be sure to play on the highest difficulty - I played on 'relaxed' mode and was pleasantly surprised that there were no 'sparklies' or other annoying distractions to the beautiful artwork (and yes, the graphics are brilliant - this is Boomzap we're talking about). The pocket dragon also joins you, though his 'element' changes at different points throughout the game. I kind of liked the 'when in doubt, set it on fire' mechanic, but this worked out well, and frankly was a nice change for an old friend. The mini-games were varied. One of them didn't allow for an alternate correct solution (no biggie, the one it wanted wasn't hard to find), and there was only one that really left me clueless that I eventually skipped. You had the fit the gears, connect the lights, make a bridge, pick up sticks, wheels, more wheels, pictures, the 'glassworks' jigsaw puzzles (this games bonus 'repeatable' game), and a few that referred back to the previous games (but which would still have been solvable with the sparse information this game does give you). My total time played was just under seven hours for the main game, and almost two more for the bonus chapter: but I took my time and stopped to smell and admire the roses along the way. The achievement is granted for completing the main game in under four hours, and I only got one chapter's achievement for completing in under one hour. I'll admit those are probably my least favorite achievements because they're easy to get your second go round, and why should you rush your first playthrough? Another ding for lack of creativity here. Bottom line: this is a great game. It might be a touch beneath some of the previous titles, but they've set a very high bar for themselves, and missing it still sets them head and shoulders above most of the other developers out there. Personally, I think this one is worth the CE for the reasons I mentioned, though if you don't buy CE's, then the SE is still a great game. If you can get it during a promotion it's a no-brainer (if you like the fairy land type stories, anyway). October 30, 2013
Another Great Awakening You have to be able to appreciate the "Fairy Tale" themes to really enjoy the Awakening series but this is another of many that doesn't disappoint. The graphics are always beautiful with good sound effects along with great mechanics of how things work. The puzzles in this game are quite challenging but fun. The HO's are done very well with some interaction. As far as I could tell in the demo, you only collect morphing potion bottles. Lots to do to keep you engaged. August 17, 2013
TeakaPacem Enjoyed the game much more than the previous edition. The HOPs were beautifully drawn, but difficult to see...size was very small. Music was the same as always, but still soothing. The voice overs and graphics were good quality. The plot was more interactive than previous games in this series and was my favorite part. I recommend the game. August 17, 2013
Not sure about this latest Awakening Based on the trial: The first 3 Awakenings are wonderful - in a class of their own for variety of tasks and minigames, length of play, and sheer beauty. This new one seems rather highly coloured and didn't quite catch my interest in the same way, but I'll probably be buying it. August 18, 2013
Not what I expected,,,, It had nothing to do w/ cute characters such as knomes, ect, Like in the other Awakening series. . It was all work to find ur parents, BUT, it was a good game. The graphics and music were exactly the same as in the Awakening series style. Awakening game play all the way. Morphing objects to find, Achievements along the way. No screen savers on this CE. A great addition to the series. Plz post ur fav. game after you write ur review so that others can chk it out as I do, ty. game on gamers.... October 11, 2013
Hidden objects Awakening Sunhook Spire Of all the Awakening, this was my least favorite. It was fun and whimsical but the mini games were confusing October 1, 2013
Too Easy I wish there was a rating for young adult or children's games. I could see this being a category. I would recommend this game to them. September 25, 2013
Sophia returns, but only for a moment... So far, this is the weakest - and the shortest - game out of the Awakening series. Unfortunately, it lacks this magical thing that all previous games had. Nevertheless, it is still quite enjoyable and graphics is as always great. August 18, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Video & Voice Bits ... Game Length Is Good. The Bonus Chapter Is Pretty Good Too And Is A Nice Conclusion To The Story ... I Have Played All Of The Games In This Series, And Grabbed This On A Two For One Sale Weekend ... So Great Value For Me ... August 17, 2013
41-50 of 92 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.