Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectible morphing objects
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Strategy Guide
  • Soundtrack, Concept Art & Wallpaper
  • Bonus Chapter: Sophia's friends turn against her
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 584 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition 3.7 5 92 92
Conclusion until the next chapter is out I am not the biggest fan of this series and wonder why so many people like it. I bought them all based on the rave reviews it had received. I was disappointed in the earlier games, but this one was a bit better. The makers cut down a bit on the mini-games which was a good thing. We meet up with our characters to save the Sunhook Spire from an attack as well as save Sophia's parents. If one follows the storyline, they will have to get the other four games. I did enjoy the series for the most part but I would not of paid full price for them. I also don't think this CE is worth it either as the bonus game again is a bit short. True, it is the part where you save the parents, but it really lacked the sense of adventure. I also tired of the same old characters and the drawn out style of the story. Again, I recommend this as a SE and a freebie if it is on sale quite cheap. Fans of the series will love it. August 26, 2013
Disappointment This game was a pain in the butt, to say the least!! I have mixed emotions about the game. The scenery was pretty and I liked the cute characters, especially the dragon and the owl. However, I had difficulty figuring out what the hints meant, where to go, etc. It was a cute enough story but just too confusing. I finished the main game and started the bonus but had to quit as I got to a puzzle I could not skip and could not figure out the instructions. When I don't get to play the bonus, I don't feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of a CE. I have played the other Awakening games and am sure I will get the sequel to this one if they produce one. All in all, this game needs improvement on instructions, etc. but is still enjoyable enough and I do recommend it. August 22, 2013
Not as good as previous games in this series I generally like the Awakening games but this one didn't feel like the others. There was not enough of a story to carry me through the game. It just seemed to jump from one mini-game or puzzle to another without having any reason. Even with the two for one sale I will not be buying this game. August 17, 2013
HOG game 5th in the series of Awakening I've loved all previous Awakening games (4 in all) and couldn't wait to get the next one. The Sunhook Spire was a disappointment after the other four very well written and fun games. The story line crisscrosses all over the place and it's very hard to follow and even harder to enjoy it. I certainly hope that the next one will be much better and will follow the first four games' theme. It wasn't worth the money. September 6, 2013
Ok Game, Not Great As usual Awakening has awesome graphics but this ones story was really lack luster for me, basically, it bored me so I quit it several times before finally going back to finish it. I probably would buy it again just so I have the whole series but the previous ones definitely had a better story that held my interest all the way through. I don't know, maybe just at this time I didn't care for it and another time I play it I will like it more. September 5, 2013
A departure Let's start with the good -- lovely graphics and sound and a pleasing story line as Sophia's journey continues. I loved the previous four games in this series and looked forward to enjoying this one just as much. However...... there is an inescapable feeling that the developers decided to clean out the refrigerator and make a huge casserole out of the leftovers from previous games. Not only did the minigames seem more obscure than I expected but the game itself was sometimes buggy and the ending was really no ending at all. For example, in the scene where the chandelier hits the pillar, a screen came up saying I had completed the game -- when I clearly had not and had an entire inventory of items left. In one section, I had an extra set of objects that had already been used. (It eventually disappeared). I'm a fairly experienced gamer but found I needed far more help than usual on this one -- which is not that easy, as the strategy guide requires you to exit the game, find the answer and then get back in -- an awkward arrangement at best. Neverless, I will probably continue to buy future games in this series. August 31, 2013
The Owl Quoth: "Who the fishsticks is he?" Yes that is correct...you begin your adventure with a cheeky companion owl and a pocket dragon who accompany you on your journey. The storyline has been done to death but it's a cute little game nonetheless. There are 15 achievements to earn. A few of them encourage you to complete each chapter in less than an hour and complete the entire game in under four hours. The rest are given for acquiring all of the morphing object collectibles,not using hints/skips and playing the game on the most difficult mode of the three. The CE also includes a Bonus Chapter, collectibles, concept art, wallpapers, soundtrack, cutscene replay, and a strategy guide. August 17, 2013
Can't give it 5 stars. The scenes and storyline are good BUT the directions for the side challenges are poor and in most cases I found myself skipping them due to not being able to work out what was required. I found this disappointing. Love the wise owl hints and the dragon that changes to different elements as required, but it didn't make up for the difficulties due to lack of clear instructions or that some items were kept for so long that one lost direction about where they might belong. Can't give it more than three stars. September 4, 2013
Not the best Let me just say that I own all of the previous games in this series and really enjoyed them but this one seems lack luster at best. The storyline is barely there and it just becomes an endless search for missing pieces. It starts our pretty well.. you escape from your captors and begin the next leg of your adventure. However it goes downhill from there. The best part of this series has always been the mini games but this one... not so much. Some were ridiculously easy and the rest were really difficult ..not because they were complex but because they were nonsensical. One, where you must turn some dials to match the colors/designs made no sense whatsoever. Even after staring at the solution in the SG I could not see any connection. This happened a few times with different mini games. It was also true with some of the inventory objects. This game lacked both flow and any drama at all making what to do next not always obvious and you sometimes forgot why you were doing all this back and forth. Not my favourite addition to the Awakening collection. By the end I just wanted to be finished and was getting quite impatient with the whole thing. I didn't bother with the bonus chapter. I own at least 400 games and usually like most things but this one lacked any reason to care about what you were doing. It's okay but certainly not the best one so far. September 2, 2013
Not as good as previous Awakenings I used to love Boom Zap and their Awakening series. But this game is much below their standard. The minigames were confusing, some of them were too easy and other too hard. Most of the time I didn't know what to do even with instructions. I think they should just stick with the usual easy and fun minigames. I had to use skip and hint many times which I usually don't do. The story wasn't so enjoyable. I think they just didn't have any new ideas for the series. And the bonus gameplay was downright boring. The graphics and music were beautiful as usual though. I reccomend to play old Awakening instead. October 1, 2013
61-70 of 92 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire Collector's Edition

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.