Bookmark

Love Story: The Way Home

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katherine couldn’t wait to grow up. For seventeen years she’s been passed from orphanage to orphanage, yearning for the day when she can leave to discover her true home. With six months until her eighteenth birthday, she’s sure this orphanage is going to be the worst. But she’s about to discover that love always finds you just when you aren’t looking for it. Live her life story in this heartwarming hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Story: The Way Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Way Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Way Home 4 5 73 73
A very sweet game OK. It's not the most sophisticated game BF has ever offered. It's very simple. No v/o. But the story line is very sweet. The graphics and music are soothing and beautiful. I get tired of the scary, creepy gore of most of the newer HOG games. Especially when children have been snatched and are in danger. ENOUGH!!!! This game, although not very difficult, is relaxing! I am buying it! June 26, 2013
Tales from the past I read every review before I played the demo and then purchased the game with a free game credit. The Love Stories (I own all three) are wonderful changes from the other dark, adventure HOGs I like. This story was a plus because my grandfather was at Pearl Harbor on Dec. 7th as a customs officer and my Dad enlisted not long after the attack. You can still see the bullet holes on buildings at a number of the military bases. The home at the top of the hill could be in Pearl City or Aiea. Lovely, sweet story. Complaints - it is a very short game even for me because I play in slowpoke mode. The instructions on a couple of the games weren't clear to me and I ended up skipping. On the whole for me, very pleasant way to spend a couple of hours. Do the demo, decide for yourself. June 28, 2013
Awwwwwwww! Ok, I really liked this game. There were some frustrations: even after I got the wrench/puzzle part/whatever, everytime I hit that room or space again, it still said I needed it. :o) Ah, I learned quickly to just keep on moving because the story had a hold on me. It's funny what gets us sometime, isn't it? The things we think we'll love we end up not, and vice versa. Well, this game was one of those for me. I didn't think I'd like it too much, thought it'd be sappy, but you know what? It was a solid storyline. It flowed well and stayed cohesive all the way to the end. All I will say about the end is: I really, really liked it! The game left me feeling good and satisfied. Not always about the graphics, the colors, the journal, map or lack thereof. Sometimes it's good to just get into a good story and go through it and enjoy it, flaws and all; whether it meets the current days "standards" and "expectations" or not. This was one of those games, and I thought it was well put together. Puzzles were a mix of easy and a little harder than easy. I found one particular one that the directions didn't help me, personally, so I went to the walkthrough to see what it was I needed to do. Otherwise, I made it through them pretty well. Music was good for me. I liked it - it was laid back, mellow and more backround-ish, which was appropriate for the game. Wonderful, meandering change of pace. Enjoy. June 27, 2013
Gem of a sweet game... Ok, there is no big challenge here but the story is very sweet and a bit different. I played this over the 4th of July . It is only a few hours long but was great for a relaxing game for the holiday. If you want to get away from the usual doom and gloom HOG's for something pleasant this is a good one. The puzzles are on the easy side, the graphics good but a bit shiny, the music goes well and the voice overs are nice. If you have a free coupon and want something easy but pleasing this is a good one. Also a great game for the novice player. July 5, 2013
A real love story I bought this game. Although it is a simple HOG, it was easy to get into the story. The puzzles were easy and the graphics were lovely. I particularly liked the ending - brought tears to my eyes. June 28, 2013
Really sweet, but could have been better I loved the other games in the Love Story series, and this one was no different, although it was definitely lacking. Graphics were crisp and clear, and like others said, it was definitely on the light side as it is a love story. The story line was fabulous, and the main characters birthday was on December 7th which is also my birthday, so for me personally I felt as if I was the main character herself haha Puzzles were great, there were at least one or two that I haven't seen done before, so it was a new sort of challenge. Hidden object scenes were easy and you could see everything clearly, although one glitch in one of the HO scenes caused me to have to restart the game, although I played this before the recent update. The thing is though, the story went by too quickly. The game could be finished it maybe only an hour and a half, maybe 2 hours or so for experienced game players, and there were points in the plot where it would have been really nice to learn more about the characters or their lives, or about one of the conflicts involving the main character and another female. Overall it was definitely a sweet, fun game, but they kind of missed out on a great opportunity by rushing through the story. Still, I'd recommend this game on the grounds that it really was sweet and a definitely good love story, especially if you enjoy stories set in the past. (This was set in 1941) June 27, 2013
Great game but rushed ending I adored the 60-minute trial so much that I tried the other two games in this series. I loved that it wasn't a horrible, evil kidnapping or murder or dark spell. Most of the games here are quite dark, at least of this genre, and not everyone enjoys that. So I was quite prepared to give this game slack for being short. I didn't mind the lack of an interactive map (it's really not necessary considering there are so few rooms available at one time), and the love story is wonderful...except that it rushes to end all at once! I don't mind a short game that feels complete and satisfying in the end. This game (I did buy it and played to the end in just a few hours), however, only tells about half the story before suddenly everything ends in one cutscene. Props for a great story; rotten tomatoes for only telling half of it. As to the other complaints about the game--if you only like super hard puzzles, this is not the game for you. If you're more of a casual gamer and are tired of feeling too stupid to figure out games without a walkthrough, give this a try. Especially if you like an old-fashioned romance, this should be up your alley. Just be prepared for the abrupt ending. August 12, 2013
Loved the whole game overall! I love the "Love Story" sequel, but this one was probably the best. It definatley keeps suprising you. Very happy game & the ending is perfect. I recommend it! July 18, 2013
Not bad, not bad at all... At first I wasn't so sure whether I should buy this game. I had the first in the series but it was way too many HOG scenes so when the second one came out, I skipped it. I tried the demo first before buying this one.All the games in the series seemed to involve a guy character who had to go to military or something, to make it more dramatic and the game will go back and forth between the girl protagonist and the guy's. There are voice overs, but inconsistent, some do, some don't. This game is not only like a regular game with HOG, there are improvements in puzzles, HOG scenes and storyline. Honestly I enjoy this game. As many reviewers have said, the game is quite short, but I don't really bother. The ending was not really as I expect it would be, as always, it is always happy ending. Sometimes I wish it would be different; in reality I don't think this could ever happen, but oh well. If you're tired of dark, creepy HOG games, you may want to try this game. July 15, 2013
Loved it! Know this first...I gave it 4 stars only because the items were pretty easy to find and use. Other than that, I was anxiously awaiting moving forward to find out what happened next. I found myself cheering for the heroes and grumpy with the "villain". If you want a feel good, easy going game....this is a must buy! I am extremely happy I added this to my collection! July 14, 2013
31-40 of 73 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Way Home

After being passed from one orphanage to another, all Katherine wants is a family to call her own.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.