Bookmark

Love Story: The Way Home

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katherine couldn’t wait to grow up. For seventeen years she’s been passed from orphanage to orphanage, yearning for the day when she can leave to discover her true home. With six months until her eighteenth birthday, she’s sure this orphanage is going to be the worst. But she’s about to discover that love always finds you just when you aren’t looking for it. Live her life story in this heartwarming hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Story: The Way Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Way Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Way Home 4 5 71 71
Sweet Game Relaxing music and clear graphics. Short and sweet. August 18, 2013
Great game but rushed ending I adored the 60-minute trial so much that I tried the other two games in this series. I loved that it wasn't a horrible, evil kidnapping or murder or dark spell. Most of the games here are quite dark, at least of this genre, and not everyone enjoys that. So I was quite prepared to give this game slack for being short. I didn't mind the lack of an interactive map (it's really not necessary considering there are so few rooms available at one time), and the love story is wonderful...except that it rushes to end all at once! I don't mind a short game that feels complete and satisfying in the end. This game (I did buy it and played to the end in just a few hours), however, only tells about half the story before suddenly everything ends in one cutscene. Props for a great story; rotten tomatoes for only telling half of it. As to the other complaints about the game--if you only like super hard puzzles, this is not the game for you. If you're more of a casual gamer and are tired of feeling too stupid to figure out games without a walkthrough, give this a try. Especially if you like an old-fashioned romance, this should be up your alley. Just be prepared for the abrupt ending. August 12, 2013
Simple, Basic & Short BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO There really isn?t much in this for most of us. Unless you are a fan of the PREVIOUS games in this series. (I?m not, I thought they were overly simple too). Those who are can look forward to a game that has not improved in any way much from the last one. NONE of the now-expected technical improvements, such as WIDESCREEN, VOICEOVERS, INTERACTIVE MAP, not even a JOURNAL. The GRAPHICS are OKAY though not anywhere near the QUALITY I expect from a game. Colours are BOLD and CLEAR, but somehow CARTOONY, and no real DETAIL. The MUSIC is repetitive. The STORY is SIMPLISTIC. Meet cute boy at latest orphanage that you have been sent to. Frankly, I thought this love affair was presented in a totally juvenile fashion that sounded exactly like me when I was about 14! The GAMEPLAY itself is also very PRIMITIVE. We have (above average admittedly) INTERACTIVE HOS, with occasional MATCHING PAIRS. Due to the simple graphics, items are not hard to find. PUZZLES are all FAMILIAR and NOT CHALLENGING even for me. HINT is quick and VERY GOOD outside HOS. It actually says things like: ?There is something interesting in the garden.? SKIP felt like it took forever, but that?s probably just my impatience to be done. There are diary pages to COLLECT, both for him and her. They give a bit more DEPTH to the STORY, but are NEITHER COLLECTIBLES nor necessary to the game progress. Lastly, it was very slow. Nothing much actually happened, there was TOO MUCH READING, and the story had no momentum. From the WALKTHROUGH, I judge this game to be EXCESSIVELY SHORT. There are only 5 Chapters, and I had almost finished the 2nd one when I ran out of time ? and I was eating my dinner and distracted at the time. This is a definite NO BUY for me, and I?d hesitate to recommend it to anyone other than fans of the series, who may be willing to forgive the lack of progress this developer has made since the last instalment, but as it has NO DRASTIC NEGATIVES, I give it 3 stars. June 26, 2013
Like a cheap romance novel This game doesn't have the quality that we HOG lovers have come to expect. This isn't a bad game, but the graphics are just okay, there are no voiceovers and you will do a lot of reading, the mini games are just okay not exciting and certainly not challenging. I will give them credit on the HOS that are interactive and there are a lot of them. The story begins as an aging Katherine remembers how and when she met the love of her life, Steven, and then switches over to a young Steven's memories whom is now in the Navy and about to propose to Katherine. So if you are a romance novel fan this will definitely be the game for you. Enjoy! June 26, 2013
Love Story: The Way Home This review is based on the demo. Love Story: The Way Home was glitchy for me. I had to force-close it twice and then just gave up. It is a pleasant game and a nice break from the usual gloomy HOGs. The HOSs are interactive and not too difficult. There are three levels of play. Two points of view, one from the main character and one from her sailor love. The games were not too difficult, at least the few I played before I stopped playing. June 26, 2013
Nice pleasant game This review is based on the one hour trial. I liked the whole premise of this game, but I think it could have been so much better with voice overs. A romance story based on two young teens who fall in love at an orphanage, but are eventually separated when the young man joins the Navy. The visuals are good, and the music is lovely. It might be a bit too corny for me, but still a nice story. Not sure if I will buy at this time, as there are other se games I like a bit more. If you are a romantic at heart, and don't mind reading the script, I you will probably love it. June 26, 2013
Not so fun game I have had this game in my manager for weeks and have yet to finish it. I find it slow and hard to stay interested in. The graphics are fine the HOS's are easy enough but I have to say this game falls into the 'yawn I am done for today' catagory and not the 'I can't wait to play it catagory'. Eventually I will finish it, I used a coupon to get it and I have to say it was worth the coupon but I am holding out for more interesting games. I like the story, I am just having a hard time staying interested. It's a good game for beginners. August 20, 2013
Not the best of The Love Stories I have purchased all of these games because I enjoy them and I like the stories that go with them. However, I'm a little disappointed with this one. There were times you couldn't tell where the hint was and the game was too short. I breezed through this game in less than a day. I hope if there is another one, it is better than this one. June 28, 2013
Not as Good - based on demo ok where do i begin? i was very disappointed that this was not near as well done as the 1st 2 in the series no VO's music sucked boring way down memory lane focuses on the past more than the present and remembering as the 1st 2 did. i personally do not care for this installment i thing they should put a voice in it. may wait for a free game or 2.99special only to complete collection idk may not. will not give out the plot or story line because i think ppl should think for themselves and at least try it out. hey u may like it :) June 26, 2013
I'm sucker for a romantic tale! I loved the other two love story games, but this one is quite different. Yes, this is a "chick flick" game, or as I call it "for the romantic at heart." Nice graphics and game play. Extremely quiet game, very few sound FX and no voice overs, which completely make a game. I miss the little old lady's voice. HOGs are simple, yet some areas are very dark and have hard to see items. A lot of running back and forth and completeing the same HOG more than once. HOGs are a bit different in that you have to find and put together parts of an item to complete it...fun. Hint system is not very helpful, as it doesn't actually give you a hint as to where to go or what to do, unless you are in the correct area. Then the hearts that show you where to go are very light and easy to miss. Hint fills about average. Since the face is different, I "assume" that this is a whole new story. Nice different location. This is a very nice game for a day when you just want peace and quiet in your life...this one is very quiet. I am not especially kicked out about this game, but because I am a hopeless romantic, I will use a credit and add this one to my collection of love stories. It is not a bad game, just not up to the higher standards of the first two. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you many not care fot his one at all. Thanks for the reviews. June 26, 2013
51-60 of 71 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Way Home

After being passed from one orphanage to another, all Katherine wants is a family to call her own.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.