Bookmark

Love Story: The Way Home

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katherine couldn’t wait to grow up. For seventeen years she’s been passed from orphanage to orphanage, yearning for the day when she can leave to discover her true home. With six months until her eighteenth birthday, she’s sure this orphanage is going to be the worst. But she’s about to discover that love always finds you just when you aren’t looking for it. Live her life story in this heartwarming hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Story: The Way Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Way Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Way Home 4 5 73 73
Nice story I liked this game. Good story line about the bombing of Pearl Harbor. October 19, 2013
Good game but not as long as the others I love the Love Story games and have the two previous ones that came out. I do agree with the one person who said they could slow down on the dialogue a bit. You have to read it fast before it changes. I loved this game too. However I did find it quite short compared to the other two Love Story games, which is why I took off one star. But it was still a good buy. October 15, 2013
Relaxing This is one of those games you can enjoy if you are sick of being totally challenged all the way and just need to relax and pass a bit of time. It's a simple love story, but the visuals are good and there is nothing drab and dark. August 18, 2013
Sweet Game Relaxing music and clear graphics. Short and sweet. August 18, 2013
Simple, Basic & Short BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO There really isn?t much in this for most of us. Unless you are a fan of the PREVIOUS games in this series. (I?m not, I thought they were overly simple too). Those who are can look forward to a game that has not improved in any way much from the last one. NONE of the now-expected technical improvements, such as WIDESCREEN, VOICEOVERS, INTERACTIVE MAP, not even a JOURNAL. The GRAPHICS are OKAY though not anywhere near the QUALITY I expect from a game. Colours are BOLD and CLEAR, but somehow CARTOONY, and no real DETAIL. The MUSIC is repetitive. The STORY is SIMPLISTIC. Meet cute boy at latest orphanage that you have been sent to. Frankly, I thought this love affair was presented in a totally juvenile fashion that sounded exactly like me when I was about 14! The GAMEPLAY itself is also very PRIMITIVE. We have (above average admittedly) INTERACTIVE HOS, with occasional MATCHING PAIRS. Due to the simple graphics, items are not hard to find. PUZZLES are all FAMILIAR and NOT CHALLENGING even for me. HINT is quick and VERY GOOD outside HOS. It actually says things like: ?There is something interesting in the garden.? SKIP felt like it took forever, but that?s probably just my impatience to be done. There are diary pages to COLLECT, both for him and her. They give a bit more DEPTH to the STORY, but are NEITHER COLLECTIBLES nor necessary to the game progress. Lastly, it was very slow. Nothing much actually happened, there was TOO MUCH READING, and the story had no momentum. From the WALKTHROUGH, I judge this game to be EXCESSIVELY SHORT. There are only 5 Chapters, and I had almost finished the 2nd one when I ran out of time ? and I was eating my dinner and distracted at the time. This is a definite NO BUY for me, and I?d hesitate to recommend it to anyone other than fans of the series, who may be willing to forgive the lack of progress this developer has made since the last instalment, but as it has NO DRASTIC NEGATIVES, I give it 3 stars. June 26, 2013
Like a cheap romance novel This game doesn't have the quality that we HOG lovers have come to expect. This isn't a bad game, but the graphics are just okay, there are no voiceovers and you will do a lot of reading, the mini games are just okay not exciting and certainly not challenging. I will give them credit on the HOS that are interactive and there are a lot of them. The story begins as an aging Katherine remembers how and when she met the love of her life, Steven, and then switches over to a young Steven's memories whom is now in the Navy and about to propose to Katherine. So if you are a romance novel fan this will definitely be the game for you. Enjoy! June 26, 2013
Love Story: The Way Home This review is based on the demo. Love Story: The Way Home was glitchy for me. I had to force-close it twice and then just gave up. It is a pleasant game and a nice break from the usual gloomy HOGs. The HOSs are interactive and not too difficult. There are three levels of play. Two points of view, one from the main character and one from her sailor love. The games were not too difficult, at least the few I played before I stopped playing. June 26, 2013
Not so fun game I have had this game in my manager for weeks and have yet to finish it. I find it slow and hard to stay interested in. The graphics are fine the HOS's are easy enough but I have to say this game falls into the 'yawn I am done for today' catagory and not the 'I can't wait to play it catagory'. Eventually I will finish it, I used a coupon to get it and I have to say it was worth the coupon but I am holding out for more interesting games. I like the story, I am just having a hard time staying interested. It's a good game for beginners. August 20, 2013
Not the best of The Love Stories I have purchased all of these games because I enjoy them and I like the stories that go with them. However, I'm a little disappointed with this one. There were times you couldn't tell where the hint was and the game was too short. I breezed through this game in less than a day. I hope if there is another one, it is better than this one. June 28, 2013
Nice pleasant game This review is based on the one hour trial. I liked the whole premise of this game, but I think it could have been so much better with voice overs. A romance story based on two young teens who fall in love at an orphanage, but are eventually separated when the young man joins the Navy. The visuals are good, and the music is lovely. It might be a bit too corny for me, but still a nice story. Not sure if I will buy at this time, as there are other se games I like a bit more. If you are a romantic at heart, and don't mind reading the script, I you will probably love it. June 26, 2013
51-60 of 73 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Way Home

After being passed from one orphanage to another, all Katherine wants is a family to call her own.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.