Bookmark

Fort Defense

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the unique pirate-style tower defense. Now the battle rages on by land and by sea! Take part in an uncompromising struggle repelling freebooters' assaults. Watch out, the enemy may catch the tide and ruin your fortress. Build towers, collect crystals, upgrade spells and believe in your victory in Fort Defense!

  • Two worlds and 40+ levels
  • Menacing bosses and powerful spells
  • Unique ships
  • In-game store and upgrades
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 121 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fort Defense

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fort Defense

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fort Defense 3.8 5 19 19
Tough, Challenging but Fun I love Tower Defense games. This one is very difficult, but I managed to get 3 stars on each level (except the very last). Some levels I had to replay many times before mastering it. The last level seems impossible. September 19, 2013
Great game but a bit buggy Have finished all of the Caribbean on Hard setting before I realised that you can upgrade spells and booty related elements of the game! Arctic Ocean is much harder. Occasional crashes when trying to use barrels to buy a tower. Some tower bases need to be bought with barrels and this works intermittently at best; since some of these are in strategic locations this makes the game very hard in places. September 4, 2013
Challenge accepted Fort Defence is a simple game to get addicted to and entertains you to a degree. I quickly lost interest but found myself buying it and going back for more. :) August 6, 2014
Sometimes you just wanna blow stuff up That's what this game is for. I haven't played tower defense in a while, got hooked for a bit before CWA shut down, so it's been a while. This is just a good, simple fun game. Buy your units, upgrade them, if you lose, go back and upgrade some more. Think quick, plan a bit, and wreak some carnage! August 4, 2014
Ship Ahoy, Ye Landlubbers! BASED ON DEMO It has been a long time since I tried to play a tower defence game and it seems I haven?t gotten any better at it! Still, I held my own until the time ran out, and was having a good time at it, so I figure this is a good game. I?ve nothing recent to compare it to, but this one seems attractive, with clear graphics and continually new locations. You must defend the coastline and the fort by placing defensive towers around the shores and nearby islands. As you level up you get towers with more power, spells and mines to provide more gold for upgrades. The enemy (pirates of course) also upgrades its units. Wiping them out scores you points and coins and very occasionally barrels. Barrels can be used in the shop to purchase power ups such as increased gold at the start of a level. They seem darn hard to come by. I would have liked a better tutorial. While I know that most people playing this game will have played similar before, I found it less than helpful, as it didn?t explain what I was doing at all. It would have been nice, too, if the pirates had a more piratical look about them, and the shoreline was a continuous stretch of land that we moved along rather than totally new locations each time. Although I did like the land vs sea aspect. I guess that?s just me, I am so used to playing nothing but HOPAs that I feel the need for a story in any game I play. All up, not bad. I suspect there are better tower defence games out there, but I am equally sure there are a lot worse. August 12, 2013
Not for Noices this game would be good for experienced players but not for beginners. Instructions are unclear and game play is frustrating for those of us playing for the first time. August 12, 2013
Mac Users Don't Bother Don?t bother buying the Mac version. The first hour trial will be fun, making you want to purchase Fort Defense. You can finish the first world properly. However, when you get to stage 2, Arctic world, you?ll learn that the Mac version does not let you choose difficulty (easy, medium, hard) and you can?t earn the necessary barrels like the PC version so it is impossible to play. By level 2-10 it is impossible to begin with enough resources to survive so you?ll be defeated every time. You?ll end up frustrated and angry you wasted your money and time going to that point. October 2, 2013
Don't get the MAC version!!! I really wish I had read all the reviews before I bought it. An earlier review pointed out that you can't choose the difficulty level (easy - hard) on the Mac version. The big problem with that is you really have to go back and complete earlier levels on various levels to get the money (in the form of barrels) to buy the upgrades you need to be successful at later levels. It's not just that it's challenging without the upgrades it is IMPOSSIBLE! So besides not getting nearly as many levels to play you also can't complete the ones you have. (And you can't go on to new levels until you complete the previous one.) Big Fish, you guys really shouldn't sell the Mac version of this game. This was a huge disappointment. Really, please consider taking it down. November 8, 2013
Not Thrilled! I like challenges, but this game had no story line, no challenges, no good tutorials. I've tried almost every new game, but this is one of the worst. But that's my opinion! August 27, 2013
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fort Defense

Build towers, collect crystals, upgrade spells and defend your fortress against pirates!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.