Bookmark

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(771.05 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape from a mysterious house filled with dangerous creatures in Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie! When your cousin Mary goes missing, you rush to Mexico to find her. Posing as a volunteer in a secret experiment, you begin to explore the mansion where Mary is being held. But when you start to see bizarre creatures creeping around the house, you quickly realize that the experiment you signed on for has shocking results. But who is behind it all... and why? Can you save Mary and escape the house before you both become victims of the villain's deadly science? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus game revealing disturbing side effects!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks and screensavers
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1008 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition 3.8 5 45 45
ERS has made me happy. Colorful, if simplistic artwork; calming music and a not too exciting story, but still enjoyable. Liked the custom game play level. Could have done without the critter with the soap and clothing. Know some players like, but the cute animal helpers are just not for me. Puzzles were simple and could be played casual or hard setting. All in all, not challenging, but OK. September 4, 2013
Disappointing, expected more from ERS! I love ERS games and have many in my collection. The graphics seem a bit old school and dull. Game play is very nice. Voice overs are nice, but few and far between. This game is very quiet as far as sound FX are concerned which makes it a little boring. This game reminds me of that Brando movie, where he is the crazy doctor turning people into animals and vice versa (the name escapes me right now). The HOGs are okay, items easy to find. Games fairly simple but take a little thought. There is a jump map, but no area is identified, so you have to remember what a room looked like in order to jump to it. Believe me, you are going to use the jump a lot. Way too much jumping to the same area for one item here and one there. Gets real tiring real fast. Hint system is nice and helpful and I like the fact that you can set the refill speed to whatever you want...very nice addition. Also like that the inventory bar locks in place..hate that thing jumping up and down all the time. Nice SG, except that a few key words were left out here and there, i.e. return to, or back to, or go to...it will just tell you to do something and you know you are not in the correct location to do it. A little guessing game. This game did not knock me off my seat and I admit I was getting a little bored with the cute little animals. I love animals, but enough is enough. That raccoon is annoying and constantly has to eat. This is not a bad game, but it did not make me want to run out and buy it either. I'm going to put this one in my puddle for another day and wait for a really good special. It just didn't strike me as CE worthy and was not at all challenging. I do recomment this for a beginner who just wants to walk through a game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. August 22, 2013
Barely OK Game This game has some good points: - Player adjustable hint and skip refresh (down to 10 sec.) - Hint during game play points in right direction - HOS and puzzles are OK The story is the same-old for this series, as is the artwork. There is what I guess is considered a requirement now - a critter or two to help you. Gets old, in my opinion. There are lots of collectibles, but who cares. Game play is rather simple and straightforward. There are some totally bizarre use of objects - pick a lock with a cactus needle for example. I only played the demo, but it for sure isn't a buy as a CE for me. Maybe the SE. August 22, 2013
Great Game if I Could Only Finish It. This is a wonderful game - three levels of play, good storyline that continues throughout the game, beautiful scenery, puzzles that make sense, and innovative HOS. I was truly enjoying this and would have highly recommended it until I hit a bug (not a technical issue - but a scenario that occurs from which there is no recovery because a required inventory item cannot be retrieved) that prevents completion. To make things worse, this also makes the CE extras not accessible. If you are considering purchasing this game, you might want to read the forums and wait to see if a fix will be released by ERS. This was a sad way to cut short an otherwise perfect gaming experience. August 31, 2013
Not Wildly Exciting While I didn't care for the style of the graphics, I did like that the scenes were very colorful. The music was unobtrusive and pleasant. Game play was so-so. I didn't find the hint system very helpful. It just kept pointing to where to go, not really what to do. There is a lot of forth and back. Just when you think you've got everything, alas, there is one more item to run after. I did like the unique interactive HOS. Haven't seen many like that in other games. I also like the alternative game you could play if you wanted to bypass the HOS or couldn't find an item. Very different fromwhat I've seen in other games. What I did like very much were the settings. They are so customizable! If you are an impatient sore like me, you'll want to set the hint recharge to something kind of low. I am not fond of the little dress up critters we are beginning to see a lot of in some games. And I really don't see the purpose of having it do its laundry. Totally takes away from the actual game. But some will like the extra that provides and I have to admit they are kind of cute; just not for me. While I might not care for this game so much, others might and I suggest trying it before buying it. August 23, 2013
Twilight Phenomena The game is a bit confusing. The graphics are not up to date. The story is more boring than entertaining. The tasks are easy, some too easy. Of course, not everything is bad. It was not enough to keep me 60minutes on the PC. Too bad there were already better. August 23, 2013
NOT LIKING IT AT ALL, SOME ITEMS USED IMPLAUSIBLY BASED ON PLAYING 3/4 OF THE WAY IN HARD MODE First let me say that in hard mode, there are no hints, black bar clues or anything to help the player. I love that, and that's all I love. The story is boring x infinity. The graphics and voice overs are well done, but the games and IHOS are very easy. Still, that's not the reason I don't like this game. I don't like it because there is no rhyme or reason to the sequence of actions and movement of the player. In addition, there are many times when items are used to accomplish tasks which in reality, couldn't possibly work....the PIN????? Come on!! If you play past chapter five, you will know what I mean. I also found that I'd have the correct item and would have placed it on the correct use just to have it tell me no. I often had to place and replace the item until I hit just the right spot before it would accept it.....the PIN????? I don't know how many times nor how many places on the item I tried that pin before it accepted it. When I finally got it to work, I was irritated. I was no longer having fun. The game had become work; unpleasant work. I'm very glad I bought this game during half price day or I'd be fuming. I'll finish it because I paid for it, but my advice is for you to play the demo before making a purchase. August 27, 2013
Slow Moving & Boring Based on demo. Graphics are cartoonish & the actors voice for the doctor is much too young sounding for the character portrayed. The game just plodded along without getting anywhere fast. Plot was a familiar one & just plain boring. August 22, 2013
No Five Star For Me.!!!! For sure not a buy for me. Graphics not to my liking. I really dislike the way, its done. Especially its destination. Have to wait now for, the more great developers. Sorry could not, want to finish trial. August 22, 2013
Twilight Phenomena Horrible game didn't even finish the trial1 August 22, 2013
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

You've come to Mexico to explore a mysterious mansion. But this is no vacation. Your cousin is missing, and the house is crawling with bizarre and deadly creatures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.