Bookmark

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Emperor Omadan rebuild a prosperous empire in Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire! The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The territory flourished, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies. After many years of prosperity, the enemies of his great empire launched a relentless invasion. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision. He fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew. Help Emperor Omadan on his quest to reconstruct his lost empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

  • Discover over 60 unique buildings
  • Enjoy brilliant artwork
  • Unlock all of the achievements!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 305 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire 4.5 5 57 57
Earn money to build a new land. If you like Crop Busters or are familiar with that game, this game is just like it. By playing a match 3 game, you earn money to be able to build all sorts of buildings for this new land that the King (coward) and his people have all run off to when his kingdom was overthrown. In any case, there are a ton of bonuses you earn while playing for getting 4 or more in a row. Plus, you have "events", like getting rid of a whale whose eating all the fish (poor whale) or getting rid of the pirates who have found you in your new land and want it and everything you've built for themselves. Palaces, casinos, airports - quite a bit of modern technology for an old island tribe. Oh, and when you level up some, you have to get planes, trains and various other things to the bottom of the game board. Then, make matches to fill up the plane/train's quota so it can go off. There are also men in parachutes and rockets. Just tons of fun. I loved it when I demoed it and I am giving it a 5 star rating after playing it for a while so, yes, own it. If I give out a rare (for me) 5 star rating, I am going to purchase that game. I'm not all talk like some reviewers are - who just want to see their names in lights. Anyway, please try this amazing match 3 game. I think you'll enjoy it. Happy Gaming! August 7, 2014
Impressed :) Very nicely produced game with lovely visuals and some fresh twists on match-3 gameplay - really enjoying it! August 22, 2013
WONDERFUL FUN I beta tested this game and knew very early on that I was going to buy it. The story line, graphics and sound are just brilliant. I was playing timed mode and found it quite a challenging game once you get passed the first couple of levels. There is lots to do and buy. Never a dull moment and I'm sure I'm sure I'm going to play this game over and over. Definitely recommended. August 20, 2013
great match 3 game!!!! graphics were beautiful and the game play was normal for a match 3 with lots of bonuses and side games that are fun!!!! you are building a new empire from the ground up and it is just so beautiful. i fully recommend this game. August 20, 2014
Fun M3 game I love M3 games where I can build something and this one has that. No special games just straight M3, gather "money" and build the city. Simple enough, great graphics. Good for kids or for adults (maybe a little simple for some). Nice to just go to the game for an hour, play and then quit and go back later. It has a story and a city to build. All I require! August 8, 2014
Fun Match 3 Game! This is such a fun game! Game revolves around a small coastal village. Help to build your town by adding things like ships, taverns, mines, etc. Meet some fun creatures along the way such as dragons! Bright cheerful graphics and fun power-ups. Definitely recommend! June 10, 2014
Fun & Relaxing M3 Game I truly loved this game! I've seen some reviewers complain that this might've been for children but I don't agree with that. This is not an M3 that is super, duper hard so if you're looking for something to test your brain, this isn't it. As an advid M3 player, I've been looking for something that wasn't too taxing so I could relax but would still provide me w/ enough of a challenge to keep me interested (i.e., the old school The Enchanted Island#. This did it! The gameplay is a classic match 3, with barriers and power-ups being added as the levels increased. I didn't really start having issues w/ running out of time until level 60 but I just needed to focus a bit more to get through it. There is no GOLD, SILVER, BRONZE level of expert in terms of time but you do get time bonuses if you have enough on the level and you can earn trophies based on time. You can also keep playing after you've built your city so play is really quite endless. There is even a trophy if you get to level 150! The graphics are quite beautiful, especially as the city takes shape. The music can be become a bit tedious if you're listening all that much but I zone a bit when playing something like this so it wasn't an issue. The storyline wasn't that prevalent but the real joy is watching your city take shape. I did have a minor gripe with a couple of the EVENT games where we had to capture a whale and mess w/ a dragon #I like both...sue me) but that is a minor quibble. If you like a relaxing, easygoing M3 that still challenges a bit to keep you interested, this is a great game. 5 out 5 stars. May 7, 2014
wonderful There are too many levels to challenge December 1, 2013
Stellar M3 Are far as new releases, BFG has been on a role lately. I had no idea how good this one was going to be until I fired it up. The graphics, gameplay, sound, interface, bonus items, and especially the city building aspects of this game are all flawless. This is one of the most imaginative and creative M3 games I've played in years. All I can say is you really have to try it out yourself to understand how good it is. This is a one of a kind. Worth a game credit for sure. November 4, 2013
The Best Match 3 Ever Amazing graphics!! More levels than most of this type Match 3. I love the "building" Match 3's and this is super. Please make more of this type game. I was so sorry when it was over. October 17, 2013
11-20 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Help Emperor Omadan restore a prosperous empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.