Bookmark

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Emperor Omadan rebuild a prosperous empire in Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire! The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The territory flourished, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies. After many years of prosperity, the enemies of his great empire launched a relentless invasion. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision. He fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew. Help Emperor Omadan on his quest to reconstruct his lost empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

  • Discover over 60 unique buildings
  • Enjoy brilliant artwork
  • Unlock all of the achievements!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 305 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire 4.5 5 53 53
exellent it got my attention all the way through, very enjoyable would totally buy this game September 8, 2013
Best Match 3 game in a Long Time! Grateful to have a game that I could not defeat in less than a day! Very challenging & lots of levels. Hope to see more match games like this one! September 4, 2013
Great game for almost all ages!! I thought that I might be a little old for this game..... think again! It's a great game that has superb graphics and great challenges. I am 63 years of age and still have all ..(or most all) the brain cells going!! You can go through this game winning prizes even if you're not as fast as you were. Thanks to Big Fish for a great game, love you guys for great customer service. Could we maybe have more than one match3 game a month?? August 27, 2013
Love this game and still playing it 3 days later! I love a good match three game but this one tops it all. Finished 150 levels and still haven't opened the secret level - so guess what - I plow on to get to that level. This is a great game. Many different things to do on each level and goals to accomplish. This is really worth the money. Can miss on this game. August 23, 2013
Awesome Purchased this match 3 game after doing the demo. Has at least a hundred levels. Each level gives you 1% of the game finished. Graphics are great and the levels get harder and harder as you get higher. This is not a simple match 3. I have had to do level 65 more than a few times as the timer runs out before you can finish getting your items. Quite a few levels I had to do a few times to finish on time. Great game, fun and challenging to play. If you like Match 3 this one is for you. Timed or untimed. Got this one on 30% off day. Worth the price for sure. August 22, 2013
Unbeatable M3 So Far I'm Putting this out here, BEST M3 Game I have played so far. This is going to be A Big Hit from the graphic makers who designed this one. I wonder what Quick Click will come up with next. August 22, 2013
There is a lot going on here Based on the 1 hour trial Any Empire Building game has to stand comparison with the Cradles of Rome, Persia, etc, and this game doesn't do badly - the artwork looks a little crude at first compared with some of the amazing detail around now, but a lot of design has gone into the game, bringing together quite a few features I've seen in various games. A basic plus is that you don't have to wait for tiles to stop cascading before making the next move! Buildings descend from the sky in sections, rather than just a lot of hammering in a cloud of dust which then clears to reveal the completed building. Buildings can later be upgraded. Gameplay is a mixture of making matches to break/unlock underlying tiles, dropping items (ships, wagons, etc) off the gameboard, and collecting items to fill the ships etc. Tasks are shown at the bottom of the screen: if you're not sure about them hovering the cursor over them highlights them on the game board. Good story, makes me want to know what happens next - as well as building levels there are Events : dropping nets to catch a whale, dropping fireballs to destroy an ice dragon. A mix of power ups ? as well as charging up hammer, lightening etc to be used where you want to, matching four or more tiles creates bombs & lightning on the gameboard, and there are trophies to be collected. Not five stars, but not far off! August 20, 2013
Build an Empire Match 3 (Demo Only) I thought this was going to be the usual match 3 and it is and isn't. I guess I have been playing to many HO's and adventures as I have found most match 3's boring, but this one isn't. After collecting enough money, goods etc. you start to rebuild an empire, plus you have events to do, catch a whale, get rid of a dragon. I played the timed mode. You have two modes, timed and relaxed, the music is not too annoying but I turned it down. You have objects to move to the bottom, sometimes more than one I did have to play a few levels again. You pick your avatar which is cool, but the game itself is more cartoonish; I would have preferred it to be more like the avatars a more realistic look (which is my only complaint). You also have trophies to win. All in all I found it to be a bit of a challenge and will probably get this game; if you want a more relaxing you can play in the untimed mode. August 20, 2013
Enjoyable Game This has a familiar story. A displaced empire rebuilding in a new location. The artwork is very attractive and although I only listened to the sound for a few moments it seems appropriate to the game. You can play in casual or timed mode. You earn gold coins by playing match 3 boards and with the coins you earn you buy new buildings Some of the levels take a while to complete while others are quicker. There's not a lot new in this game but it is well done, so I do plan on purchasing it. August 20, 2013
Match 3 with a twist I don't usually like match 3 games. This one was an exception. The puzzles were something that could be solved in a reasonable amount of time. There are 2 ways to play the game, either timed or untimed. The graphics were fun and colorful. I didn't listen to music so not comment there. After you solve a match 3 puzzle you get points, resources and gold. As you accumulate these goods you can build your city. There are 100 levels to play through before you are finished. A good amount of game for the money. August 30, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Help Emperor Omadan restore a prosperous empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.