Bookmark

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Emperor Omadan rebuild a prosperous empire in Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire! The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The territory flourished, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies. After many years of prosperity, the enemies of his great empire launched a relentless invasion. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision. He fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew. Help Emperor Omadan on his quest to reconstruct his lost empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

  • Discover over 60 unique buildings
  • Enjoy brilliant artwork
  • Unlock all of the achievements!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 305 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire 4.5 5 53 53
Active Match 3 I love these types of match 3 games where the goals are not just to match but to build and create. The background is your homeland has been conquered so you set out to build a new kingdom on a far away coast. The graphics are beautiful and the music is upbeat middle eastern in flavor. You match to gain materials to build your kingdom with gold, wood, and stone along with many more. There are a ton of power ups to obtain that break blocks and mix the tiles. As you gain materials the more buildings you can make. Along the way there are "events" that come every 5 to 7 levels that entail fighting a dragon or chasing away pirates. These you also match but you gather materials like nets or bombs to complete the event. There is a timed mode and a relaxed mode but you have to go to the map to switch between the two. There are so many buildings to make and upgrades along the way and you have to upgrade certain ones before others will open. I really enjoyed this game and bought it as soon as the demo was up. August 21, 2013
Not bad for a match 3 I enjoyed playing Imperial Island-Birth of an Empire byh Quick Click Games. You have upgrades you can use, it's colorful, build the empire with your earnings and have challenges you overcome like getting rid of the whale that's eating all the fish. There are 2 levels of play, casual and timed. And 21 basic trophies which go up as you levels go up. The visual is bright and colorful and the music (which I always turn down some) was non-intrusive. Try it before you buy though. August 21, 2013
A nice surprise! Based on the Demo only, The hour went by quickly and for a match 3 - build an empire game it is very good. The building parts are done quickly and the match 3 have different challenges to be completed in time. With the bit of story thrown in it is a very enjoyable game (Kids may like it too ) Try it you might like it too :) August 20, 2013
finally match 3 challenge Just thought another mindless match 3 game, but after playing the 1 hr download I finally decided I can play this. Definitely has the challenge. August 21, 2013
I really like this game I play in relaxed mode and it is relaxing and fun. Nice match 3 game. I only played 30 min of the demo and bought it. I like M3 games that don't make me stressed out. August 20, 2013
Everything a good M3 should be IMHO M3's are often quickly thrown together without much thought to story, graphics, challenge. Certainly lacks the effort seen in most of the newer HO games. The graphics in this are unlike anything I see before in a M3, they are gorgeous. Although as you get most of the town built everything gets so crowded it's difficult to really appreciate each building/area. But it's still definitely worth a look. Also good gameplay, fast swapping and can swap during falling tiles. Bonuses are plentiful. I commend the developers for taking the time to create a really excellent M3. July 4, 2014
Great 3-Match Game Lots of challenges -- timed or untimed. I completed 101 levels and the credits came up, but you don't have to stop there. You can continue -- don't know how far but they do mention a "secret". You can stop the board from moving in the beginning. The boards change-- becoming larger in some cases which adds to the fun. August 28, 2013
on the fence I like good match 3 games and this one is combined with building things for an emperor. Powerups are great and the graphics are cute. The moving of the tiles does not always work smoothly but the things you need to do are plenty and challenging. But I dislike it for what many probably think is a silly reason..I happen to like whales and dragons. They sure could have come up with some other threats that warrant extra levels...Music reminds me of a show that went underneath cities etc. Not sure if I wanna buy even so I like it that I do not have to play like 10 levels before I can build or upgrade something....not sure yet... August 21, 2013
Funfilled Match 3 Mixed With Building BASED ON DEMO Primarily, I guess, a Match 3 game, it is some interesting twists borrowed from the building genre. Some of these are new to my admittedly limited experience, so bear with me if you?ve seen it all before. The Emperor is founding a new empire, which means finding resources, refining them and using them. As we progress we have more and more options on what buildings will be available, and each has a certain price, and will produce certain resources. At this stage, the Emperor is controlling the building plan, so you must put up what he says, but we soon get alternatives that we can choose between. We don?t get to choose the site though. Buildings can also be upgraded. In order to get the money and resources we need to build, we play Match 3. These come with the usual patterns and power ups, but each level is made unique by including different tasks. So, in one level, we must clear the tiles, but also have to get the ship to the bottom of the grid, then fill it with a specific number and type of resource by clearing these items. I?ve not seen this before. Also, some levels are ?Events?, where a specific goal. For example, ?we need to get that whale gone, it?s eating all the fish?. The graphics are colourful and detailed and very imaginative. There is a constant dialogue between the Emperor and his minions (skippable speech balloons). The music is mostly nautical and a bit repetitive. There are achievements to be had, including some I?m not so proud of ? going 3 levels without a trophy, for example. And each level can be replayed to improve your score. You have the choice of timed or untimed, and even on untimed, I felt the pressure. The Match 3 levels seemed quite challenging, especially since they were just the first few levels. There is a tutorial, which while it covered the basics, actually confused me more. I really enjoyed playing this one, which says something, because I?m hopeless at these sort of games, and they are not something I?d normally choose. Best measure, I ran out of time on the demo before I was ready for a break! August 20, 2013
Not bad This game had nice graphic, nice theme, and not bad sound. The game play, straight forward and goes to the harder end of the spectrum right away. September 6, 2013
41-50 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire

Help Emperor Omadan restore a prosperous empire in this gripping Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.