Bookmark

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape from a mysterious house filled with dangerous creatures in Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie! When your cousin Mary goes missing, you rush to Mexico to find her. Posing as a volunteer in a secret experiment, you begin to explore the mansion where Mary is being held. But when you start to see bizarre creatures creeping around the house, you quickly realize that the experiment you signed on for has shocking results. But who is behind it all... and why? Can you save Mary and escape the house before you both become victims of the villain's deadly science? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus game revealing disturbing side effects!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks and screensavers
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition 3.8 5 45 45
LOVED this game! This game was extremely fun, challenging, and LONG! The hidden object games were games within games - and you can choose your level of difficulty as you go. I remained entertained throughout the entire game; usually, I get done with a collector's edition game in one night - so I was pleasantly surprised when it took me a few nights to complete the game. The only negative (and this was no big deal) was that some of the objects I had to use did not seem to make much sense. I loved this game so much, I immediately downloaded the Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13...but I really want to play this one again just to get ALL the achievements. VERY FUN!!! August 29, 2013
ERS vs. "Island of Dr. Moreau" The game is one huge improbability but that's what makes it fun. Played the demo and then purchased it. Game has a good "flow" with one step leading to the next. The minigames were creative, (I never guided caterpillars before). ERS used a lot of imagination on this one! Dr. Vince comes off positively evil, and Mary just as convincingly scared. Good job, ERS! August 23, 2013
strange phenomena having a tuff time sharpening the knife August 31, 2013
too many puzzles I like puzzles and the game is challenging at times. love the raccoon! Got stuck on the frog puzzle and still stuck the walkthrough is difficult to understand and wish there was a SKIP button for the puzzle! I need help for this one although I am almost at the end of the game! October 4, 2014
Excellent Game! Enjoyed playing this game. Wonderful story line, graphics, and mini games. October 20, 2013
lile the other twilight phemomena games, fun to play ERS can make great games and this one is just as good. Fun to play. Not really hard at all. Hint button works great, has a map. Puzzles are good and the HOS are also good. Not that many HOS. Has voice over and good graphics. Good fun game. September 18, 2013
Very different game. Hilarious character who helps you with certain tasks. Gave me plenty of laughs. CUTE animals. Great fun game. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. No doubt l will play it again at some time in the future. Was different in that the hos screens were not as usual and really good puzzles to solve. As always, a great storyline, fabulous graphics. I highly recommend this game. In the posting form you ask which is my favourite game - l wanted to write that all your games are my favourite. Love them. Thank you to you all. September 14, 2013
MUTANT ANIMALS IN MEXICO! Kind of reminds me of my household, animals everywhere! Your cousin has gone missing so you travel to Mexico and learn that a mad scientist has been injecting various animal DNA into all sorts of creatures including your cousin! As you nosy about the facility you come across a cute raccoon with a sweet tooth, she works for you after her belly is full of sweet treats, Throughout the game you will find bars of soap which will allow the raccoon to clean a single item of clothing in her wardrobe and when all 5 items in a set are washed she will don her new ensemble. Plenty of achievements to earn for not skipping puzzles etc. or not being frightened by mutated animals. This is a game with a creepy story but has a softer side as well, you can customize the difficulty modes from sparkles to how long the hint and skip buttons are available. I don't think this is a blow your socks off kind of game but it is a well done and entertaining game, enjoy! August 22, 2013
This is an Improvement! NOTE: This review is of the DEMO. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I?d been waiting for the next Twilight Phenomena for a couple of months, so I was super keen to download the trial. I did, and I really enjoyed my demo, however, I decided that the CE Extras weren?t ones that I wanted, so I will be buying the SE. If you want me to be honest, I have to say that I didn?t really When I read the little blurb thing on the game page, I didn?t think I was going to like it. The story involved some mutated animals, and saving your sister from an experiment by finding an antidote. Pretty sure that Dr. Vince will be involved later, because by the end of the demo, I had already found 2 of 4 DNA samples, so I?m guessing he plays SOME role in it later, otherwise we?d be in for a short game. Overall, I?d have to say the story was rather average. It was okay, but it didn?t draw me in at all. The first Twilight Phenomena had a much better story than this one. However, I really did enjoy the gameplay. For the first time, or at least, I THINK it?s the first time, we?re able to customize our difficulty settings. In custom mode, you can alter hint and skip recharge speeds, black bar tips, and sparkles. I thought this was a really great addition to the game, as I love games that allow us to customize things the way we like them. In addition, the second installment of Twilight Phenomena was a lot more fun to play than the first. I had a blast while playing the demo. This game includes HOS and puzzles, unlike the first, and there are three different types of HOS to play: The classic junkpile, silhouette items, and finding items with a common theme. All 3 HOS appealed to me, and I enjoyed playing them. The puzzles, for once, weren?t actually that hard. I could solve quite a few of them, but there were some that I couldn?t solve. As an added bonus, you can set the puzzle difficulty levels to Casual or Hard for a better game experience. Overall, I found the gameplay to be great. It was much better than the first. One complaint I have about the game is the raccoon character. He has his own little section called Raccoon?s outfit, which I found to be rather boring and pointless. Also, the raccoon character in general was rather annoying for me. He won?t help you until you feed him, so you have to run around to find food for him, although, he does help you find the food by jumping in front of a space where food is held. This is a first for me in games, and I didn?t like it at all. I sincerely hope ERS don?t put another helper like this in any future games. The graphics were classic ERS. You can instantly tell when you?re playing an ERS game, as their artwork is so unique. I love how they haven?t changed their style since beginning. I love developers that do their own thing and stick to it! The graphics were clear and detailed, especially the character design. I don?t think I saw grainy graphics once. The voice-overs were standard once again. They didn?t floor me, but weren?t terrible either. FEATURES - 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom allows you to change the game to how you like it. I played Custom. - Hint and Skip- Hint is very helpful outside HOS. - Diary to keep track of events. - There is a map and it is interactive. - A raccoon helper. I?ve already explained him in detail, but I didn?t like him. CE EXCLUSIVES - CE Bonus Chapter- not sure if this is needed yet, as I played the demo. - Achievements. - Raccoons Outfit- Again, I?ve already explained in detail how much I hated this. - Concept Art - Wallpapers - Able to replay movies of the game (includes BC movies) - Able to replay HOS of the game (includes BC HOS) - Able to replay puzzles of the game (includes BC Puzzles) - Music (listen to the music tracks of the game) This is ERS?s 52nd game, and I think it?s a good one. After playing the demo, I?ve come to the conclusion that this is a game worth buying, but I will wait for the SE. August 23, 2013
Fun and Atmospheric Game from ERS! Based on demo. Welcome to Mexico and crazed, unprincipled scientists! This is an updated Island of Dr. Moreau. Your cousin needs help and you are up to the task. You travel to Mexico and discover scientists messing around with DNA exchanges between humans and animals. Lots of strange creatures and sick people. Can you reverse the experiments and save both humans and animals? The artwork is beautiful and nicely atmospheric; typical of ERS games. The music is very appropriate and perfect for the tropical Mexican setting. Good VOs and fun cut scenes. There are lots of achievements to earn. Also, you have a sweet raccoon helper for whom you get to purchase toys, clothes, and other treats by finding hidden bars of soap throughout the game. The raccoon helper is always hungry and sniffing out clues for you. There are different types of HOSs: silhouette, traditonal, and matching pairs. There was also an HOS where you had to find 15 things the ancient Mayans did not use! Nice twist. The puzzles also had variations on the norm. There is a jumbled-tile puzzle where you have to exchange the pieces' position using a right angle tool---different than just clicking to swap two pieces. Good idea. I always enjoy ERS games for their consistent, high quality artwork and their effort to put a spin on storylines and puzzles. ERS is rising to the challenge the newer devs have created and staying at the top of their game. Good job! Good game! August 22, 2013
11-20 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: Strange Menagerie Collector's Edition

You've come to Mexico to explore a mysterious mansion. But this is no vacation. Your cousin is missing, and the house is crawling with bizarre and deadly creatures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.