Bookmark

Finders

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain! As you balance time and resources, you'll also invent clever machines to accomplish special tasks, make friends with a Yeti, and prepare for the impending showdown against your enemy. Finders will provide hours of unforgettable fun!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Gripping storyline
  • 100 quests!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Finders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Finders 3.8 5 109 109
I TRIED IT! VERY ADDICTING!!!!! Love it! Great Game!! I saw some reviews that weren't that great, but I did see a review that said to try it yourself because it starts out slow. I surely am glad I listened to that person!!! It does start out slow, you do need to collect as many resources as possible at first. Once it gets going, look out!!! I am SO addicted to this game that it is unbelievable!! It isn't timed, which I LOVE. You can pick it up where you left off. It could use a little more instructions for the beginner, but I figured some areas out on my own & it just keeps getting better!! Love it!! October 2, 2013
Tried Again! I tried this once and had the same issues some people had. What to do next! I tried a second time and found that you need to click on the goal square (left side) after it's completed. It then gives you your reward (food, money) and then the next goal comes up. Have fun! August 14, 2013
Good game for relaxed play When I say this is a good game for relaxed play the emphasis is on relaxed. This is a very slow paced game so it will not be for everyone. You have to wait for your people to complete tasks and you cannot queue ahead. Those were my only real complaints. The story isn't bad, I've seen worse graphics and I always shut off the music so non of that really bothered me. I have seen posts where people said the instructions were bad and I honestly don't know why they think that. When you open it up it gives you your first task and a tutorial box will pop open in the bottom right corner. In that box there is a button that says "show" if you click on this it will take you where you need to go. For example you need to buy tents. If you click show in that box it points you to the store. So I can only think that people are closing this box without clicking the button and that is why they are having problems. All in all I liked it for something to waste the day. August 14, 2013
A Nice Time Management Game with a Story! First off, I want to take a moment to say that I am NOT generally a fan of time management games. I tend to get very bored with them very quickly. Having said that, this game kept my interest through the entire demo and it has me strongly considering purchasing it. First, let me address all the negative reviews saying they didn't understand what they were supposed to be doing or didn't know how to check what supplies they have; and I especially address the ones that complain that it takes too much food to gain mushrooms, nuts and berries. Okay, every time you receive a new quest, if you click on the quest it will tell you exactly what you have to do to complete it. Secondly, the second quest or so has you building a storage place... Well if you click on the storage place, it will tell you exactly how many of every item that you have collected including stone, wood, nuts, etc. I'm not sure why that's eluding a lot of the one star reviewers since its something you build right off the bat. As far as collecting food units costing too much food.... Ok, there are specific mentions of the mushroom taking 5 food units to collect. That is true, but you turn the mushroom into 10 units when you click to use it from inside your storage building! Hello... you spend 5 food units to get it but it gives you 10 when you use it, so there is nothing to complain about there. Basically, most of the complaints I've seen so far are just from people not taking the time to play the game. Okay, onto the game itself... It has some nice graphics and actually has a pretty good little story going for it. You are searching for a hero who's gone missing when your plane is (apparently deliberately) knocked out of the sky and crashes. So you are basically finding supplies to heal your workers, finding parts to fix a jeep to go into town, and reclaim a machine that will help locate the super hero somehow. You build tents, kitchens, wells, and the usual build a village kind of items, but the kitchen is used to make tea and bread and new medical supplies which all apparently give some sort of power up to your workers or heal them. The only ones I've made so far is the tea (which speeds up workers) and the medical supplies which heal them. Having mentioned the tea, I will take a moment to say that the speed at which your workers build things is fairly slow. However, by clicking on them while they are working, you will have the option of spending an additional food unit to speed them up. Food can be replenished in the storage building by using mushrooms, berries, and nuts so you may not have great abundances of food, but you don't really have to worry about running out either (at least not during the first hour of play). You can also fight snakes which have life bars that decrease as your workers fight them which is kinda neat. As a whole, this game is a little different than your average time management game which is a big plus for me. If you are willing to spend time to click on various things and items rather than just let some tutorial lead you by the hand, then this game seems like it will be a lot of fun. I am definitely planning on buying this one come double punch Monday. Don't let the negative reviews keep you from trying this game because you might find that, like myself, its not nearly as difficult to figure out, nor is it unfair in the amount of resources it requires to do or make things! August 15, 2013
Something Different! This was a really fun game to play. It is quite different from most of the games that have been released lately. The graphics and sound are well done, and I liked the mining mini-game and the fishing mini-game. The goals are achievable in a reasonable amount of time, but the tutorial is a bit vague at times, especially when there are dangerous creatures around. As long as you are willing to do some experimenting with clicking on things, I would recommend this game. August 14, 2013
CAN'T FIND FOOD! I really liked this game, nice and relaxing with nobody saying "I'm on it" every 5 seconds. However, I got to the second level and no matter what I clicked on I couldn't gather food. The graphics are really good and I was having fun playing, I just wish there was a hint button or a more detailed tutorial. I usually don't have any problems playing this type of game but I am getting older so you might have better luck, enjoy! August 14, 2013
A different type of Strategy/Builder game There is a tutorial, and it pops up from time to time to tell you the different new things when those appear. With each new level, you are shown the tasks at the left-hand side, and large green arrows point to them, until you click on each task to see what needs doing. Then the arrows go away. Although it says that you have to balance time and resources, there is no timer. So this is definitely not a TM game. At the top of the screen you see a burger, and a number next to it, telling you how many burgers (cheese burgers? yum yum) you have left. Each action your little men do, requires a certain amount of burgers. When you pick berries and mushrooms and nuts, they will go into your storehouse. From here you can click on either the "sell" button or "use" button. For each berry or mushroom or nut you use, you get so-and-so many burgers added to your burgers at the top. You can either pick food from the surrounding area, or go to the forest (Woods - at the left), click on it, and select which food/water you want one of your guys to collect. So don't panic if you think there isn't enough food to pick in the immediate area. The Woods provide plenty. The graphics are really well done. Crystal clear and beautiful. You will be able to build lots of different buildings, and be able to upgrade them. The tasks are not difficult to do. This is quite an easy game - once you get the hang of it. And because there is no time limit, you can just sit back, relax, and enjoy this fun game. August 14, 2013
Awesome game! This reminded me a little of Virtual Villagers in the aspect that it is open ended. But that is where the comparison ends. It was tough at first to figure out what to do, but then suddenly I "got it"! I keep the sound turned off so I can't really comment on that. I liked that you had to keep completing challenges and that they came frequently enough to keep from getting bored. But I did not like that I had to click on each item I "harvested" to add it to my storehouse. Or that I had to click on the money from each tent. I wanted to just leave it run and let the money especially add up. But it was not a click crazy game. There is no timer and when you click on things it is just once to collect it. A couple mini games in there as well to keep it interesting. This was a must buy! August 14, 2013
Pretty Good Game! This game isn't your average time management game. I was expecting to have to hurry to complete tasks when I first started reading it however, there is no timer and you complete things at your own pace. It is a nice change from the other hurry and get it done games. In that respect the game play itself I did not find challenging. The only problem I had at first was figuring out how to replenish food once you have collected it from the field. It didn't tell you at first that you have to click on the store room and load food back into your bag or whatever it is they are carrying. The graphics are simple and brightly colored, but are very clear. In its own right very nicely done. I tried at first to leave the background music on as I do with most games but ended up having to turn it down as it became slightly annoying. The game gives you goals, which appear as little boxes on the left side of your screen, and you click on them and choose to accept the challenge. Once you are done that goal, don't forget to click on the goal again to get credit for it. The game has some helpful windows that pop up as you are playing to show you where things are but I didn't see much instruction beyond that on what was required. Its not a problem with this game however because once you start clicking around you get the hang of the game. Overall I enjoyed it and found it to be a relaxing game! August 16, 2013
nice and relaxing I bought the game after the free hour was up. It will keep me entertained, and I LOVE the fact it has new scenery. August 14, 2013
51-60 of 109 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Finders

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.