Bookmark

Finders

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain! As you balance time and resources, you'll also invent clever machines to accomplish special tasks, make friends with a Yeti, and prepare for the impending showdown against your enemy. Finders will provide hours of unforgettable fun!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Gripping storyline
  • 100 quests!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Finders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Finders 3.8 5 118 118
CAN'T FIND FOOD! I really liked this game, nice and relaxing with nobody saying "I'm on it" every 5 seconds. However, I got to the second level and no matter what I clicked on I couldn't gather food. The graphics are really good and I was having fun playing, I just wish there was a hint button or a more detailed tutorial. I usually don't have any problems playing this type of game but I am getting older so you might have better luck, enjoy! August 14, 2013
A different type of Strategy/Builder game There is a tutorial, and it pops up from time to time to tell you the different new things when those appear. With each new level, you are shown the tasks at the left-hand side, and large green arrows point to them, until you click on each task to see what needs doing. Then the arrows go away. Although it says that you have to balance time and resources, there is no timer. So this is definitely not a TM game. At the top of the screen you see a burger, and a number next to it, telling you how many burgers (cheese burgers? yum yum) you have left. Each action your little men do, requires a certain amount of burgers. When you pick berries and mushrooms and nuts, they will go into your storehouse. From here you can click on either the "sell" button or "use" button. For each berry or mushroom or nut you use, you get so-and-so many burgers added to your burgers at the top. You can either pick food from the surrounding area, or go to the forest (Woods - at the left), click on it, and select which food/water you want one of your guys to collect. So don't panic if you think there isn't enough food to pick in the immediate area. The Woods provide plenty. The graphics are really well done. Crystal clear and beautiful. You will be able to build lots of different buildings, and be able to upgrade them. The tasks are not difficult to do. This is quite an easy game - once you get the hang of it. And because there is no time limit, you can just sit back, relax, and enjoy this fun game. August 14, 2013
Awesome game! This reminded me a little of Virtual Villagers in the aspect that it is open ended. But that is where the comparison ends. It was tough at first to figure out what to do, but then suddenly I "got it"! I keep the sound turned off so I can't really comment on that. I liked that you had to keep completing challenges and that they came frequently enough to keep from getting bored. But I did not like that I had to click on each item I "harvested" to add it to my storehouse. Or that I had to click on the money from each tent. I wanted to just leave it run and let the money especially add up. But it was not a click crazy game. There is no timer and when you click on things it is just once to collect it. A couple mini games in there as well to keep it interesting. This was a must buy! August 14, 2013
Pretty Good Game! This game isn't your average time management game. I was expecting to have to hurry to complete tasks when I first started reading it however, there is no timer and you complete things at your own pace. It is a nice change from the other hurry and get it done games. In that respect the game play itself I did not find challenging. The only problem I had at first was figuring out how to replenish food once you have collected it from the field. It didn't tell you at first that you have to click on the store room and load food back into your bag or whatever it is they are carrying. The graphics are simple and brightly colored, but are very clear. In its own right very nicely done. I tried at first to leave the background music on as I do with most games but ended up having to turn it down as it became slightly annoying. The game gives you goals, which appear as little boxes on the left side of your screen, and you click on them and choose to accept the challenge. Once you are done that goal, don't forget to click on the goal again to get credit for it. The game has some helpful windows that pop up as you are playing to show you where things are but I didn't see much instruction beyond that on what was required. Its not a problem with this game however because once you start clicking around you get the hang of the game. Overall I enjoyed it and found it to be a relaxing game! August 16, 2013
nice and relaxing I bought the game after the free hour was up. It will keep me entertained, and I LOVE the fact it has new scenery. August 14, 2013
Fun Game I don't usually write reviews on any games, however, I feel that this game is being misunderstood. You probably have to have played several building and goal oriented games to see the way its been put together. The main thing necessary, is to meet each levels goal which is on the left. I hope this makes sense, like I said I don't usually write reviews but I really think this game is getting a bad rap from people who just plain don't understand this type of game. August 15, 2013
Unique & Creative Untimed Task Oriented Game Finders is not your typical TM game but more of an island search, discover, build type of game. The tutorial isn't the best and figuring out how to complete some tasks took a little bit of brain power. I enjoyed the relax atmosphere and how each time you complete a task it doesn't take you to a completely different map. You build on the map you first crash onto and once you build it up to capacity you move on to another one. There is a good bit of the game that is more realistic than is normal for these types of games. It cost food to gather food and in order to actually use the food you have to go into the storage house and select it. Some of the numbers seem off as you do receive more when you gather than you spent actually doing the task. There isn't a tutorial or help menu that you can go back to if you miss something which would be nice but since it isn't time sensitive it allows you to figure it out as you play. When it comes to cooking or activity tasks the instructions are almost nonexistent but if there is an item for cooking and you can't find it is most likely something you need to purchase. Clicking on your vehicle once you repair it will send it to town to get the things you can not gather. Certain food items can be used as power ups and are very helpful when gathering as you gain extra when you use them. The graphics are cute a bright and the music is non obtrusive though I did turn it down a bit. The story is unique and engaging. I would like to see more instructions with the game as it is quite extensive but all in all I really enjoyed it and bought it as soon as the demo was over. You will barely get started when you finish the demo as there is so much to the game. It is worth the hour to see if it is something you would enjoy. Not a fast game in the least but perfect for a long lazy afternoon. August 21, 2013
Fun!! I think it's a fun game, no timer which is a big plus for me :) you can take your time and just enjoy! i'm not sure why it's not getting a better review, maybe not taking enough time to get the feel of it? I must say once I started, I've not quit playing! August 15, 2013
Fun, untimed game It took me a while to figure out how to play this game. There were no real tutorials. That said, when I figured out what I needed to do it was fun. Since there are no timers, one doesn't have to click fast or make quick decisions about what to do next. The game does get a bit repetitious as you get farther into it. I believe there are five places you have to visit and develop before you are finished. So far the tasks are the same for each level. I can't say I'm bored but I haven't found much new lately. I am on level 4. It's not hard to stop and start and you don't have to be highly skilled or a good clicker to enjoy it. August 22, 2013
Good Puzzle, Gathering game Very nice game. Good visual and game play. I saw some review states that there is no tutorial. In a way that is true. The game does not spoon feed the detail to you like most game. What I feel the game did is make you read and notice what results you get when you take actions. This means when you are performing a quest, pay attention to what is going on when you go through the steps. If you just click through the action blindly, then you will have no idea what to do later on. A few things bugs me a little. 1, when you move on to a new island you need to move your resource over at a cost. Which is fine, but it will be better if I can adjust how much to bring over. 2, the storyline is pretty good but the superhero angel just feels a little silly. It would work much better if it is a wizard , alien or some kind of other dimension type. 3, The mini games shouldn't tie to resource gathering. It is cool for finishing some quest, but to make some resource that is only available through it means you are forcing me to play a match 3 game when what I want is an adventure game. August 24, 2013
61-70 of 118 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Finders

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.