Bookmark

Finders

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain! As you balance time and resources, you'll also invent clever machines to accomplish special tasks, make friends with a Yeti, and prepare for the impending showdown against your enemy. Finders will provide hours of unforgettable fun!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Gripping storyline
  • 100 quests!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Finders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Finders 3.8 5 114 114
Pleaseing Your plane crashes in the mountains and you have to set up a camp. then you fix a car ,so you can go to town? aside from that just when the game gets a little boring a new thing pops up that makes you go "neat" (fishing in particular) The little suttle guitar background music is quite nice and the graphics are good. The little guys though every one of them is identical. This of course is nitpicking. August 30, 2013
Fun Adventuring Finders is a good time of adventure mixed with resource management and a hint of city building, though it is more of a camp than an actual city. As far as a tutorial goes, I didn't see too much of one, but it isn't too hard to figure out on your own. Yeah, It's a bit slow paced, but it is supposed to be. It is a casual game, after all. The graphics and sound are adequate for this time of game and the idea of people stranded on an island may be a bit cliche, but it works here. Management of resources and figuring out what to do next and what to build and where is the meat of the adventure. The game has quests to keep the storyline going, but you can build a few thing on your own, such as tents to increase population count. The game isn't too hard, but it can be a challenge to find or create certain items. Nonetheless, you'll find the time flying as you explore the island and guide your people. Finders is a good game for those looking for a casual, colorful adventure that isn't too taxing, but very addictive. I do recommend you try before you buy as not everyone may find it appealing as I have. But if you know what you expect from this game and it's right up your alley, buy it today. August 29, 2013
Enjoyed it I like this game, you can drop in on it whenever you feel like it and have a bit of a play, then come back later and at least all your workers won't be dead as in the Virtual Villager games (at least, I hope they're not all dead, I'd better check!). The tutorial is rather vague in a lot of areas; I don't like to be spoon fed but I would have thought they could have done better in this aspect. And I must have missed part of the storyline; they went down in a plane crash, but they have a jeep and can drive into town to get supplies and come back to camp? So are they lost, or not lost? Love the minigame in the mine, it is a challenging match 3, although I'm not sure what the hammer does. For those who are puzzled about catching the fish, you have to click repeatedly with the mouse to keep the bars in between the two markers until the little fish reaches the right hand side. Again, the instructions could have made it clearer. When you get the kitchen up and running you should be able to resolve the food issues by cooking and using various items. I don't find the gameplay slow; I find it quite busy. Like a lot of games it starts slowly to ease you into it, then the pace picks up. Once you have a few tents and grills going, you also need to collect the water, send the jeep off for supplies, organise the cooking, do a bit of fishing, send the workers out foraging or mining, and use the ore from the mine for gold. I think it's good fun. Although I can't play it for hours at a stretch, time does tend to get away from me when I'm managing all the tasks! Be prepared to really pay attention to the tutorials/ instructions, and to have to think through a few things to find the solutions. Happy gaming! August 28, 2013
A bit different to most T M games Yes the instructions were poor, but weren't too hard to figure out what you were doing. Not the usual build and next level game. This one had more search and gather BUT it did not save my progress once my hour was up and after purchase I activated only to find I had to start back from the start, which was very annoying. Hopefully it is not an ongoing thing. August 14, 2013
Slow paced..... but that's good sometimes I agree with many of the reviews regarding the pace of this game. It proceeds at a slow steady pace, and stays that speed, for the most part. Complaints about getting food? I have had no problem, once you learn how to make use of the various buildings, and equipment. I like the game and have made advancement. So I rate it a pretty good, slow and steady, spare time, game. August 17, 2013
Good game- fun :) I like this game but i'm stuck on the flare quest- where ya have to figure out which flares to shoot off first? any tips for it? August 16, 2013
Great til the end then just weird. Great til the end then just weird. June 19, 2014
Finders is OK. First Thing First: This is not a time management game. There is absolutely no time to manage whatsoever. I saw a review that described Finders as being more like The Island Castaway. I really liked that game, and Finders is sort of like that game, but Finders is... Not that game. It's like Island Castaway combined with a mobile game. There are wait times to build stuff - for no real reason at all that I can discern. There are lots of side quests - so many, in fact, that you easily lose track of what's going on in the story. And like many popular mobile games, you spend lots of time collecting stuff without actually going anywhere. The story in the game isn't particularly gripping. It's not particularly coherent. The words describe a very urgent situation with risk all around, but the game-play and soundtrack do absolutely nothing to support that urgency at all. On the positive side, the game is hard to stop playing. It lulls you into a relaxed sense of clicking that makes it hard to turn off. The mini-games are pretty simple, and with the exception of fishing, you can skip them. Finders is most certainly a way to pass time. I give it a "meh." September 21, 2013
Needs More Instructions I played for 15 minutes and figured out how to accomplish the first "challenge". Then I was left on my own to figure out what else to do. It keeps instructing me to get more food for the workers to move faster, but where is the food? It is not berries or mushrooms and I can't fish without bread, but where is the bread? With the forums shut down now and no one to explain it, I will just hold on to the last 45 minutes until I understand what to do. I am interested in playing it, but I can't recommend it the way it is. August 14, 2013
Nice Game Hard to rate this game actually. I played the whole hour trial and was disappointed when the trial was over. I'm on the fence whether to buy it or not because it is a cute game with an interesting story. I kind of want to see where the story goes. There wasn't much of a tutorial in this game, but it wasn't hard to figure out. There were "show me" buttons in your quest so I wasn't clueless as to what to do. There are no challenges in the game that I could find. However fishing was a bit tricky to figure out. The only gripe I have with this game is the game play feels bit on the slow side and actions do get a bit boring after awhile. I am curious why they call this a time management game. There was no time factor anywhere. No real management either, just gather this and that for various quests. Pretty simple stuff. Overall cute game, unique story, recommended. August 14, 2013
71-80 of 114 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Finders

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.