Bookmark

Finders

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain! As you balance time and resources, you'll also invent clever machines to accomplish special tasks, make friends with a Yeti, and prepare for the impending showdown against your enemy. Finders will provide hours of unforgettable fun!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Gripping storyline
  • 100 quests!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Finders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Finders 3.8 5 116 116
Could be better, they may want to sell "extensions" I could have done without the "story", wish there had been a way to skip the dialogue (waste of time). And I did have to ask what I was supposed to do--didn't realize there were other islands and things to get to. It's mostly just doing the same things over and over to satisfy the requests (a lot like my day job) to achieve the end result. There are only 4 islands which is not enough (6-7 would have felt worth the money). Designers might want to think about putting out ongoing "parts" that can be bought--you just continue where you left off on the last installment, possible with each new island either a wee bit more difficult, or with a unique challenge (cliff climbing you have to weave rope? underwater sea caves where you only have limited amount of air in your lungs to "get" stuff in the caves, figuring out how to set up zip lines between islands, etc.). August 31, 2013
Pleaseing Your plane crashes in the mountains and you have to set up a camp. then you fix a car ,so you can go to town? aside from that just when the game gets a little boring a new thing pops up that makes you go "neat" (fishing in particular) The little suttle guitar background music is quite nice and the graphics are good. The little guys though every one of them is identical. This of course is nitpicking. August 30, 2013
Fun Adventuring Finders is a good time of adventure mixed with resource management and a hint of city building, though it is more of a camp than an actual city. As far as a tutorial goes, I didn't see too much of one, but it isn't too hard to figure out on your own. Yeah, It's a bit slow paced, but it is supposed to be. It is a casual game, after all. The graphics and sound are adequate for this time of game and the idea of people stranded on an island may be a bit cliche, but it works here. Management of resources and figuring out what to do next and what to build and where is the meat of the adventure. The game has quests to keep the storyline going, but you can build a few thing on your own, such as tents to increase population count. The game isn't too hard, but it can be a challenge to find or create certain items. Nonetheless, you'll find the time flying as you explore the island and guide your people. Finders is a good game for those looking for a casual, colorful adventure that isn't too taxing, but very addictive. I do recommend you try before you buy as not everyone may find it appealing as I have. But if you know what you expect from this game and it's right up your alley, buy it today. August 29, 2013
Enjoyed it I like this game, you can drop in on it whenever you feel like it and have a bit of a play, then come back later and at least all your workers won't be dead as in the Virtual Villager games (at least, I hope they're not all dead, I'd better check!). The tutorial is rather vague in a lot of areas; I don't like to be spoon fed but I would have thought they could have done better in this aspect. And I must have missed part of the storyline; they went down in a plane crash, but they have a jeep and can drive into town to get supplies and come back to camp? So are they lost, or not lost? Love the minigame in the mine, it is a challenging match 3, although I'm not sure what the hammer does. For those who are puzzled about catching the fish, you have to click repeatedly with the mouse to keep the bars in between the two markers until the little fish reaches the right hand side. Again, the instructions could have made it clearer. When you get the kitchen up and running you should be able to resolve the food issues by cooking and using various items. I don't find the gameplay slow; I find it quite busy. Like a lot of games it starts slowly to ease you into it, then the pace picks up. Once you have a few tents and grills going, you also need to collect the water, send the jeep off for supplies, organise the cooking, do a bit of fishing, send the workers out foraging or mining, and use the ore from the mine for gold. I think it's good fun. Although I can't play it for hours at a stretch, time does tend to get away from me when I'm managing all the tasks! Be prepared to really pay attention to the tutorials/ instructions, and to have to think through a few things to find the solutions. Happy gaming! August 28, 2013
A bit different to most T M games Yes the instructions were poor, but weren't too hard to figure out what you were doing. Not the usual build and next level game. This one had more search and gather BUT it did not save my progress once my hour was up and after purchase I activated only to find I had to start back from the start, which was very annoying. Hopefully it is not an ongoing thing. August 14, 2013
Slow paced..... but that's good sometimes I agree with many of the reviews regarding the pace of this game. It proceeds at a slow steady pace, and stays that speed, for the most part. Complaints about getting food? I have had no problem, once you learn how to make use of the various buildings, and equipment. I like the game and have made advancement. So I rate it a pretty good, slow and steady, spare time, game. August 17, 2013
Good game- fun :) I like this game but i'm stuck on the flare quest- where ya have to figure out which flares to shoot off first? any tips for it? August 16, 2013
Neat fun for some good hours I wouldn't call this a gem, but I definitely enjoyed hours worth of relaxed planning, collecting and building. I loved the Mine Work, which was a Match3 thrown in and playable at will whenever the mood strikes. In my opinion that was so good that it could be developed into a stand-alone Match3 game in it's own right. After the third location it got a bit repetitive and specifically the angling mini game got on my nerves. Overall a real nice rpg type game with a strong collecting/building aspect. The story line was weak, but it didn't really matter. In fact often I find the stories distracting from the actual play, for example in a Match3 or Marble Popper type game. I often have to chuckle to myself (with an annoyed sigh thrown in for good measure) when the introduction on BFG to a game like that does nothing else but tell a story that belongs into a fairy tale book, when what I'd be interested in is how the match3 boards look, what powerups are availabe, what options one has and how many levels the game offers. I got this on a special and would recommend it for relaxed enjoyable fun. No Wow factor, just plane good ole playing. August 10, 2014
Great til the end then just weird. Great til the end then just weird. June 19, 2014
Finders is OK. First Thing First: This is not a time management game. There is absolutely no time to manage whatsoever. I saw a review that described Finders as being more like The Island Castaway. I really liked that game, and Finders is sort of like that game, but Finders is... Not that game. It's like Island Castaway combined with a mobile game. There are wait times to build stuff - for no real reason at all that I can discern. There are lots of side quests - so many, in fact, that you easily lose track of what's going on in the story. And like many popular mobile games, you spend lots of time collecting stuff without actually going anywhere. The story in the game isn't particularly gripping. It's not particularly coherent. The words describe a very urgent situation with risk all around, but the game-play and soundtrack do absolutely nothing to support that urgency at all. On the positive side, the game is hard to stop playing. It lulls you into a relaxed sense of clicking that makes it hard to turn off. The mini-games are pretty simple, and with the exception of fishing, you can skip them. Finders is most certainly a way to pass time. I give it a "meh." September 21, 2013
71-80 of 116 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Finders

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.