Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town's denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call 4.6 5 52 52
Great story, once again This was a great follow-up to The Cursed Heart game. Once again, the game was not terribly challenging but the story was terrific. I will definitely play any other games that are part of this series. September 18, 2013
another terrific game in the series you are brought in to fight davy jones and free the island from a curse that is holding them captive. lots of scenes and the graphics are good. played casual, no sound. skip/hint charge fairly fast. seldom had to wait when used. mini games gave me some trouble, but that is me. September 10, 2013
Intense! This game is so intense! It has been keeping me playing to find out what would happen next. The story is awesome! Put the sound on and shut off the lights for maximum creepiness! September 9, 2013
VERY NICE GAME! Wonderful game--still wouldn't purchase the full version since it's ANOTHER game going from one location to another in order to find needed items---I just don't find playing these more than once any fun--there's no reward in playing them over and over. But well designed and alot of folks will love it. September 8, 2013
it hard to come up a really good story line I thought the game was extremely fun!!! First game in a while where I didn't forget what the actual adventure was all about. Sometimes I play these games and just go thru the motions but not this one. Well done!!!! ('13) August 27, 2013
new trend of puzzles! I loved playing this game and get addicted.. Puzzle combinations are bright! Fine graphics and better game play.. Nice as a sequel but more promising! Sounds and musics too are hooking.. Game play makes it worth buy for a nice leisure time.. August 26, 2013
Bravo! One of the best The sea stories always have a special appeal to me and this one is not an exception. Sometimes scary, sometimes humorous it kept me playing for around 5.5 hours. More such games, please. August 26, 2013
Excellent! Beautiful graphics, mediu hard puzzles. Always love having the map and I didn't need to use guide for majority of game. August 24, 2013
Well Worth The Wait For The SE! Just As Good As The Original! Well, Artifex, you had some BIG shoes to fill when you made a sequel to Nightmares From The Deep: The Cursed Heart, but? I think you did it! The adventure I have just played, although shorter than The Cursed Heart, was still as captivating, tragic and fun as the first. The story starts off with the return of our favourite curator, Ms. Black. It has been a year after her last battle, but she is in for a whole new one! The story was very exciting, and just as good. It ended conclusively and brilliantly, just like the last one. What I loved about the story was the twists it took. I was kept guessing right until the end. As with the last game, there was a backstory told by collecting 12 tokens and placing them on a chest. I loved this story. I my opinion, it was arguably the best part. Here?s a tip- save all your tokens until the end so you can hear the entire story at once. I did, and it?s much better this way. One final note, I believe that the developers improved the story by allowing some of the same characters to return. I found it much easier to relate to the story this way. The big improvement of this game from the last one is the gameplay. There is now an interactive map, just like the reviewers requested. This map is very helpful too and saves a lot of time on backtracking. The hint is very helpful, telling you what to do and where to do it. What I loved was the HOS. There were 3 types: The classic junkpile, silhouette objects and fragmented object scenes. All 3 were great and all had their own level of difficulty. There were quite a number of HOS in the game, meaning HOS lovers won?t be disappointed. As with the last game, there is also the option of playing Mahjong as an alternative, which was both fun and challenging. Overall, the HOS part of the gameplay was done brilliantly. The puzzles were a mixed bag- some I liked, others I didn?t. I did make some effort to solve the puzzles, but in the end, I had to skip most of them. However, I did enjoy attempting them. Credit to Artifex for making them enjoyable, if not able to be completed. The difficulty? Well, it shouldn?t be too hard. I found it rather easy to navigate, but I did get stuck on one puzzle in the silhouette scene right at the beginning, which almost caused me to quit the game, but all in all I found the game to be of medium difficult. Not easy, but not hard either. But whatever the difficulty, I cannot deny that I had a LOT of fun with the game! The graphics are brilliant- again. The artwork and character design is so great and detailed. I loved how much effort Artifex put in to this. It?s far much more than I would! ;) The voice-overs were pretty standard. They weren?t fascinating, but they weren?t awful either. It takes something truly special to make me happy with voice-overs, and this wasn?t it. Other than that, everything was perfect with this game. FEATURES - 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, and Hard. Only differences are sparkles and hint recharge. I played Casual. - Hint and Skip- both recharge fast on Casual. It took around 30 seconds for the hint and 45 seconds for the skip. - Diary to keep track of events. Diary also keeps track of objectives. - Map. The map is interactive and very helpful, one of the biggest improvements in this game. - 12 collectible fish tokens, although they are essential to the game, so they aren?t really collectibles. So, overall, I was extremely impressed with this game. I bought it as soon as it came out and I was not disappointed. You are in store for a wonderful adventure, and I 100% recommend this game as an SE or CE. The game took me about 3 hours on Casual mode, although I am a fast player and use a lot of skips on puzzles. I estimate it would take the average player, who attempts and solves puzzles, 3.5-4 hours on Casual. I know you?ll love this game, no matter what version you pick! August 20, 2013
nightmares from the deep The sirens call GREAT STORY LOVE THAT YOU HAVE A MAP SO YOURE NEVER LOST. PUZZLES ARE EASY HOS ARE EASY TO FIND & DIFFERENT HOS SCENES KEEP IT FROM BEING BORING..IT IS A EASY STORY TO FOLLOW & THE INTERACTION WITH PEOPLE IS FUN. LOVE THIS GAME August 17, 2013
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.