Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

Exclusive
Full version game
(607.90 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town's denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1171 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call 4.6 5 52 52
up there with "Song of the Phoenix" Story has lots of details and more twists and turns than your average adventure. A perfect balance of good and evil that continues the prequel and opens up hope for a third chapter. September 2, 2013
Awesome Would have played it straight thru if my husband didn't get hungry (lol) Engaging,moderate difficulty and an interesting storyline. August 28, 2013
a very nice game Finally a game that I like. Here, almost everything is right. The graphics are excellent, the music is atmospheric and well, the puzzles are easy but not too easy. August 17, 2013
VERY GOOD Starts out with a bang and holds your interest throughout. Help Sara find out what is turning the citizens of a little fishing town into sea creatures after she's attacked (does every delivery man come with weapons and fighting ability?). There's lots to do and places to explore. Quite a few lengthy cutscenes. Voice-overs are very well done and don't sound contrived, although you can turn them off. Graphics are beautifully detailed; storyline is skillfully and well conceived. Puzzles are not mind-boggling. Game has very good production values. (If you like morphing parrots, hidden octopi, finding seahorses, and various achievements for playing the HOS and meeting game milestones, the CE is probably the way to go, since there are so many of them.) August 16, 2013
Good game This was not my favorite, but it had good visuals and it was a good game. It had too much character talking for my taste and not enough of a challenge on the puzzles. April 5, 2014
DIDN'T HOLD MY INTEREST Review based on about two hours gameplay in casual mode when I began to lose it. Animation/VOS - Good IHOS - Clear with the usual small to larger items. Lists and silhouettes. Hint - Quick charge. Gives directions and clues. Map - Does transport but my favorite is always the hint button. Diary - Contains sketches, story, notes and objectives. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Different than the norm. Skip has moderate charge. Inventory - Locks in place. Items used quickly in other areas. I found The Cursed Heart to be a much better story and gameplay than this one. Usually enjoy stories about the ocean but this one just didn't grab me. Perhaps I was in one of my moods. You may like it so give it a try. Lots of action and adventure in the short time I played so to be fair, I will recommend this game. March 1, 2014
Nightmare? Yes. Deep? No. I enjoyed the previous games in this series, but was very disappointed in this one. There were way too many cut scenes, dialogue, and other movie type video and not enough HOGS and puzzles. And what there was for the player to actually DO was very simple. No challenge here at all, Gamers. Save your BFG credits. August 27, 2013
Exciting early game I played the trial version of the game. It started off really good, very exciting beginning. The story was intriguing. And the animations were top-notch. But after the 1st 30 mins or so, it starts becoming really boring. The sense of urgency is lost. The gameplay is so-so. September 23, 2013
Bad sequel to The other one I really didn't like this one compared to The Nightmares From The Deep The Cursed Heart which I really enjoyed..This one had way too many puzzles instead of Hidden objects (one after another it seemed) (I like to find objects with a few puzzles thrown in not the other way around.) Most of the time it was finding items from their shape which quite honestly bored me..I played the mahjong just to get past it usually..Sometimes the hint button wouldn't really be helpful, and some puzzles you couldn't skip which was aggravating.Another minus a character that really was not helpful at all..I mean why put this character in the story if all he's going to do basically is get his self in trouble/hurt all the time..Compared the first game I would most definitely skip this one and just get the first one which is SO Much better..I'm pretty disappointed in this one..I'm halfway done and I'm pretty bored of it already.. December 18, 2013
It's All Been Done Before Starts off with so many cut scenes, you might just as well be watching a movie. Only two HOS in 40 minutes, but many puzzles -- basically one right after another. Two puzzles couldn't be skipped, but at least they weren't hard to solve. One of the HOS was the silhouette kind where each thing you find leads to the next thing. There's an evil Mayor Murray. He's a fish man with an unhuman fish head. It irked me that his name is Murray. The mermaid-slash-siren is Calliope, a fitting name for a siren. But Murray for a fish? Please. I've known a couple of real-life men named Murray Fish, but neither of them had fish heads. Well, maybe one of them did look a little bit like a fish. But at least they give you an actual fire hose to put out a fire instead of a tiny bucket, never mind that the hose shoots up the stairs by itself and then stands in midair like a cobra waiting for you to take hold of it. After the fire is out, it returns to the cobra pose. Must be an enchanted fire hose. Speaking of putting out fires, how many games have you played that start out with a fire emergency? Of course, you have an injured buddy, a fish man with a nearly human head. He's the one who got you into this mess in the first place. You have to revive him with smelling salts, and next find some gauze to bandage his wound. I was surprised you didn't also have to find scissors and adhesive tape! After that, you come across the usual person-who-wants-you-to-bring-him-something, in this case, an blind old rummy. But forget him, because now you have to.get something out of a sewer drain, and figure out a way to open a mechanical gate lift. YAWN. August 22, 2013
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.