Bookmark

When In Rome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Ancient Rome and follow the story of Flavius, a brave and celebrated warrior who has fought myriad ruthless battles and has lived to tell the tale. After being injured badly by an enemy’s spear, Flavius is forced to retire his armor and serve his empire not with brawn, but with tenacity and intellect. Help Flavius follow the Emperor’s orders to develop his territory, settle the land, build up trades and expand Rome into a flourishing, prosperous empire! Haggle with shopkeepers, collect supplies, clear road obstructions, construct bridges and more in this fantastic time- and resource-management game!

  • 41 Challenging Levels
  • Organize production and delivery of goods and products
  • Build new settlements and towns
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
When In Rome

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

When In Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

When In Rome 3.4 5 43 43
Fun Time Management Game It is a fun game, it reminds me of Roads to Rome. September 12, 2013
Challenging This game was pretty good. What I most enjoyed was the challenge in getting 3 stars on some of the higher levels ... some of them I had to try multiple times and change strategies a bit each time in order to get 3 stars. It was a bit frustrating that the resources were only 1 star buildings without option to upgrade but the processing areas (mills, winery etc.) were 3 stars .... but once I accepted that was part of the challenge it was just one more thing to develop strategy to deal with. Overall, it was good bang for the buck -- many, many hours of play to get 3 stars on all levels. September 2, 2013
Good game! Think roads of rome meets royal envoy! When in Rome falls in with the good time management games. Although there are only a few twists to the genre, the graphics are nice, and crisp (royal envoy like), and the level of challenge offers along side the basic challenge the hidden object part. Also, in regards to the level of challenge, I think it's well planned out, as from the start of the game you have some challenging levels for those that want to get all 3 starts (even in normal mode, haven't dared to try the hard mode). The tutorial can get a bit annoying in the beginning, but overall is a good game and worth the time, even if it's just the 60 min download! August 21, 2013
I like it! Like other strategy/time management games, you have to meet requirements to complete each level. No matter how fast you complete a level, you will not receive three stars unless you find the hidden object prior to finishing the goals. You cannot queue tasks, but other than that I really like this game. Give it a try. Three skills levels, so choose the one suited to your ability. August 21, 2013
Nothing New, But Fun BASED ON DEMO This resource management game, like so many others, is set in the time of the Roman Empire. You are faced with rebuilding the land, exploring new territory, and setting up new trades. There are 3 levels of difficulty, including untimed (the only one I can do!). As well as building, you also trade. It is one of those games where you must assign each individual worker to a task, and haggling with the trader is one of them. You must buy extra workers, as well as raw materials where they are scarce. You can replay levels. There are the usual power ups, speed, increased production, etc. There is a shining amber hidden in each level to be found for extra points. The landscape graphics are nicely done, the figures move well, and the sounds are good. But you can disable all sound, or just the voices, if you want. So far, there have been earthquakes to disrupt your building schemes, and rain every day past a certain point. As I say, nothing new here, even to one as inexperienced as I am with these sort of games, but enjoyable and challenging enough for me. August 19, 2013
Fun game but can do without the speech sound effects. I like the game and the challenge but the pop up windows are a bit annoying and the worker sound effects when activated are a bit much. Having sounds for the work is okay but leave the speech like "I'm on it" or "already on the way" out of the game. August 25, 2013
Boring Not challenging enough, the game play has to be quicker and you should be able to stack tasks. August 22, 2013
MEH.....Liked it, but nothing new.... Pretty good, although it was just like all the others. Wish they'd update the time management games as often as they do the others. But, overall, I liked the game. I would purchase it just for those times after work I wanna relax or for those rainy Saturday mornings......... August 30, 2013
Easy Time Management Game This was an OK time management game. You collect resources, build structures, make things like bread, and sell to the merchant to gain products or make money. Nothing new to the game. I recommend the game with some reservation. Reservations -- You have 3-modes (untimed, normal and hard). I played the untimed and the normal. When you go from one mode to another, the game starts from the beginning for each mode. In the normal, you can earn extra money for beating the time. But, what's the money for? You probably can play the untimed and enjoy the game just the same. There is a hidden object in each scene I think that you have to find it to get 3 stars, but the tutorial does not make that clear. I found the object in each scene so I was not able to test that theory. For me, the game became boring after playing 55 minutes. But, I recommend the game for beginners and anyone who likes these type of games. For me, I will pass. August 19, 2013
Repetitive, boring and not really much fun I really love strategy and time management games, and to me there's nothing better than trying to figure out how to 'win' each level. I like a challenge, whether it's mental or racing against the clock. This game doesn't do it for me. And I really, really gave it the old college try, working up to about 10 levels or so. The tasks are repetitive and boring, there's a lot of empty 'waiting time' as you wait for tasks to complete and the level of mental challenge is pretty low. You also can't line up tasks and plan ahead, so you're literally sitting there just waiting to click for the next task, which gets kind of dull. I also dislike that you need to be able to do math in your head to build buildings. "Okay, I need 150 coins and 4 logs, and if each cabbage is worth 25 coins and a sack of flour is 100 coins, how many cabbages and coins do I need?" That's not fun. That's work. Sigh. October 5, 2013
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

When In Rome

Help Flavius expand the Roman Empire! Haggle with shopkeepers, collect supplies, build bridges and more in this exciting time- and resource-management adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.