Bookmark

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

Exclusive
Full version game
(351.65 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a devastating war and save the man you love in Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye! A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and evil forces are racing to claim it. To make matters worse, the love of your life, Daniel, has somehow gotten himself mixed up in the mess. Now you must find Daniel and uncover the truth behind the legendary Cobra's Eye before the fate of the world is changed forever. Your destiny awaits you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 390 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye 4.2 5 23 23
Excellent !!!!!! Loved paying this reg edition game. Loads of different scenes to interact with and interesting mini games. November 19, 2013
Best Game Ever Played So Far Sensational game, always compelling. Very imaginative. I know where I'm going, what's next. Exciting, challenging, unique. Great puzzles and not too many HOGs, which I find boring since I've OD'd on them. Helpful interactive map. A++ in almost every way I can think of. I especially appreciated the fastest-ever transitions from screen to screen, place to place. Very high tech feeling. Wish every game was like this one. This is the first time I've bothered to review one. I need more by whoever made this one! September 19, 2013
DANIEL HAS DISAPPEARED! Dumped Catherine to the Rescue! Daniel has been searching for a missing artifact with his friend Antonio Diego when he goes missing. Catherine the girlfriend he dumped has been summoned to help find him and off we go! The wealthy man that funded this expedition is your prime suspect. Is the artifact responsible for the dead rising and enacting revenge as Draugs? The graphics are clear but what I call simple graphics, there isn't a lot of detailed or colorful graphics but it doesn't really matter. It has a great story that will captivate you, there are a lot of things to do in each scene, a ton of mini games and list find HOS. There is a lot of back and forth as you find items so you will want to use the map, and even with the map you will be going from one scene to the next. It is a pretty easy game to figure out especially if you use the map to see where the next active zone is. My only complaint is in the HOS where items tend to be on the smaller size and many HOS fans like myself are of that age where we have a wee bit of trouble seeing those smaller items. But I guess that's why glasses were invented, enjoy! August 18, 2013
Good and easy. I'd get this one over the CE This is a pretty good game to play. I thought is was quite easy. The graphics are really good and has voiceover. Music is good to listen to. Only 2 modes to play. Hint button works good if needed. Has a map that tells you what area to go to. The puzzles are easy. I myself found the HOS somewhat hard because the items were small in the window frame. There is also a device to use to find hidden symbols in the game. I myself thought it was a good game but lacked the great quality other games had. Good game to play. I would get this one and not the CE. Nothing in the CE that this one does not have other than the bonus game. August 18, 2013
SE is worth the price! I demoed the CE version of this game and really didn't find it all that appealing, and not worth the CE price. The graphics and game play are very nice. Love the voice overs. Not a lot of HOGs or games. HOGS are fairly clean and clear. This is not a particularly challenging game, but it is nice. There is a lot of running back and forth to locations numerous times for one thing here and one thing there. Fortunately you have a jump map. The hint button is quite helpful, but takes quite a while to reload. I am going to get this game today, but since I don't have another SE to add to the special, I am forced to get the CE version. Oh well, it ends up being half price, so that's okay. Off to get this one and Echoes of the Past. Should be some way to get an SE and a CE on the special. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. August 18, 2013
Surprise Surprise. A fun adventure! I really enjoyed this one, and am glad I finally bought it. The graphics didn't look too good to me at first glance, but I was very wrong. The graphics are done well, and the storyline isn't too drab either. I really like the flow of the game, and the fact that there is an interactive map, that transports ( very important for all the backtracking # and the inventory bar locks # an absolute must for me ) I love games where you have a lot of inventory items, at one time, and this is one of those games! You have lots of items, and it stays this way until game end. The HOS are very clear, and not too jumbled. There aren't HOS around every corner as well, which I love. I hate a game that's nothing but HOS!! And this is NOT one of them, thankfully! I also thought the game had a very satisfactory length! Every time I thought the end was near...I found out I was wrong. :) All in all, I was entertained from beginning to end, and isn't that the point really?? 9/10 score from me. Happy Gaming Gamers!! August 31, 2013
Fun The Art work was very nice. The main character actually has a very nice Victorian quality. There are a ton of things on every screen, so if you do not play the whole game at one sitting you will need to use the hint button to get around. again lots of puzzles. August 31, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Story, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... This Was A Very Enjoyable Game ... August 23, 2013
Decent, If Not Inspired, SE Game BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It is great to see a game set in India, at the time of Vasco de Gama, a great explorer. The introduction to the story is intriguing, and much of this early time is done very well. But not, I think, as well as I like to see in games. The graphics in particular were disappointing. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Despite the graphics being sub-par, I did enjoy the animations ? particularly the ?Draug? and the ghost fleet. As others have mentioned, the guys were very easy on the eyes ? a nice change from gorgeous gals. There are a lot of cut scenes early on, but this settles down once we have an idea of what is going on. The scenes in the demo were all pretty dark, and I hope that is not continuing throughout the game. I also liked the music, which while nothing special, was pleasant. WHAT?S HAPPENING The story is worth the price of the game, if only for the fact that it is set in a different environment. The intro has me intrigued. There is an artefact that our love will do anything to find, even turn us away from him. Then he disappears, and we meet his friend, who is trying to find him. And before that gets anywhere someone clearly tries to stop us from finding out. A horrifying ?draug?, some sort of demon, attacks our new found friend, and we are on our own. The only clue is your boyfriend?s partner, and he seems pretty dodgy, so trusting him may be a mistake. Much more complex than our normal run of the mill, and it promises an interesting game. MAKING PROGRESS This is a very busy game, with lots to do in every location, which is what saves it from total mediocrity. The puzzles are well known, the HO scenes are interactive lists, and the adventure gameplay is simple enough, aided by a very helpful interactive jump map and a directional hint. There is also a journal with objectives and story. It has one unique ingredient, which is the cryptic disk. This is an artefact that allows you to see magically hidden symbols, which reveal further information for the back story. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I saw nothing in the CE version of this game to tempt me to buy it, but I do think it is a worthwhile game as an SE. It has an interesting story, and many characters, and while the gameplay is nothing special, I think will be entertaining enough to recommend it. August 18, 2013
Your Average HOPA Uninspired is a good description of this game. There's nothing either very good or very bad about it. Even the music is boring, unobtrusive, and nearly ignorable. What you have here is a boilerplate HOPA with average graphics and voiceover, lots of back and forth (there is an interactive map), a missing boyfriend, suspicious characters, evil spirits, a mean snake, and yes, even the ubiquitous vicious dog that must be distracted with a bone. The puzzles are stale, the HOS uninteresting. I found everything about this game to be standard and derivative. I won't be buying it. August 21, 2013
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and the race to claim it will cause a devastating war. The only thing strong enough to stop it is one woman's promise to the man she loves.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.