Bookmark

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Defeat a ghostly army in Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt! You have been summoned to the town of Osville, where a legion of spirits controlled by the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse roams the streets in search of one young girl. Only the mysterious prisoner in the tower knows how to save the city… But you’ll have to get to him first! Uncover the secrets of the Wild Hunt army, and learn the truth behind the prisoner’s ultimate betrayal in this mesmerizing Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Unlock two bonus games!
  • Save the Princess and recover her soul!
  • Travel to the Realm of the Dead, and discover the secrets within!
  • Unravel the mystery of Osville, through Collectibles and extras!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1065 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition 4.2 5 74 74
Will The Real Developers Please Stand Up? NOTE: Based on DEMO only. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Well... I can't help but feel a little disappointed at Elephant's latest offering, Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't too exciting either. Elephant have been a little disappointing lately. What's going on? The story was average. It wasn't boring, but it wasn't exciting either. It involved your typical town overrun by ghosts, and as usual, you are the one who has to save the town. This story comes complete with saving people, ghosts and strange creatures and our old friend, magic powers. It's nothing you haven't seen before, and I, for one, didn't like it that much. The gameplay is okay. I wasn't happy with it, but I didn't hate it either. The HOS is nothing different. They include extra step objects, and are rather enjoyable to play. The puzzles are a little challenging, however, I could solve a few of them, which I was happy about. On the subject of other gameplay, it's fairly easy for those who are accustomed to the traditions of HOPA games. There is the usual interactive map, inventory, hint and skip and so forth. There wasn't a diary, which I found odd. The usual CE Exclusives come with the CE version of this game. Usual content includes Bonus Chapter, collectibles, etc. However, I don't think these collectibles are needed. Everyone seems to be raving about the graphics, so why did I find them disappointing? They were way too cartoon for me. They were nothing like Elephant's usual graphics, which I love for their uniqueness and outstanding artwork. For me, it seems these developers just had a lazy Sunday with the artwork and just could not be bothered making it appealing. Very disappointing, Elephant. Voice-overs were nothing new. I can't make a comment on these, as with most other games, as I found them to be just right. They weren't over-done, but they weren't sensational either. I know it's only a game, but isn't it time we saw a little acting in Hidden Object Games? FEATURES 3 modes of play, as usual. Casual, Advanced and Hard. I played Casual. Only difference for me was hint and skip recharge speed and sparkles. Hint and Skip- both recharge fairly fast on Casual and the hint is helpful outside HOS. Map is interactive and helpful in some ways. It informs you of places where there are tasks to be done, but does not say where to complete your next task. A helper named ?Louis? who helps you with the odd jobs around the game. He is used a fair bit in the demo, so I'm assuming he'll be used a bit more throughout the game. CE EXCLUSIVES Built in Strategy Guide Collectibles- The game claims that these tell an extra part of the story, but I saw nothing to back this up. Achievements Bonus Chapter The Usual Bonus Content So, overall, I must admit I am rather disappointed with this game. It had so much potential, but was really just boring. I'm not even going to buy the SE. 3 stars and a non-recommendation is the best I can give for this game. Sorry, Elephant, I am your number one fan, and with that title comes high expectations. This time, you have failed to deliver. September 6, 2013
Wild Ride in just the demo I personally am very tired with the witches, goblins, demonic entities and general dark and tired themes that many of the popular games have. But, that being said, if that's your thing, then this game is for you. The artwork and visual display is superb, if you like demonic dragons and Apocalypic images. It's definitely eye candy. My low score on fun and storyline is strictly based on the dark themed quest. Even the so called "goodguys" are demonically depicted. Gee....developers with such talent need to go on a quest for a good thriller/mystery without the gothic demons and witches and evil. September 8, 2013
It looked so good, but in the end, I didn't like it Had I reviewed this game after playing for an hour, I would have rated it higher. The longer I played, the more I found it growing tedious and not very enjoyable. The Bonus Chapter had some gorgeous artwork and animations, but that wasn't enough to justify another star. The game description says there are two BCs. Must have missed something... I only played one. MY PERSONAL LIKES/DISLIKES (GENERAL). I'm a senior citizen with not so great eyesight, and a long-time game player, who still thinks Myst and the original text Adventure game were the best games ever. Don't like too much glitz and glitter, gory stuff, fuzzy graphics, dull colors, futuristic contrivances or puffy swaying avatars with oversized eyes and flailing hands. I like old-fashioned stuff and things that take me back to my childhood. I like realistic or artistic-realistic nature scenes with animated trees, water, animals (nice furry ones, not vicious wolves and horror movies creatures). Would rather see elves and dwarves than humans. That may be more info than anyone wants, but if what you like is not what I like, my review may not be helpful to you. FIRST IMPRESSIONS: [From notes I made while playing] Excellent sound track and environment. Surprising things happen, which makes the game exciting. A little dark and hazy but all closeups and HOs are very clear and contain some delightful animated critters. Puzzles easy but fun. LATER COMMENTS: The effects are getting too be a bit much. No more "wow" -- more like "that was silly." Some of the puzzles were so long and complex that I skipped them -- something I never used to do, but when it is more frustrating and tedious than fun and rewarding... time to skip. The music and environment sounds deteriorated. In the Zodiac puzzle it was so bad I had to shut it off to continue with the puzzle. Way too much back and forth. Things you have to find are more decorative or useless task-oriented instead of actual tools. Hey, game developers, I'm getting weary of all the locks and "keys." And of having to look in unrealistic places for items. Shouldn't a broken-off horn be lying around on the ground somewhere instead of locked in a chest? Why would anyone do that? I want things to be somewhat logical. One final note to Elephant: I really wish you would not have the screen for resuming play that says "Continue" or "Reset." I can only guess what would happen if I hit "Reset" -- all my progress is lost and I start over? If I wanted to do that, I would simply create a new player. Maybe this seems silly, but I really do worry about accidentally clicking the wrong thing. November 26, 2013
It was ok. I guess. The game was not as clear about what to do with what as it should have been. Like the dark crevice in the mountain world. I didn't even know the game wanted light there. It was things like that throughout the game that made it just ok. October 5, 2013
hidden object game I like play the games it's something to do September 17, 2013
good but not outstanding This is only from the demo. I checked for achievements and found none, there were collectibles.. some silver statue things. This started out as another standard game. You are a detective called to a town overrun by evil ghosts who seem to want the town's young girls. Must be carried over from their time as humans as why ghosts would want them I dunno. Of course only you can rescue the town...yawn.. oh sorry. This is missing.. this is locked.. you know. Ho scenes are clear and graphics are nice. Jump map and a good hint system with objectives. The diary holds some mini games. For me if it doesn't have both achievements and collectibles it's a no CE for me. Will wait for the SE version. This one made me find out about the collectibles in a round about way saying I had to buy the full version so maybe in the full game there are achievements but for me if you want me to buy the CE you have to show me up front what I am buying. It's Elephant so it should have a decent length and graphics but I will wait for the SE or a two 4 sale September 5, 2013
I guess I'm the Minority here Okay haters, just give it to me now and get it over with.... I just felt there was something missing during the entire hour of play time. To me, it seemed very incohesive....nothing really meshed to make it awesome or exciting. Not even my little bat companion. The graphics were good as were the voiceovers. HOGs not difficult nor were the mini games. The hint button took forever to recharge but, then again, I did not use the strategy guide either. I really wanted to like this game, I really did, especially with the sale this weekend but it just didn't work for me. That's not to say you shouldn't use your own judgment and try it yourself. I'm just saying, it isn't for this Glam-ma. :-( September 7, 2013
You have to be kidding me..... Sorry guys but this game was so predictable. I mean how many times do we need to find the same stuff game after game.... locate a bucket for a well to get water to put out a fire, find rungs for a ladder, a statue missing armour etc. The game play was Very Easy and the puzzles almost insultingly simple. The graphics are good but super shiny that looks one dimensional. The music was ok...until a little way into the game and it became downright annoying. I could not get into caring about the plot at all. It felt so contrived and labored. The game became a bit cartoonish for me. (Spoiler) After freeing the prisoner he turns into some magician that looks like a game character from some 90's Japanese anime film. I guess that will appease 15 year old boys. Being an adult I need more from a game than this one can offer. If you are like me and getting tired of easy games you finish in hours, and you like to work and solve out problems .....pass on this one. September 7, 2013
Mediorce A disappointment. I was expecting more from the game. The trial (and the first part of the game) was quite interesting. The theme is intriguing. This game has so much potential. Yet as the game goes on, the story line becomes more and more cliche and the logic is forced. Half of the time I have to use hint, not because of the challenge, but because the clue is so bad I have no idea what to do with items in my inventory. Characters and events happens out of nowhere, almost like they were there for the sake of being there. AND, most frustrating of all: some times the hints (and the exclamations) is WRONG. Even strategy guide is NOT reliable. December 16, 2013
Riddles of fate After I played the demo, I bought the game. After you get past the first hour, the game gets much harder and the frustration sets in. When you click on 12 different items and nothing happens except you have to keep looking and you have to go back so far at different points of the game, it is no longer fun, it is arrgghh! I thought because this was an "Elephant" game, it was going to be good. It is good and HARD. I bought the CE version. The bonus was good, about an extra hour. My wife who is much better than I am at these games was also frustrated with the game. Last note, the map is terrible. It too is useless and confusing. November 5, 2013
61-70 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

Can you defeat the Four Horsemen and save the city?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.