Bookmark

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spend an exciting and adventurous summer working as a Park Ranger in a stunning National Park. Visit log cabins and areas of outstanding natural beauty such as lakes, woodland trails and mountain vistas. Set up outdoor activities like boating, rock climbing, horse riding, mountain biking and much much more. Perform your duties as a Park Ranger and protect the environment by collecting all the bonus trash items to recycle. Earn even more bonuses for finding all the Lost & Found items scattered around the Park. Enjoy this outstanding collection of Hidden Object Scenes and puzzles set in the great outdoors.

  • Stunning scenes of natural beauty.
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes and challenges.
  • Spend a Summer Vacation as a Park Ranger!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3.8 5 61 61
Clear Cut This is a pretty clear cut HO game, no tricky mysteries to solve or backtracking to revisit rooms. I liked searching for recycle items, although they don't tell you how many you need to find to get them all, and finding the "hidden items". Those are extra's though, the basic game is strictly HO. There are mini games between the HO's and they are pretty standard too. Relaxing game, nothing frantic about it, nice soothing background music. I liked. July 23, 2013
Family game Ok so this game is NOT the advanced back and forth adventure. A lot of people will not want this because it IS a back to basic HOP. It is very much in the style of Big City Adventures in presentation and play: there is a HOS and then a puzzle. You work your way through the park for the different scenes. The twist/challenge is to find lost and found items (silhouetted on bottom left) and then the trash for recycle (no clue given, nor how many in a scene), The HOS themselves are list style - a little interaction requiring an extra action to complete. These are highlighted on your list. Some items - HOS and Collectables may be a little hard to discern but I have played games wherein the items are really hard to find. These are not bad, though some may be a little small or cleverly desguised as a wood blemish. The music is a loop - not bad but repititious. No voice overs, so you do have the option of just turning sound off on your machine or in options (not sure if that is an option as I rarely check the options page). The graphics are clean, bright and colorful. You may go back and rework any scene to get a better rating if you wish - all this is explained in the tutorial that you get (I always play casual). Overall, this is a nice little game. No stress, just sit back and let this game be relaxing. I found it to be fun and a big change from the much more developed - and often dark and creepy - HOPA that has evolved. I will buy this one for the enjoyment factor it gave me. July 23, 2013
Very Nicely Done ?Family? Game! BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO This is a well put together HO game designed primarily for the younger crowd (and their grandparents of course!). It offers a GAMEPLAY style we don?t find so often anymore, as games have moved away from stand-alone HOs. So although it?s got things like COLLECTIBLES, they presented in a manner that only PRETENDS to be ADVENTURE GAMEPLAY. Really, there are just HO SCENES and PUZZLES. The HOs are LIST type, where items must be found in the LOCATION, not in separate scenes. There is some interaction, and sometimes an item on the list is actually an ACTION you must perform. A nice touch are the 3-4 LOST ITEMS to be found in each location. These are indicated by a silhouette of the item, and you have to find the first item before being shown the next, and so on. The PUZZLES come between HO locations. At the completion of a chapter, you tally up your points (more for the faster you find all the objects). You have the option to replay the location (immediately or anytime later) to improve your score. You then return to the map, and start the next phase. This usually begins with a VERY EASY & SKIPPABLE puzzle. Then you move into the next location. All the puzzles were topical on the theme of the National Park and its inhabitants. You do have the option to play 'casual' or 'timed'. There are GREAT COLLECTIBLES. Being a PARK RANGER, you are of course, a proactive environmentally aware person, so you nab every RECYCLEABLE item to be found in a location. Namely, bottles, cans, papers etc. The LOOK of the game is immediately recognisable as ?for kids?. Well done graphics are bright, crisp and colourful. The items are presented in realistic settings with true perspective, so some are very hard to see, being pretty small. The SOUND is pretty ORDINARY, I would rather have heard more of the forest sounds than the (soon repetitious) pleasant enough MUSIC. The STORY is not going to be a best seller. It is your first day on the job as Park Ranger, and you are very excited. You are given the ?grand tour? and told about how the work gets done. In the process you get to visit all the wonders, and enjoy all the adventures the park offers. It?s a NICE LITTLE GAME and even though it was not designed with me in mind, I played the FULL HOUR simply because I ENJOYED IT. July 23, 2013
Wish I was there! I found the game to be very interesting, the fact you have 3 types of hidden object games in one scene is great.. (hopefully it will teach the importance of recycling and keeping nature clean also) The scenery is beautiful and the idea of the game it's self is fun.. Real good one for kids.. July 23, 2013
The most unique thing about this game is that it is not creepy! Most hidden object games are really quite scary and morbid, with death, crimes, and curses and occult references which disturb a LOT of players and really exclude many younger players. This looks to be a lot more tame and I like it just for that reason. The other games don't offend me or anything and I do play a few of them. But it is pretty evident that the HOG market needs a few more of these more G and PG type of games. July 23, 2013
cute fun A funny game to play with your family ?this is how I summarize my impression of Park Rangers. It won?t surprise you with stunning features of contemporary long spooky games. Instead its cute graphics, not overly complicated puzzles and HOS are main redeeming qualities. Besides I loved the rewarding element: bronze, silver and gold star. Maybe I wished the game had better sounds but music didn?t spoil my enjoyment at all. I will recommend the game to family people since there is nothing scary for children. August 18, 2013
A fun game! This game was relaxing and enjoyable, plus the graphics were lovely. However, it was a little frustrating at times, as some of the items were very small & not clear as to what they should be. Sometimes it was just a lucky guess. Patience could be a virtue here, although the hint button is always handy. The puzzles in between some parks were also a good challenge and not too complicated. Overall, though, a good way to spend a few idle hours! August 12, 2013
Relaxing HOG Very interesting HO. You have 3 kinds of HO in the same level. Collect and recycle the garbage, find hidden specials and objects in the list. Funny and interesting. You dont have to fight, run or go back and forth... just relaxing and have fun. There is no blood, mistery or devils. Loved it. Based only in demo, but surely Ill buy this game. July 26, 2013
i will always love straight up HOGS Sound loop is dull, game is fun and light hearted. This was based on 1-hr demo. I quite enjoyed it. I would like to ask developers to put the fun back in HOGS. I don't mind HOAG, but don't keep hashing out dark, paranormal, abduction games, we get too much of that from the news. A game like this is simple, colorful and easy on the brain. Yes, it's easy but developers, take note--turn it up a few notches and give us challenging happy games. The National Park System has an abundance of possibilities to make into marvelous HO games. Pursue them. August 22, 2013
A good basic HOG I enjoyed this game. Great graphics and the objects aren't too hard to find, that is, they're not minuscule. The only thing that I don't like is that the game doesn't tell you how much trash/recycling is left for you to find. Maybe the developers can update it so it shows this? September 11, 2013
21-30 of 61 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Work as a Park Ranger in a beautiful National Park!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.