Bookmark

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spend an exciting and adventurous summer working as a Park Ranger in a stunning National Park. Visit log cabins and areas of outstanding natural beauty such as lakes, woodland trails and mountain vistas. Set up outdoor activities like boating, rock climbing, horse riding, mountain biking and much much more. Perform your duties as a Park Ranger and protect the environment by collecting all the bonus trash items to recycle. Earn even more bonuses for finding all the Lost & Found items scattered around the Park. Enjoy this outstanding collection of Hidden Object Scenes and puzzles set in the great outdoors.

  • Stunning scenes of natural beauty.
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes and challenges.
  • Spend a Summer Vacation as a Park Ranger!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3.8 5 54 54
Mini-Games Take the Show! My likes -- This game seems to be an equal mix of hidden objects and mini-games. The mini-games "take the show" in this game. Some, you've seen before , Puzzle pieces, and a lot that you may not have seen. The mini-games are not difficult but they are enjoyable to play. There are several things to do in the hidden object scenes -- find the objects, interact to find other objects, find special objects, and find all the "trash" throughout the scene. You can replay scenes. There is also the option to skip the mini-game. My Didn't Like So Much -- In the hidden object scenes, objects can be hard to see/find. While there "is trash" to find, the game does not tell you how much trash there is, so you don't know if you have found all the trash or not. You earn points/money, but so what, you don't seem to have anything to spend it on. All in All -- Not a bad game. I'm putting it on my maybe list, waiting for the next 2-for-1 sale. July 23, 2013
Demo Only Casual Arts tried to give gamers a ho only, and were only partially successful. There are two levels, Casual and Challenge. There are recycling items to collect and lost items to find. There is no clue on how many recycling items there are, so it is difficult to get a gold star if you miss even one. When locating lost items, you cannot find another one until you complete the one that it showing. The items were difficult to find due to size or coloring and eye strain is a possibility. The sound seemed to be on a loop and started getting on my nerves. The mini games between hos were puzzles and rather simple. Could not finish demo as my eyes started to hurt. Recommend with caution July 23, 2013
Extremely simple! The graphics are fairly good, although a bit cartoony. Games are very simple and easy to do. HOGs are a little different, as you find not only the standard type of items, but a silhouette item and garbage that needs to be thrown in the garbage can, all within the HOG. Some items are extremely small and difficult to see. Plus, they are well hidden in grass, trees, weeds, etc. Very taxing on the eyes. The music gets very annoying very quickly. This game would definitely benefit from the addition of sound FX. Hint refills very quickly, and you will need to use it to find some of the items. Because of the eye strain, this game is not for me, but don't let that keep you from giving it a try. It is not a bad game, just very simple and is not at all challenging. The only reason I will recommend this game is that it is perfect for beginners, kids or someone who just doesn't want to think about anything for a few hours. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. July 23, 2013
It was an OK game I read the other reviews for this game, everyone stated that this game was fun and relaxing. I have to agree with the relaxing not so much about fun. This game I think is geared towards children, there was really no story line. This game will not get a second play from me and I dread buying it. August 13, 2013
Back to Basics this is a nice little game for beginners or just a rainy day based on 30 min of demo pros: graphics pretty clear for ho lovers hos and puzzles only puzzles pretty easy story line is alright cons: junky hos no vos repetitive -cannot comment on sound i had mine turned off- *personal comments* this is not a bad game but it seems to be geared towards a younger audience so if you want a nice rainy day game then this is one to put on your list. there is not much to say July 23, 2013
Oh Hum... It is okay for beginners or people whom hands move slow, but, not enough challenge. Some will like. I will pass on this one... Keep up the good work though, BF, for there are games for everyone. July 23, 2013
Meh Good time waster game. Just goes from HOG to some sort of puzzle (find the differences, matching, etc) and back. It's really pretty boring. I had a hard time finding items as many were very small. July 24, 2013
Too Short Too short. Finished easily in a couple hours. Not a bad game but for the $6.99 paid there wasn't much value. Some of the puzzles seemed just arbitrary with no idea what to do. One "shuffle the squares" puzzle was almost impossible to complete due to difficulty figuring out the correct orientation as some of the squares were either too dark or seemed to fit any way it was turned. Finally gave up and clicked on "skip" to see that several squares were not right. Frustrating. November 26, 2013
Too hard to be Fun!!! I played the hour demo and only one time was I able to: Locate All Missing Camper Items Find All Recyclables Use No Hints Some items were obscurely named - like a Pan Flute for a Harmonica and difficult to locate on the provided background. Some of the puzzles were fun and easy while others were Very difficult - like matching picture postcards to flags - come on guys, seriously ?!?!? July 23, 2013
Something to keep busy Initially this looks to be a great game for a HOG, because the pictures are so clear and not dark or blurry. However the objects are often obscured with only a fraction showing and may be very tiny. Indeed, I found several objects by random clicking and by accidental clicking while trying to pick up trash. Items which were not visible accounted for about 5 to 7 of the items to find in each scene. On balance, this was a good game, but not great because it was too much work to be really fun. August 7, 2013
41-50 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Work as a Park Ranger in a beautiful National Park!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.