Bookmark

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spend an exciting and adventurous summer working as a Park Ranger in a stunning National Park. Visit log cabins and areas of outstanding natural beauty such as lakes, woodland trails and mountain vistas. Set up outdoor activities like boating, rock climbing, horse riding, mountain biking and much much more. Perform your duties as a Park Ranger and protect the environment by collecting all the bonus trash items to recycle. Earn even more bonuses for finding all the Lost & Found items scattered around the Park. Enjoy this outstanding collection of Hidden Object Scenes and puzzles set in the great outdoors.

  • Stunning scenes of natural beauty.
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes and challenges.
  • Spend a Summer Vacation as a Park Ranger!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3.8 5 60 60
could have been good BUT This is a very old format for the HOS games of yesterday. Good for beginners BUT the items are sooo small they are hard to see. If the screen were bigger with bigger items it would have been a lot better game and rating. No voice over but not needed. Graphics are good and music is ok. You have lots of areas to complete and most are easy. Hint button is very fast but if you keep hitting it it will slow down the game play. Just to hard for my tired eyes to play this game. July 23, 2013
SIMPLE BUT OKAY I guess I could have given the game 4 stars for level of challenge. But it is very hard to see items against wood, even after the hint shows you where the object is. But I prefer well hidden objects than impossible to see items. You have to pick up recyclable trash. Unfortunately, it doesn't tell you how many trash items to find, so you may not find them all or you may spend time looking for trash that isn't there. Lost and found was okay - most items were fairly identifiable. I think it took too long for the level summary of points to appear. Artistry was fairly good. No voice overs and none needed. Puzzles were a vast array - some were even educational. I think I've heard the music track from a similar game; it grew on me. Hint recharges fast in casual mode. Overall, I think the game caters to the novices or to someone who just wants a relaxing game to play and doesn't mind finding brown items against a wood background or green lizards against foliage. July 23, 2013
Definitely Not A Bad Game Put I'll Pass - Review Based on Demo This is a HOP (Hidden Object Puzzle) and this isn't timed. There is no timed option at least I didn't come across one. 2 PLAY MODES: Casual and Challenge. I just played Casual since the only difference was the hint/skip charge up time. There are no sparkles on anything. In Casual you have to take the tutorial. Hint/Skip charge up pretty quick. In Challenge mode there is no tutorial, but the hint and skip button recharge slow. There is widescreen at least for me. I had no problems here. No voice overs Shortly into the game you have to do a jig saw puzzle putting together a map which shows you the way through the park, or rather where you have been already. It also shows you which color star you have achieved on each level. Depending how well you do you can earn a gold, silver, or bronze star and you can also replay the level if you want. For completing a level you get a bronze star. For finding all Lost & Found objects OR all of the recycling in one scene, you get a silver star. For finding all Lost & Found objects AND all recycling in one scene, you get a gold star. The Lost & Found objects are found by silhouette and the recycling is picking up cans, bottles, etc. You also earn bonus points for these along with if you find all the items in the scene without using the hint there is a "special eagle eye" bonus points. HOS: Found by word list. Objects listed in red are hidden behind or inside of something. Objects in purple color you have to find fish to put in the bucket just for an example here. PUZZLES: Jig saw, spot difference, etc. Nothing hard here. OVERALL IMPRESSION: If you like the Big City Adventure or Mystery PI games well you should enjoy this. I like to play these as well every once in a while however what keeps me from purchasing this is while the graphics are very well done and clear on the surface but when it comes to "finding" objects some of the objects are a bit too small and/or too well hidden meaning too blended into the scene such as a brown star on brown background for me. Some of the silhouettes to find I had a hard time making out what they even were as it just looked like a black blob. I also tried hovering my mouse over the objects like in some games it will give you the name of the object to find but not here. Oh and what you actually do with the points you earn well I didn't come across anything during the hour demo of spending them on anything. It might come later or you just simply earn to see how well you do like in the Big City Adventure and Mystery PI games. Overall a 3 stars from me. Definitely not a bad game but I'm not into eye strain. Thanks though Big Fish and developer. I still recommend it however as I'm sure some will love this and have little to no difficulty finding the objects but not for me. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. July 23, 2013
Great for Kids I played the demo, loved it and then I brought the game. I do regret that because an hour after I had finished the game. It's a great game for children though, about looking after the environment and their surroundings. August 25, 2013
So-So, What An Eye Strain Just finished the demo, and I won't be buying this game. It's a straight HOS with puzzles in between, which would be ok, like they were when they first came out. You find objects, plus lost and found objects, and litter. The regular HOS are very tiny and placed in an area that is either very cluttered, or like in a store full of items which makes it very hard searching for the ones you want. You get a shadow image of the lost and found images to find in each scene, and sometimes you can't tell what that image is; putting your cursor on it doesn't tell you what it is. So you find yourself clicking a lot on images that look like it. The puzzles are ok, but I had to skip several because they would take too long and I was only playing the hour demo. Some of the puzzles had so much to do that it would take a LOT of time to finish them. Some are jig-saw puzzles, which were easy for me, then you get a 'find the difference' which you had to find so many that you would be using your demo time up, plus those were very hard...the first six or seven differences were easy enough, and after that you really had to seach for tiny differences. Then there is a match game, and there are WAY too many to find, so that takes a lot of time, too. So long that it would be no fun to do, for me, even if I bought the game. I didn't care for the music, so I turned that off. I wanted to like this game, but it's just not my cup of tea. It's a strain on the eyes; way too tiny objects to find; for me anyway.That doesn't bother some people, so I'd recommend playing the demo. Sorry to be so negative about it, but that's my take on this game. I was looking forward to playing it, and it just didn't pan out. July 23, 2013
Mini-Games Take the Show! My likes -- This game seems to be an equal mix of hidden objects and mini-games. The mini-games "take the show" in this game. Some, you've seen before , Puzzle pieces, and a lot that you may not have seen. The mini-games are not difficult but they are enjoyable to play. There are several things to do in the hidden object scenes -- find the objects, interact to find other objects, find special objects, and find all the "trash" throughout the scene. You can replay scenes. There is also the option to skip the mini-game. My Didn't Like So Much -- In the hidden object scenes, objects can be hard to see/find. While there "is trash" to find, the game does not tell you how much trash there is, so you don't know if you have found all the trash or not. You earn points/money, but so what, you don't seem to have anything to spend it on. All in All -- Not a bad game. I'm putting it on my maybe list, waiting for the next 2-for-1 sale. July 23, 2013
Demo Only Casual Arts tried to give gamers a ho only, and were only partially successful. There are two levels, Casual and Challenge. There are recycling items to collect and lost items to find. There is no clue on how many recycling items there are, so it is difficult to get a gold star if you miss even one. When locating lost items, you cannot find another one until you complete the one that it showing. The items were difficult to find due to size or coloring and eye strain is a possibility. The sound seemed to be on a loop and started getting on my nerves. The mini games between hos were puzzles and rather simple. Could not finish demo as my eyes started to hurt. Recommend with caution July 23, 2013
Extremely simple! The graphics are fairly good, although a bit cartoony. Games are very simple and easy to do. HOGs are a little different, as you find not only the standard type of items, but a silhouette item and garbage that needs to be thrown in the garbage can, all within the HOG. Some items are extremely small and difficult to see. Plus, they are well hidden in grass, trees, weeds, etc. Very taxing on the eyes. The music gets very annoying very quickly. This game would definitely benefit from the addition of sound FX. Hint refills very quickly, and you will need to use it to find some of the items. Because of the eye strain, this game is not for me, but don't let that keep you from giving it a try. It is not a bad game, just very simple and is not at all challenging. The only reason I will recommend this game is that it is perfect for beginners, kids or someone who just doesn't want to think about anything for a few hours. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. July 23, 2013
It was an OK game I read the other reviews for this game, everyone stated that this game was fun and relaxing. I have to agree with the relaxing not so much about fun. This game I think is geared towards children, there was really no story line. This game will not get a second play from me and I dread buying it. August 13, 2013
Back to Basics this is a nice little game for beginners or just a rainy day based on 30 min of demo pros: graphics pretty clear for ho lovers hos and puzzles only puzzles pretty easy story line is alright cons: junky hos no vos repetitive -cannot comment on sound i had mine turned off- *personal comments* this is not a bad game but it seems to be geared towards a younger audience so if you want a nice rainy day game then this is one to put on your list. there is not much to say July 23, 2013
41-50 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Work as a Park Ranger in a beautiful National Park!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.