Bookmark

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

Exclusive
Full version game
(986.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A great myth has enduring power... no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who's brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor's son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you'll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also achievements to earn as you play.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1000 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer 4.2 5 28 28
Easy i found the game to be rather easy. Didn't take too long to play and most of the puzzles were pretty easy. Other than that, i didn't mind the story line. December 7, 2013
Nice Change This is a super game for beginners....and anti up the challenge for more expert players, because it's very easy. I will admit that it was a little cheesy for lack of a better word. Chinese legends are full of mystery and intrigue and they fell short conveying that rich history. But, in saying that, the folk lore kept it from going over the edge of being ridiculous. It's a fast game played on casual mode. The artwork was very good....not superb....but the icons and Chinese imagery was very visually pleasing. The music was a little annoying so I turned it down...and actors voices could have been more in character. Great little game for beginners and more advanced players who are tired of the same old dungeons and skulls or floating cities. This game was enjoyable and not disturbingly intense as some. September 7, 2013
The visualls alone are worth it This is a nice, compeetent adventure-HOG game (with a recipe maker). What sets it apart is the setting. The visuals have a wonderful Chinese feel, and truly diffferent from other games. You willl remembert the visuals after other game details slip away. October 11, 2013
My Chinese is a Bit Rusty, but... This is posted after playing the entire game. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised at this game. After reading some of the other reviews, I was concerned that it wouldn't be to my liking, but I found it entertaining and challenging. A good game. The graphics were well done. A bit "cartoonish" in places, but it's a game, not a masterpiece. Hidden objects were clear and the scenes were well done. Not being a big fan of Asian music I did turn it down, but still it wasn't annoying at all. The voice overs were a bit weak, but still well done. I found the game challenging enough. I don't do these games to make a living and like the relaxed way in which this was played. As I said, the hidden objects were well done, but I didn't say they were easy. The designers did a great job in hiding the objects causing me to use the hint button more than once. There is a list and shadow type of objects.I don't like mini games to begin with, but these were simple enough I could do them... well some of them. I did end up skipping several, because of my laziness. You have a fantastic map which shows you not only where there are actions to be done, but also allows you to jump to that scene. The hint and skip buttons fill rather quickly which very much to my liking. There are about an equal number of hidden objects and mini games, so you won't get bored. There seems to be something here to challenge about everyone. I can't wait for my granddaughter to come stay with Papa and see how she does with it. Story was well written and easy to follow. It had a beginning and an end, which sometimes is missing. The characters in the story are well portrayed. I liked it. Just one word of warning while playing the hidden objects. When you are ready to place a piece on another to obtain the listed item, be sure you have the gears or it will not connect. Not a complaint, but I didn't catch that until I was into a couple games. I enjoyed this and am glad I bought it. It is something the entire family can enjoy. Be sure and check it out before you give up on it. November 1, 2014
Review of Completed Game... I usually love Eipix games. So far, I have given most of them 4 and 5 stars. I usually love the uniqueness, mixed with the great quality of graphics/sound and the new takes on old stories they give us. However, this game fell rather flat for me. The graphics/sounds were amazing as usual. The voiceovers matched the lips and seemed to fit all the characters well. The story line was about healing a young boy and you play the healer so nothing really new there although portrayed well enough. Where this game fell flat for me was the overall theme and game mechanics including what I want to see in "hard mode". I am usually not to keen on the Eastern theme and I am not sure why. This game initially gripped me in the demo and I got past where the story took place. However, after the demo the game starts to go downhill. It felt like I had played this game FOREVER yet I believe it only took me 3.5 hours to play it. I felt like I didn't care where the story was going after playing it past the demo. I didn't look forward to progressing in the game. I felt there was very little challenge and it started to bore me. However, there is an actual ending in the standard version so thank you devs for that! There is no pressure here to buy the collector's edition. What I am taking the most stars off for are game difficulties. In today's games, I like the different levels of challenges. I know a lot of people like casual, relaxing gameplay and I am all for that. However, when I choose HARD mode, I do NOT want sparkles on hidden object scenes. I do NOT want overly easy puzzles or tasks. I WANT a challenge or at least some puzzles to stimulate my mind. I play a lot of these games for the puzzles, to keep my mind awake now that I am unable to work and done with school. With no disrespect to anyone, I really felt this game was "dumbed" down. I feel like this happened because its a known fact that Eastern themed games don't usually do well on Big Fish and no one is sure why BUT Eipix chose to do it anyways and to appeal to everybody they made it as easy as they could so all levels could play it. But people like me that want the challenge were left out unfortunately. HARD level, should be NO sparkles, NO help, NO skips/hints, NO black bar tips etc. Since Eipix games usually have all these options for the hard levels, I was surprised at the sloppiness of this game developer for letting that slide and it made the game almost unbearable for me to play because I had absolutely NO challenge whatsoever. My game mechanic issue was with the Healer's Kit. This function could have been done so much better. That kit could have changed the way I felt about the difficulty in this game had it had a better purpose BUT you pick up something and it automatically tells you "you should put this in your healer's kit". Then you play the same game over and over and over where you need to stop the ball within the green zone and then you get your ingredient. Had this feature been better executed, I would have enjoyed using this kit instead of being completely annoyed by it near the end of the game. Its obvious which items needed to go in the kit because they were surrounded by a red aura yet the game continuing to tell you about using the box was overkill. It would have been exciting to be able to mix or to do potions within that kit as well but there was none of that either. For people who loved this game and felt the difficulty level was spot on, I do not mean to offend you. I just have played A LOT of hidden object adventure games and this one did not live up to the expectations that this developer has put forward with their other games and I found that very disappointing. I recommend this game to casual gamers but not to anybody who is looking for a challenge. January 9, 2014
Not Worth the Price This review is for the finished game. It took me about 2 hours on the challenging mode. The game was to easy. The puzzles were ridiculously easy and HO scenes were also. In the ho's you have the option of playing a Mahjong game instead to find your items. I was very disappointed how easy it was. For me personally unless you can get this game for 1.99 or less it is not worth it. September 8, 2013
Good beginners game The storyline was very unique. The graphics were very nice and the scenery beautiful. The puzzles were way too simple for my taste but would recommend it for beginners who aren't looking for a mind boggling game. September 17, 2013
Couldn't finish demo I know this is a petty complaint but I just couldn't get past that young girl character "Bo". Wasn't she supposed to be Chinese? The voice was okay but she just didn't look the part. The few HOS I saw were not too bad but relied upon darkness to obscure some of the objects. October 18, 2014
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

The Emperor's son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you're called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.