Bookmark

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(869.38 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A pirate’s been executed, and the Baron takes a hostage to ensure you’ll help him track down the treasure he left behind. Only it’s not the plunder he’s looking for…

Based on the true story of a famous pirate, Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart takes you on a rollicking adventure as you track down a pirate’s treasure and find out what really happened between him and the Baroness.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to discover the lovers’ secrets
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition 4.1 5 69 69
DO NOT BOTHER WITH THE CE!!!!! I am giving the "MAIN GAME" a "4"....HOWEVER...I can only give the "BONUS" a "2"!!! It HAD to be the SHORTEST BONUS I have ever played! What a waste! I usually don't go back and play the extra games and HOS anyway, I depend on the bonus play to make the CE price worth the buy. THIS one was NOT worth the extra! The game itself is fun, and I enjoyed the characters and the HOS. So, I am recommending you wait for the SE on this one! September 9, 2013
Overall A Good Game Though the game play was fairly easy, it did hold my interest enough to comeplete the demo. I was surprised when the hour was up. I loved the colorful graphics and the music was appropriately pirate-ish. I did have an issue with the HOS graphics. They were colorful (maybe a bit too much so) and quite jumbled. It made finding objects a rather difficult for older eyes (even with the glasses on). The option of playing Match 3 was good, but it isn't a favorite of mine. Game play was straightforward with very little confusion. Not too much running around. The fact that there is a jump-type map is good. I love a good pirate story and this promises to be very good. August 31, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Story & Frilly Bits ... One Of Those Games You Try To Get When It Is On Special Just For That Extra Little Bit Of Game Play ... Thoroughly Enjoyed This One ... September 7, 2013
Nice game.... I have a few of this dev's games and have enjoyed what I have. This game has nice graphics and game play. Voice overs are quite nice and appropriate for the time and setting. However, I do not see a need to have a cutout of the person speaking when they are standing right in front of you. You can click through the dialoge, which I like, since I read faster than they speak. There is a jump map, which is very helpful since you do a lot of running around. Nice SG and hint system, both very helpful. HOGs are a little different. Very clean and not difficult to find items. The only thing I didn't care for were all the sparkles to tell me where the "close up silhouette" items were. I demo all new games on the easiest setting, but that was beyond easy and not necessary, as the items were not difficult to see or find. The one thing that I "really" didn't care for is that it only shows two chapters. I like to see how many there are to gauge about how long a game might be. The only extras I have seen so far is the need to find a piece of paper in each scene...not sure why yet. This is suppose to be based on true facts, but I don't remember this story at all. Granted, I am not a pirate expert, but I do have a great interest and have read quite a lot on them. Still, not to say it didn't happen...who knows what really went on back then. This was not an extremely challenging game and the games were not difficult. I did find the story interesting and the game fun for a change of pace. I know, I have sworn off CE games, but the half price sale makes it dificult and I have been sitting on another one, waiting for a sale like this. I will get this game and the other today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. September 2, 2013
Argg Ya Matey's Great Pirate Game. Nice HO's, and fun and easy. Lots to do. This turned out to be a very interesting game. Beginners will love it. I Like It. Must buy list. Good hint button so no need for a interactive map. September 8, 2013
good fun game but way too easy The graphics are really great, Has voice over and a lot of dialogue. This game is really easy to play and is predictable. Not much for running all over the place either which is good. The HOS are good and easy and you can switch to match 3. Also are interactive which was fun. Has the normal achievements like the other CE games. I think I'll wait for the SE since I have lots of free games to use. September 6, 2013
Review Of Completed Game... I want to give this 5 stars sooo badly because I had such a good time playing it! I had only demoed a small portion of this before purchasing and I was afraid it was going to be another of the same ol pirate games we always get BUT this one surprised me. The graphics were crisp and bright even though they were on a creepy pirate ship and going to find treasure. Usually games like this are bleak and miserable but this one made me smile with all the colors the developers used! It was not an original story but it did keep me guessing in places. The hidden object scenes were very ORIGINAL. It was the usual standard lists and interactive bits BUT there would be an item in green and when you click on that item, you get a close up screen of it and silhouettes of the little items surrounding it. Some were really tricky and in the bonus chapter, some of the hidden object scenes were all silhouettes so it was nice to see them changed up a bit because Eipix puts a lot of them. There are 40 papers to collect and there are achievements. I was not a big fan of them to be honest though because it was all the usual ones (get 1 object in 1 second, 3 in 5 seconds, not skipping a puzzle etc etc) but then there were some curveballs in there like "Skip 5 puzzles and Complete Tutorial" Playing in Expert mode does not offer you the opportunity to get a tutorial so it doesn't make sense for there to be an achievement for that and who wants to skip 5 puzzles? More on the puzzles later. The three modes of difficulty were casual, expert and insane. Insane had no skips/hints or sparkles. Casual was the usual fare of sparkles, glints, tips etc. Expert is the one I usually play. It keeps hints and skips just in case but does away with sparkles HOWEVER in this game, Expert has sparkles for the hidden object scenes which really bugged me. You could change difficulty in the options menu but I think casual should be the only option with sparkles. And here come some negatives...why its not 5 stars.... This is a short game especially for a collector's edition. I believe short games can be awesome but this left little to be desired in terms of closure. The main game does not have a satisfying ending nor does the bonus chapter. In fact the ending to the bonus chapter really confused me. The bonus chapter is the end of the story, ship breaks down on the way home etc etc. So in some ways the bonus chapter is not needed but if I want to play the standard and get that ending, I would not be happy. At least the bonus does clear some things up...But the game is short. Took me 3+ hours for all it. I think the puzzles have a lot to do with the length... The puzzles in this game are easy and simple. Im all for easy puzzles sometimes but not a whole games worth. Most of them were putting in codes, moving parts around but one move would solve it, memory games with only 10 tiles, math ones which I usually take forever to finish so me being able to do it in 10 seconds means its easy. The achievement to skip 5 puzzles not only was not a good thing BUT with the puzzles being SOOO easy, I could solve them faster than the skip button would load and so I didn't want to sit there for 2 minutes waiting for it when I could just solve it. I own almost all of Eipix's games and I am not a fan of how easy this game is. But despite its issues, I LOVED playing this game. I finished it within 2 days. Usually I take a week to get through games but once I started this again tonight, I literally could not stop. Had the puzzles been a little more thought provoking and the expert level not have had sparkles, I probably would have voted this 5 stars. Its definitely a fun game and even without the bonus chapter, you can probably figure out what happens. Its very predictable but its still nice to have a proper ending. I recommend this game and as always with Eipix's games, don't forget to watch the "making of" when done with the full game. I love these developers, they are so funny! Dressed in pirate gear and going to pubs to shoot the movie parts but there are random people there just hanging out. It would be so fun but so embarrassing but at least you are getting paid for it! I cannot wait to see what else this team can do!! December 11, 2013
Wait for the SE I did like this rather short game and found the HOGs a bit different. It is good when they do a twist to the usual instead of the same old thing. We help a woman find a hanged pirate's treasure to save the life of a boy. The usual type storyline that I ignore. There are three parts to this story and then we get to repeat half of it for the CE bonus part. I don't know why I bother getting the CE as the bonus game is incredibly short and is over before you can really get into it. I guess others like the bells and whistles, but if you just like to play stick with the SE of the games offered. September 17, 2013
Too easy for CE calibre After reading the other reviews i had high hopes for this game. And it was a well done game, with stunning graphics and a fair story line. It also had all the extras that come with the CE versions. However it was simply too easy. Easy to the point of boring. I didn't use the hint button or the Strategy Guide the whole game. In fact I don't recall pausing to think at all throughout the game. My guess would be more suited to someone around 10 years of age - which is too young for the topic matter...mainly affairs of the heart. Which is a shame as it could have been a good game, but the easiness of it had my mind wandering to other things which resulted in losing interest. I do recommend this game as it was well done, however strongly suggest the SE version.... September 9, 2013
Too easy for a Collector's Edition PROS: Beautiful graphics, great animations, intriguing characters. Overall a very enjoyable game. CONS: Not very challenging, and the Collector's Edition's bonus chapter was neither complex nor long enough to justify spending the extra cash. It finished off the story arc, but did little else to improve on a Standard Edition experience. Effectively all you did was gather enough items to patch up the boat to sail home! I bought this game because the artwork is so good, particularly in the representation of the characters. Really beautifully done. I'd played Eipix's 'Myths of the World: Chinese Healer CE' and enjoyed it very much and 'Sea of Lies' is just as good. Also just as easy! Hints are excellent, and I appreciate that 'active' areas close off once all the items have been found. I'll play it again sometime because I enjoyed the ambience and graphics so much, but not because of the plot (which was a bit too simple for my taste) nor the gameplay (which was a bit easy even for me!). Also my pc fan ran high throughout the game, which rather wrecked my enjoyment of the fine music and sound effects. September 21, 2013
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

What happens when the heart turns against itself?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.