Bookmark

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A pirate’s been executed, and the Baron takes a hostage to ensure you’ll help him track down the treasure he left behind. Only it’s not the plunder he’s looking for…

Based on the true story of a famous pirate, Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart takes you on a rollicking adventure as you track down a pirate’s treasure and find out what really happened between him and the Baroness.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to discover the lovers’ secrets
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition 4.1 5 72 72
Length too short and way too easy This was an enjoyable game, but the length was too short in comparison to other games. The storyline was interesting, but not the greatest. The baron hanged a well-known pirate. The pirate threw a necklace into the crowd in which a boy catches. The boy gives it to you. You are called in by the baron who wants you to find the treasure of the pirate or else the boy will suffer. You find out from the baroness that the baron wants proof that there was a relationship between the pirate and the baroness. As the game progresses, your crew turns on you wanting the treasure for themselves, and the baroness appears with a different look and you later find out she wanted the treasure for herself. There weren't too many HOS. I didn't care for the HOS in this game for one reason. There is an extra HOS within the HOS itself. Example: you need to pick up the bundle of roses. You click on the roses and a new window pops up. You have to find several objects within the roses before picking up the roses. If you don't like the HOS, you can play a matching game instead, which I liked much better. If you have ever played Bejeweled (on facebook or wherever# or Candy Crush Saga #Facebook#, this matching game is played much like that where you have to move some pieces around to get at least 3 matching things. There sometimes are bombs that explode when matched in which items around it disappear. There are also lightening ones that destroy all items in a "t" form #or cross#. Everytime you get rid of matching items, more falls down from top. Game is pretty easy. The puzzles were way too easy. There was really no challenge in them. The map was very useful since there was a lot of backtracking. It highlights which areas have an immediate task and you can transport yourself there using the map. The bonus play was ok, not a very creative storyline for that. There was quite a few bonus content available #wallpapers, concepts, minigames, bonus game, etc). I did notice that when you are in the main menu of game and you click on extras or some of the other tabs, it seems to take a little longer to load than most games. Length was too short for me. Main game was less than 4 hours. Bonus play was less than 1 hour. September 2, 2013
Avast ye maties! Oh grumble - such a beautiful game, interesting story which I don't usually care about but this one grabbed me. But so easy even on hardest level. I'm disappointed but there are lots of folks who will love it. August 31, 2013
Not my cup of tea! I'm sorry but I personally don't care for these Eipix games. The style and mechanics just seem "cheesy" and not as well developed as compared to Elephant and ERS games. So I don't have much to comment on since I'm automatically turned off once I start to play the demos. I've given them a few tries only to see the same results. Why is it that BF seems to be putting an awful lot of this developer's games out here recently? August 31, 2013
This game could have been so much better! The game was ok, but not worth the CE price. Pros: It had a jump map, and in casual mode it showed where there was an available action. The graphics were good. I don't use sound, so cannot comment on that. The story flowed well, and the betrayals of some of the characters made a lot more sense than some stories, where pirates are portrayed as good people who are simply misunderstood. Cons: The game was too easy, and there were way too many "sparkles" in the hidden object games in casual mode. Also most of the puzzles were too easy. I only chose the casual mode because I like to use the jump map to go to locations with available actions. The only additions I cared about were the bonus chapter and the collectibles. By collecting the map pieces along the way, you piece together the story of the pirate this game is based upon, but there is almost nothing in the game relating to this pirate. The bonus chapter was about getting back to town after the adventure ends and completing the story. However, it was more busy work (repairing the ship) than adventure and was not well done. The total reversal of some of the characters' personalities was very odd, to say the least. They start out bad and end up good, or the other way around. Summary: The game is fine for a lazy afternoon, but not worth the CE price. October 21, 2013
Just another run of the mill HOPA The best thing this game has going for it is that the plot is a little different than usual. Although after playing the Aveyond RPGs the idea of Hercules is forever changed! It is full of HOS scenes, each with a smaller "shadow hidden object scene" in it, I'm not too fond of those. Minigames are predictable. Sometimes you have to put 2 things together to create an object, it's very obvious. There is a map for moving around, and at least on hardest mode active areas aren't marked, which gives a little fun to this game. The collectibles are not hidden at all, and add nothing to the game. The bonus scene should have been part of the main game, and a new bonus scene added. Even on the hardest mode, the black box script and character's dialogue is so leading it makes the game boring. For instance "the chest is locked but you should be able to pop it open with a long stick" and of course there is a stick just outside the area. I struggled to finish the game just to write an honest review. Thankfully you can turn off the voiceovers, I don't think I could have lasted the whole game if I couldn't. At least there are no human "actors", it's all graphics. I'm pretty sure you can get just as much "fun" from the SE, and I wouldn't pay full price for that either. October 11, 2013
Best graphics ever but... Extraordinary graphics, really excellent but I think the game is too much easy: you don't need to use your memory because there are small chapters, in HOS the objects are easy to find and the minigames are elementary. October 7, 2013
what was there was good Everything about this game was good for me. What there was of it. it had achievements, it had collectibles, a good map, nice graphics and a decent storyline. One of the achievements was a bit odd.. skip 5 mini games.. they are my favourite part so I am not about to skip five of them. The mini games here were fun, HO scenes interactive and enjoyable. There's a pirate theme to the game and the storyline made the game interesting. Only two things that I wasn't overly happy with and therefore took away one star for each. The game was fairly short compared to this dev's other offerings and it never made you think. Everything fell into place quite easily. So for a short easy but entertaining game.. 3 outa 5 September 29, 2013
WAY WAY too short!! You expect when you pay for a CE game you get more but this game DID NOT. Very short, no extra game when you were done. Really not worth the money. September 27, 2013
shortest collectors edition game ever The game was over before I even really got into it! For a collectors edition it was VERY short!!!!! Very disappointed! I just took 5-6 hours to play an old game that frustrated me the first time when I didn't finish it! But at least it was challenging! August 31, 2013
Too short, too easy. Not worth buying the CE for this game as it was far too short and too easy. I kept waiting for something to make me feel differently but it was all beginning and end with no middle. September 2, 2013
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

What happens when the heart turns against itself?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.