Bookmark

Ashley Clark: Secret of the Ruby

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Detective Ashley Clark is puzzled by a series of mysterious kidnappings. The only connection between these unusual disappearances is a brilliant, red ruby pendant. Could someone be using this sparkling ornament to send a clandestine message, or could this be the handiwork of an underground cult? Follow the clues to discover the ancient secrets held by the ruby pendant, and uncover the truth behind the bizarre kidnappings!

  • Highly interactive storyline and gameplay
  • Exciting mini-games
  • Intriguing plot with twists and turns
  • Wide range of difficulty levels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 449 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ashley Clark: Secret of the Ruby

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ashley Clark: Secret of the Ruby

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ashley Clark: Secret of the Ruby 3.5 5 35 35
Reminded me of older ho games Review of finished game: -Pros- -nice but dated graphics -challenging puzzles -has a map interactive map -hint refills but you can collect more hints as you go and it tells you where you need to go after it refills unless you collected alot of hints.(red rubys) -music not bad -vos but not on everything -characters are well done -storyline is different -cons- -map does not show you what of if there is anything you can do...it is strictly for transportation -alot of back and forth and runnning about -it does tend to feel slow at times -personal thought- this game is almost a throw back which is not a bad thing. we hardly ever get stand a lone games anymore unless they r tms, or kid types...so this was quite refreshing and i had a free game coming :) i did think the game was a bit draggy and slow over all but i did like it alot...it actually gets a 3.5 stars i would have given it more but the vo's did not keep up with dialogue. in fact after a few lines the vo's stopped and you had to read blah blah blah... it may not be the best game out there but it still has some nice game play in it and it is a good rainy day game ^^ August 26, 2013
Not Too Bad Based on demo: I actually liked this game in lieu of the "dreck" that BF games has been coming out with lately. Artwork is good & not cartoonish as some games have been lately. VO's are character appropriate & the music isn't overpowering. Hint button seems to fill up quickly. The HO screens are still junk piles but you can find everything....eventually! The puzzles are somewhat different than the usual connect electrical wires or slide bolts to move an object outside of the box. The storyline is still similar too sooooo many others. It seems the devs have a dozen or so storylines that they just revamp over & over again. How about some originality with the storylines??? Perhaps a contest among the devs who can think "outside the box" & come up with a game that does NOT include witches, demons, lost/dead people or time-travel etc. Just want to encourage the devs to think creatively! August 26, 2013
OK for the beginner... Graphics are fairly clear and bright, game play is nice. Voice overs are good, but few and far between. HOGs have easy to find items, although a few are a bit dark. Games are not easy and do take some thought to complete. Hint system filled at the usual rate and was helpful. There is a click penalty, something we have not seen for quite some time. This seems to send this one back in time a bit. Speaking of back in time, this is another game that does just that. Pick up the amulet and you are transported back...again. Nothing new here. There were a number of typos in the written dialogue as well...words running together. This was not a particularly challenging game for me. You have to find a ruby to get more hints, and they are not all that easy to see (very dark areas). That seems to be the only extra in this game and that isn't much. This game is more for the beginner than anyone else, and I'm sure a beginner would find it fun. The game is quite quiet, even with music turned up. Needs some sound FX or something. I recommend for beginners, but not for the advanced or expert player, so no buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. August 26, 2013
This Game Needed More Work Everything about this game is mediocre. It just doesn't satisfy on any level. Some of the mini games are very vague on instructions and were frustrating. The portions on the recipes were impossible to figure out without looking it up on a walk through. There was a long pause in the music loop that left you wondering what happened to the music. One of the best parts about these games is the music and its irritating when it isn't there. I felt this game was too long because I wasn't really enjoying it. May 9, 2014
This would have gotten rave reviews four years ago Not a bad game. The puzzles are a bit different and more challenging than usual. Story line fairly non-existent. The problem is that there was no wow factor after the opening cut scene. The HO scenes harkened back to the old days. Graphics in game were OK, not great. Maybe we're spoiled by some of the great games being offered today. But I got bored after about 30 minutes of the trial and deleted. If you need one more punch this month, you might want it. But I'll wait for this to be a DD. August 26, 2013
Hmmmm, had the key, had the safe, yet couldn't find the hotspot... Maybe it was me, but after 5 minutes of trying, still could not make the key work in the safe. Called uncle and walked away. August 28, 2013
Way Too Many Puzzles! There is NO excuse for Games having Spelling Errors or Spacing Errors like this - inthe - in them these days, none whatsoever! The fact that they forgot to space the words correctly in this Game and that some words were joined together incorrectly was totally inexcusable and showed POOR workmanship in the making of this Game. The Graphics were quite nice but there were way too many Puzzles in the Game. In every scene there was at least one Puzzle if not more, and the Puzzles were not very interesting either. If it wasn't for these two things, I would have bought this Game, but as it is, NO SALE. August 27, 2013
Not up to standards of today I didn't have to go far into the demo to see that this game just wasn't up to the quality level of HOS games we have been spoiled to play now. I'm sure for some gamers it's just fine but for me not so. Since I only played for a few minutes, I can't give a fair review so just see for yourself. August 26, 2013
Very basic Might be good for beginners but I found some of the hidden object scenes dark and the items were hard to see. I'm not against the older style games but I'd like them to work right and I do like to be able to see the items I need, I will say that I recommend the game but only for newbies or if you like the older style games September 15, 2014
Bad game This is a long and involved game. Too bad it was so poorly designed. There are a number of "technical" issues. Many times the characters stop talking mid-stream, and you have to just read the dialog. The wrong dialog box pops up at times. The jump map didn't always work and only one time showed where action was needed. You have limited hints and must collect roses to get them, but the hint button does point in the right direction. The HOS are varied and OK except the silhouette ones are poor - a stick looking thing that could be 100's of things for example. I thought the puzzles were difficult, but the skip charges fairly fast. There are some really annoying things you have to do that aren't obvious what is required. In one case, you have to keep on and on clicking on a pile of dust seemingly forever. Really poor design. There is a lot of back and forth, and objects needed are not available all the time. You have to go back and get them later. The story started out like it might be a detective story, but it quickly degenerated into a fairy tale and a poor one at that. The characters are dumb and seem to be there just to give you something to do. There is a journal that goes with the story and provided clues in some cases. I found that I just wanted this game to end - please! September 25, 2013
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ashley Clark: Secret of the Ruby

Help detective Ashley Clark uncover the truth behind a series of mysterious kidnappings, and reveal the secrets of the ruby pendant!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.