Bookmark

Namariel Legends: Iron Lord

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A terrible Iron Lord has descended upon the prosperous nation of Namerial. With the help of a powerful and menacing legion of mechanical soldiers, he has conquered this once thriving state, and it is up to you to escape from prison, reach the base of his fortress and solve the mystery of his dark power! Be the one to face the dark ruler and destroy the source of the Iron Lord’s power. Exciting adventures, true courage and a mysterious world await!

  • Escape to a world of excitement and fantasy!
  • Explore 50 various game locations
  • Earn countless achievements!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1838 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Namariel Legends: Iron Lord

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Namariel Legends: Iron Lord

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Namariel Legends: Iron Lord 4.7 5 93 93
Great Game Fun mini games with a moderate difficulty; nicely intricate visuals. June 14, 2014
Missed the HOS This game has it all except the HOS. There was plenty of scenes where they could be placed. The puzzles were great and since I only will spend 10-15 minutes playing time on them becauseI get bored and will skip. June 7, 2013
adventure game this is an excellent game to play no hos excellent story line real adventure this is a must buy game June 10, 2013
fun hidden object this is a refreshingly good game.storyline absorbing,game play and graphics good. this game is different from other hidden object games and i thorughly enjoyed the demo June 5, 2013
Pure FUN!!! No HOS!! :) Review of the completed game: This is such a fantastic game!! Beautiful, surrealistic surroundings. Wonderful cutscenes and well animated characters? This all justifies the quite long download file (1,4 GB). You can choose from 2 modes. There is no map, but you won?t miss one, as found items are used soon - not much back and forth. Directional hint. You may lock the inventory. The journal is very useful; documenting your story progress and including an encyclopedia of the creatures you?ve met. 12 achievements to earn. Attached to the inventory, you?ll soon get a mindscope, a device for reading the mind of people or creatures. And there is Jim, a cute little robot, helping you to get things, which are out of reach for you! It is a pure adventure-game with lots of interesting and some new, not too difficult minigames/ puzzles. There are NO hidden object scenes!!!! This game provides you at least 4 hours gameplay (8 chapters) in casual mode!! This is quite long, if you consider that there are no HOS, which are always stretching a game? High recommendable, especially for beginners, as it?s not too challenging but great fun and worth every single penny/ cent!!! :) June 5, 2013
Really Fun Adventure BASED ON DEMO That is: NO HO SCENES & NO PUZZLING PUZZLES EITHER I am not usually into these mechanical steam punk sort of games, but this one isn?t like any of that type that I?ve seen. It is as much FAIRY TALE as it is ROBOT INVASION. There is a VERRRRY LONG intro that gives us the backstory, but it?s EXCITING and ATTRACTIVE and has wonderful MARCHING MUSIC to set the OMINOUS scene. The kingdom of Namariel is invaded by robots led by the evil Iron Lord. We see the palace destroyed, the king humiliated, the queen fleeing. Heart rending stuff. Turns out, though, that this is all a show on your uncle?s mechanical music box. Or is it? Your uncle is an INVENTOR and it is to him the king turns to for help. We are to go on a quest to seek out NOSTRAMUS, the seer who foretold the catastrophe. We never get to leave even, before the Iron Lord?s minions capture us and throw us into prison. Now we must ESCAPE and RESCUE our uncle, and make the JOURNEY to Nostramus. We?ll have HELP along the way. We have a gadget which allows us to READ MINDS, a cute little ROBOT assistant to go where we can?t, and a strange SQUIRREL-LIKE critter who follows us around and is quite useful. There is a lot of CUT-SCENES in this one, enough to really bug some people, but I found them fun. They are FLAWLESSLY DRAWN and the VOICEOVERS are EXCELLENT. Lips are out of sync, though. All the ARTWORK is HIGH QUALITY and IMAGINATIVE. The few PUZZLES so far have been VERY EASY, while the ADVENTURE ITSELF a bit more DIFFICULT for me. This was at least in part because I couldn?t COMPREHEND the mechanics. But HINT is DIRECTIONAL, so I made do with that. NO MAP. I never even thought to look for SKIP. I don't think the game has one. I like this game. I think it will appeal to those who usually like steam/mechanical games, but has a WIDER APPEAL, including those who enjoy a good FANTASY game with just a dash of *cute* as well. It'd be EXCELLENT for ADVENTURE GAME amateurs (which includes me). June 5, 2013
Kingdom attacked by an iron army, will you save it ? Played the whole demo, regular - 2 modes, regular, expert - Voice overs - Notebook - No map - 12 achievements to be gained throughout the game - Shortly after starting the game you assemble a mind reading device. It goes at the bottom right of your screen, pretty useful with animals ! - A little later you get a little robot who will help you through tricky situations, it goes at the bottom left of your screen, next to the notebook - Hint is extremely useful - No H0 - Mini games are good and not over difficult - Good graphics - I got black bars at the top and bottom of my screen A peaceful kingdom is attacked by an iron army, only the baby princess escape the castle. With the help of your uncle you try to save the kingdom and the prisoners. A very nice game, which is a nice change. Well worth a punch card credit. June 5, 2013
Cartoon Puzzler game Based on the demo, I am impressed with the game play of this release. Cartoon-like graphics but animated smoothly, most of the time; this is not pixar standard but good nonetheless. It is a puzzle game with the player finding things to do to meet certain challenges and then finding the bits or completing a puzzle to activate them or, as is often the case, find that you need another piece to complete that you haven't found yet! The characters that speak have voice over and text but the animation is rather like those japanese kung-fu movies where the lips move and speech come later and doesn't seem to tie in at all with the movements. Anyway, that aside, I found the game challenging enough without being infuriating. Some of the actions seem slightly illogical- I found myself doing one puzzle when I had no idea why I was doing it! That was revealed a little later when I had collected some of the other things I needed for the puzzle. Some amusing moments in the demo - Guardian/Uncle has mechanical leg which needs oiling regularly..... Strange squirrel/cat-like animal that you have to mind-read...Mechanical robot that can be distracted by a film of its leader... Venus fly trap that can be enlarged to defeat a flying robot.... I guess there are more later in the game which looks quite large in size. Less that good bits... speech synch- but this is just a minor bugbear- no map, so no quick moves to where you need to be - this entails a lot of back and forth, revisiting puzzles/challenges to final complete them. Diary rather limited in scope and detail - a reminder rather than a hint or help. Hint recharges quite quickly on the regular level though. All in all, I recommend this game June 5, 2013
Excellent value SE I liked this one a lot. Cartoony graphics with an appealing and well explained story. No HOS (which is fine), plentiful puzzles which made some sense, likeable characters. Not a hand-holder and there were definitely moments when I went through the classic adventure "apply everything to everything" routine. Haven't done that in a while. A couple of quibbles. The hint system isn't always helpful. It is directional, but occasionally took me to areas where no action was yet possible due to unmet conditions. The only other real quibble I have is that the ending was far from clear to me and rather rushed. I haven't seen a CE version of this on BigFish, but gather there is one. There is a cut scene, but precious little explanation to go with it and the whole thing just grinds to a rather abrupt halt. Since this is a decent length game, I felt slightly let down. Give it a try. If you enjoyed the Nightmare Realms games, you might like this. June 17, 2013
Great, but the ending could have been better This is the first game I have seen with this type of theme. I really enjoyed the steam punk influence. The characters were really good. Someone must have a awesome imagination to come up with them. The artwork is wonderful and the storyline was good. I have to say I was really disappointed in the end of the story. I felt like I was left high and dry. I would like to have seen more closure for the main characters and an explanation to what happened to the King and Queen. Overall I was pleased and went ahead and purchased the game after playing the demo. June 7, 2013
71-80 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Namariel Legends: Iron Lord

Escape prison, defeat an army of mechanical soldiers and destroy the Iron Lord’s dark power!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.