Bookmark

Left in the Dark: No One on Board

Full version game
(271.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Left in the Dark: No One on Board is a hidden-object puzzle-adventure game with a moody ambience and creepy setting. Private Detective Charlotte Austin knew this case was going to be an odd one after reading the letter from the Mayor of Portsmouth. In it, he asks her to solve the mystery of a ship that disappeared at sea and then reappeared a few weeks later with neither crew nor cargo. Her initial attempts to draw logical conclusions based on the evidence fail utterly. Charlotte realizes there may be something to the curse the local press is writing about. After encountering a hooded figure with a hook on a supposedly abandoned ship in a series of eerie events, she fears the mystery is much darker and deeper than she originally thought. Charlotte has to discover what connects the ship’s disappearance with Devil’s Island and a family’s unsolved murder. But will she find the allies she needs to break the Curse of the Traveler?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Left in the Dark: No One on Board

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Left in the Dark: No One on Board

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Left in the Dark: No One on Board 3.6 5 46 46
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... Nothing Too Fancy, Just A Good All Round Game ... Enjoyable Story And Easy To Keep Pace With ... I Would Not Say The Game Was Short, But It Seemed To End Too Abruptly ... September 1, 2013
A delightful afternoon's SE A charming game that has that addictive 'one more quest step' feel to it. The plot - WHAT happens in the story - is pretty standard HOG fare. Detective, ghost, curse, mystery, etc. There's nothing unusual about the puzzles or HOGs either. Both aspects are perfectly serviceable and do not detract from the gameplay experience. Graphics are also competent, but not exceptional, and the voice acting reminds me of that in the Nancy Drew games (in a good way). This is one game where average components add up to more than the sum of their parts. I can't quite put my finger on why, but the whole thing is just FUN. From the moment I fire up the game, there's nothing that makes me want to stop playing, and plenty of carrots that make me want to keep going, just a little bit farther, into the tale. Artifex Mundi is quickly becoming one of my favourite developers, as all of their recent games share this kind of compulsive charm and make excellent use of modest resources. As a collector's edition, 'Of Glass and Ink' was slightly more elaborate, but I'd say that this title is the equivalent of Serpent Creek, another excellent SE. This game is well worth the purchase price, and an absolute no-brainer if you have a spare credit or free game coupon. It's an SE that delights from beginning to end, feels complete and provides more enjoyment than most SEs. September 15, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game Enjoyed playing, very interesting story . Good Graphics and game play, will buy. August 28, 2013
Wonderfully creepy. I loved this game for the most part. You get to pick your level of difficulty and each object in the HO's were clearly visible. No hiding things in black areas where they're impossible. It does have a decent story too. It was a fun game and it made me jumpy. I love it. June 1, 2014
NEED GOOD PAIR OF RUNNING SHOES Review based on completed game in casual mode. Before I begin, allow me to state that there are more HOS than puzzles/mini-games but still a great adventure. Also, despite the map and hint, there's a lot of backtracking. Animation/VOS - Good even for the player in some scenes. HOS - Don't remember any interaction. The norm of dark to light, small to larger items. Repeated scenes. Lists. Hint - Fast charge. Gives directions and clues. Random Click Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Swapping tiles, rotating rings, switching photos, etc. Moderate skip. Map - Does transport. Inventory - Locks in place. Items used fairly quickly in other areas. Journal - Contains map, notes, objectives, codes, clippings and story. If you prefer HOS around every corner, you'll enjoy this game. March 9, 2014
Good Solid Game. Enjoyed playing this game. It seemed short, but all the great scenes and locations to interact in made up for it. December 9, 2013
I Love the Spooky Haunted Theme! The best part of the Game was it's Spookiness! The Graphics were rough, especially in the Hidden Objects scenes which could have been clearer in my opinion. The ending was a let down for me. We know who did it but WHY did they do it? No answer was given as to why. I got this Game with my Free Credit. I certainly wouldn't pay full price for it. November 12, 2013
NOTHING NEW BUT WHAT'S THERE IS ACCEPTABLE Nothing was outstanding, but neither was anything dreadful in this adventure. You play a 19th century detective, called to investigate a disappearing crew from a now-abandoned ship. You learn that crew have gone missing for decades. The story of ghosts, ghost ships, spooky villages and inhabitants is familiar. By its nature, the story is an entertaining adventure. The visual effects are moderately okay; but definitely not spectacular. Voice-overs are okay. Standard HOS are also run-of-the-mill acceptable, but you search for the same things over and over, so the searches do become somewhat boring. Puzzles are okay, just not exciting or difficult. So I guess a good summary is that game is moderately acceptable, being neither exceptional nor clunky. It fails to be as suspenseful as it could be, considering the story. A newbie to HOGs-adventure might be more inclined to like than a very experienced gamer. August 28, 2013
No extras, but not bad... Wasn't too sure about this one at first. Didn't care for the cursor at all. I wish when they allow you to remove the custom cursor, they would actually remove it and not just make it a smaller version. Anyway, not a bad game. Graphics and game play are nice. Colors are very bright and clear. HOGs were quite simple, as were the games...nothing new here either. Nice voice overs, but the "detective" made some really silly remarks, e.g. "oh no, a skeleton." Really, it's a ghost ship! I didn't see anything that scared me, but it was a bit of fun. Hint system is quite helpful and fills very quickly. This isn't a bad game for an SE and since I have a pile of credits to use up, I'm going to get it. Lost another credit yesterday, not happy about that, but we haven't had any good SE games for quite some time now. Sometimes you just need a "no brainer," and this is it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. August 28, 2013
YE OLD ABANDONED SHIP CURSE MATES! You are a detective with the ability to solve unsolvable cases, and you are investigating the disappearance of the entire ships crew. A fun and adventurous game, however the graphics aren't the best, grainy and fuzzy, and the acting is bad with the detective seeming a bit too wimpy for this case. The HO scenes are slightly interactive, you simply click on a rag to reveal an item. The mini games are simple and nothing new such as turning skulls with different color bones in order to make each half of the gem between them the same solid color. All in all this game isn't a waste of time, it has it's moments, there just isn't enough content to write home about. August 28, 2013
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Left in the Dark: No One on Board

Discover what connects the ship’s disappearance with Devil’s Island and a family’s unsolved murder!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.