Bookmark

Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale

Exclusive

You’re the Cooking Academy valedictorian, on your way to culinary stardom in Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale, the latest game in the popular Cooking Academy series! Compete in a kitchen showdown, creating mouthwatering dishes and delights from around the globe – baking, slicing, dicing and chopping in dozens of cooking mini-games. Deck out your restaurant with fancy counters, tables and elegant décor to attract more customers and earn more tips. It's up to you to build the ultimate restaurant and win the Restaurant Royale competition!

  • Run your own restaurant as you compete in Restaurant Royale.
  • Master cooking games to unlock all 60 dishes.
  • Boost your popularity with more than 100 unique elements of décor.
  • Plant and grow your own spice garden.
  • Complete daily goals to earn more Coins and Bucks.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 69 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Speedy Kitchen Boost$ 5.99
  • 2. Extra Time Boost$ 5.99
  • 3. Discount Spices Boost$ 5.99
  • 4. Super Skill$ 5.99
  • 5. Dash of Bucks$ 1.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale 3.1 5 47 47
Well Liked!!! Addictive! This is my first time downloading a free game thru my membership...was not sure what to expect. I love the storyline, the mini games and the strategy. It is a very good cooking game but at times the goals can be unrealistic...such as, you have 22 hours to cook a certain dish and you need 10000 + dishes which takes about 15 - 20 hours to cook. I know the strategy is to have enough appliances but at times it is not possible when you have other things cooking or not enough room. My second complaint would be having to buy extra bucks or additional things to help you through the game. I have been playing this game for weeks and have spent over $20... Now I understand the word free is not always so. Like I said, this is my first time playing a free game so this maybe the norm. I don't play free online games. Although this game is very addictive,,,I play 2-5 times a day just so I can make some money!! My suggestion to BG would be to lower the prices on high-end items for bucks or put them on sale like they do for the purchase of more bucks and other things. May 11, 2014
I'm Not Impressed This is a Free To Play Time Management game based upon a culinary contest. You start out with an empty room and purchase a cutting board, oven, counter and a table and chair set. You receive a task from a customer, find that recipe and follow the steps required. Each recipe gives you a serving count, a Mastery level, a revenu and skill points of various amounts. You play a mini game such as clicking on a knife to chop radishes or clicking and dragging across a set line to slice carrots, there is a time limit to finish or you won't get skill points. Here's the problem, it's just ho hum, there's really nothing exciting to do. If you are into cooking shows and culinary arts you may enjoy this game. April 1, 2014
Would have loved this as a regular game This has the potential to be a fun adaptation of the original cooking academy game. You basically cook, set up a buffet and let customers serve and seat themselves. Dishes take real time to complete, there is no penalty for losing customers (and you will lose a lot because you won't have adequate seating). The problem is, like most "free" games, this one's fun factor is dependent on real money. I like games like FarmUp where you can do anything if you have the patience. This is not one of those games in some aspects. Within the first hour of playing, I already have a quest that requires me to spend real money if I wish to complete it because I do not have enough of the scarce in-game dollars they start you off to tease you with. (The quest is buying a very expensive jade dragon for the restaurant). So I'll play it until I'm tapped out of dollars and then I'll give it up. April 1, 2014
A great combin but crazy setting The game start with a empty small room, then the lesson teach how to edit room, buy application, counter and seat tables. cooking step same as old 3 versions cooking academy game, a mini game shows how to cook main part for receipts. wait time until food is ready, then put on counter, customers will pick up food (looks like buffet but only one plate per person) and find a seat. When player level up skill, more receipts unlocked and other decoration, application, etc. Another skill bonus is add herb to receipts which have to choose the best match. I loved time management and simulation games, and played tons of them. Some of restaurant game is similar for the click cooking and waiting to finish , some of cooking lesson app mobile game is more sample like old 3 version Cooking Academy, a show about how to cook. This is a great combine for both of cooking and restaurant. However, after cooking to gain skill exp, a challenge will pop up to level up receipt which request hundreds of exp points. Played the mini game, one time is fun, 5 times still got interest, 10 times maybe boring, 100 times kill time, more and more turns to be crazy~~~~ Why can not just choose if play the mine game for cooking step after receipts get lv1 and above, leave performance as 0 percent better than repeat the same mini games time and times over 100 times~~~~ April 1, 2014
Fun Game Bit of Time Sink This game is a lot of fun if you enjoyed the previous in the serious. Some issues with it in that first off you have to check back at a minimum several times a day in order to advance. The most fun is in completing the challenges. The most annoying thing is not having food stack with similar food if you forget to stow one of your counters then it occupies any available open counter before stacking. If you do not have several minutes every couple of hours to spare then don't bother with this game. April 8, 2014
Fun, but could be better When I initially got this game, I loved the idea of creating your own restaurant. However, as the game as gone on, I've started to dislike the restrictions on the number of appliances, tables, counters and decor you can have in use. Also, the recipes start to get repetitive as the skill level for each individual portion doesn't increase as the overall recipe skill level increases. So in order to increase the recipe skill level, things have to be made upwards of 1000 times in to boost the skill level. The number of quests seem to get smaller as your level increases so in order to get enough special bucks to expand your restaurant, you have to complete multiple daily quests but those can be time consuming, a waste of time and boring. Started fun but now It could be better. May 21, 2014
Needs be more user Friendly Over all its not a bad game. But you can't sell your items that you don't want anymore to get the refund they claim is there. Other than that its really isn't a bad game. April 29, 2014
Slow Without Paying I was addicted for about a week, then I got tired of doing the exact. same. things. over. and. over. It is fun, don't get me wrong, but for me it wore thin - much like all the _____ville games on Facebook (except here there's no social networking bonuses). There's a LOT of waiting if you don't want to pay for speed -ups and the longer you play, the longer everything takes to accomplish. Because it's free, give it a try. Even if you get bored like I did, you're not out anything and you might have had some free fun in the meantime. May 17, 2014
HATE THESE PAY AS YOU GO GAMES!!!! I would have loved this game but would prefer that you buy the game for a fee and that's it! To play this game this way in my opinion is just plain GREEDY! Bring back the old way you play you pay that's it no more please April 1, 2014
cooking academy loved the original games, again like World Mosaics, all after the money not the enjoyment, I find the game clumsy and not at all enjoyable... can we please just go back to a decent game you can buy? April 1, 2014
21-30 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale

It's up to you to build the ultimate restaurant and win the competition! Master recipes and unlock culinary delights from around the globe in Cooking Academy: Restaurant Royale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.