Bookmark

Treasure Island: The Golden Bug

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The year is 1827 when William Legrand, the son of a wealthy family from New Orleans, lost everything. Ashamed, he leaves and creates a home on Sullivan's Island near Charleston, South Carolina. Here he lives simply and peacefully, until one day when he discovers a golden beetle on the beach which will set him on a journey in search of Captain Kidd's hidden treasure! Guide William on the adventure of a lifetime in Treasure Island: The Golden Bug!

  • Brain-teasing mini-games
  • Explore Sullivan's Island
  • Recover a lost fortune
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 97 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Treasure Island: The Golden Bug

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Treasure Island: The Golden Bug

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Treasure Island: The Golden Bug 1.5 5 31 31
10 minutes of my life I will never get back! Dreadful. I could kick myself for wasting my time! September 5, 2013
Worst. Game. Ever. Frankly, I only played 9 minutes of this game before I gave in and deleted it. I was very disappointed, as normally HOGs, and HO/Adventure games are my true love. Like alot of the others who's reviews I read before I downloaded it, I agree, it came out of the closet where it has laid..for too many years, gathering dust. It's time has past. I found it to be boring, slow, the game play is not up to par with BigFish's current standards. I do not reccomend this game. September 5, 2013
Sorry This is a horrid game with poor graphics. I played in less time it took to download, it was that bad. September 5, 2013
Boring I don't know what happened to my review. I was the first to review it and I said it was a terrible game. Items were difficult to find and it was very BORING. Usually Big Fish has good games but this one sure missed the mark. September 4, 2013
What game? Entirely too much dialogue, if I wanted to read a book that's what I would do. And the decipher the secret code was entirley too long, got bored with it after the third screen. September 4, 2013
Kidding, Right? Been playing games since 1990 (King's Quest on IBM PC Jr). This is the worst game I have ever played September 4, 2013
Bad graphics This game has bad graphics and also directions for the puzzle. It really needs some rework. September 4, 2013
What a Joke I hate these type of games that click ,click, click for dialog, no skipping, and the hidden object no telling what they expect you to do. The bugs was one of the first, find striped bugs and the ones obvious ,OK but then you had to hunt or use hint none looked striped. Then the circled ones. And on and on. DUMB game, a child could have developed it better. September 4, 2013
What a waste if time... I'm soory guys but this is just horrible. Better luck next time! September 3, 2013
Rubish game this is the worst game I have ever played, September 3, 2013
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Treasure Island: The Golden Bug

Guide William on the adventure of a lifetime and discover Captain Kidd's lost pirate treasure in this riveting Hidden Object game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.