Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1167 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love 4.4 5 27 27
Forest Legends: The Call of Love ~ Loved It, Loved It. This is the prettiest game I have played on BF. Colorful, bright, just a gorgeous mix of flowers and fantasy and an endless palate of rich hues. The story is fun with a twist of surprise. Love does conquer all. There are 70 papers to find. Potions to make, but no HOS. Not too short, not too long. A sequel would be great. March 2, 2014
A truly enchanting game! The developers outdid themselves on this one! The thought and effort put into this game is astronomical for its type. Very intelligent game! Mystifying, fun, exciting, and full of adventure. There are a ton of things to do. Collect 40 memos; make numerous potions to perform various tasks, and much more. I played the SE version. HOS are great and VOS are okay. Graphics were great for its type. Great transporter map and hint button. The puzzles weren't hard at all but fun. The game-play was fabulous and flowing. Lots of material to read or skip if you wish, but then you'd miss out on the story. I not only played the game but felt I read the whole 'novel.' My kind of game! I highly recommend it. April 2, 2014
a very intense game more adventure than hidden object. hint/skip charge in about 30 seconds. hints guide you well, but there is an interactive map that shows you where you need to go for a task. you are a woman that fell in love with a werecat and he loves you back but both sides are against the two of you. the weres take him hostage and you search for him. played casual, no sound it is an 1GB game. huge load!!! September 16, 2013
excellent I didn't expecting this excellent graphics, great romantic story I purchased SE nice ended and I enjoy it September 9, 2013
A Beautiful Gem! This is one of those games you will remember.From the gorgeous graphics to the surreal music score.This game is interactive throughout like I knocked on a window and someone looked out! I love the music that makes you want to relax..And,alas,a Map!.Who doesn't need a map to tavel to distant lands and one that transports you there is a major plus! I was totally immersed from beginning to end.This is not a difficult game,it is a memorable one.A beautifully set fairy tale kind of game.One that is not of the dark sort.This game for me,anyways,had all the qualities I love about gaming! . September 8, 2013
Loved the story and the entire game Story was great, graphics were fantastic, dragon was so cute and so helpful with the tips to finding locations. Just loved the story line and the ending was great and did not leave you hanging up. Could not find any fault with the game it was just enjoyabe to play. September 5, 2013
Recommendable Adventure!! :) Played the Collector?s Edition of this game and tried the Standard Edition to find any differences? There are not many! The main-game (which is this SE) ends conclusively after about 3 hours. Extras offered in the CE are only music, wallpapers and concept art and a bonus-chapter with an additional story and another 45 minutes to play. As a great fan of fairytale-based games I was looking forward to this one? but it left me a bit disappointed. Graphics are slightly kind of washed-out, especially the cutscenes are blurry. Characters are not good animated? We have 6 chapters, 2 modes to choose from (can be changed during the game), lockable inventory, useful map showing available action and allowing you to jump, a very detailed journal, 70 memos to find, but they are not hidden, you?ll find them anyway? A baby-dragon is your direction giving hint and he also helps you out. There are NO hidden-object-scenes, but a lot of puzzles and minigames: Some very easy ones, but also some difficult ones. And you have to prepare lots of different potions for different purposes. It is a nice game, worth a game credit!! Especially if you don?t like hidden-object-scenes!!! :) September 1, 2013
Light and Airy BASED ON DEMO N.B. No HOs In This Game FIRST IMPRESSIONS Everything about this game is light. The music in particular seems to float in the air, a series of stringed instruments plucked with a delicate touch. The graphics focus on a fragile beauty that is pastel and thin, and eerily magical. So even while it is a story of war and disharmony between races, it is also a story of love conquering all, a romance in the traditional sense. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The imagery abounds with fantastical flowers and animals, delightfully imagined and rendered. The detail is wonderful, the brushstrokes clear and light, and the overall impression is of delicacy. This is the world outside the one we know, and we must adjust to this strange and lovely forest. The voiceovers in this game match the rest of the art in quality, and nothing can match the music for beauty. WHAT?S HAPPENING These love sick kids have got it tough. They are of different races ? our character?s human, and Aurelio is a felize, a shape-shifting cat/human with magical abilities. We have fallen in love with his human form, but the felize and their magic have been prohibited in the human world. An unhappy encounter leaves Aurelio wounded and before we can evade capture by the humans, the felize people drag Aurelio off to their world. We seek a healer?s help to follow him there. MAKING PROGRESS Well, puzzles, puzzles and more puzzles. There is a lot of adventure-style tasks to be completed too, but it is the puzzles that characterise the game. These are new or newly-devised, in keeping with the tone of the game. I didn?t find any of them especially hard. Hint is directional, and will keep directing you till you get to the right place, without penalty. There is a journal with story and objectives, and an interactive jump map. We have a Potion Pot that allows us to whip up magical potions on the go, with all the devices we need, and a recipe book to instruct us about ingredients. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I didn?t find anything in the CE that I thought justified the extra cost. There are the usual items, of course, but nothing that screamed ?buy me!?, and I haven?t changed my mind after trialling this. As an SE, this is a definite buy and makes a nice change, being light and airy compared to most games, but while beautiful, not exactly cute. September 1, 2013
GETS MORE INTERESTING AS YOU GO This is a different type of game than I normally play. It's an adventure game with an intriguing story which gets you more interested as you go deeper into it. I found myself liking it more and more, though I was somewhat mediocre about it at first. WHAT YOU GET: 3 sound volumes automatic widescreen relaxing music 2 game modes journal with map, notes, tasks and memos separate map without opening journal if wanted tasks listing without opening journal if you prefer a potion lab GAMEPLAY: You'll find 70 memos along the way that will give clues and tell the story of the felizes and humans, the war, disappearances, and other interesting facts. You will also be given potion recipes periodically and ingredients you find will automatically go to the potion lab instead of into your inventory tray. The potion lab is given to you by a shaman in the forest and she will appear periodically to help you since she knows the land of the felizes as well as the humans so well. Something always seems to happen that gives you clues as to what direction to head to next. That's good because there are a few unexpected twists and turns to the story. HINTS are in the form of a dragon, which will go so far as to show you where you can do something and what inventory item to use (which is helpful because it isn't always clear that an inventory item can be used there). There are little balls of light in various scenes that will recharge the dragon. But unlike some games, you won't waste the charge by clicking on it if your dragon doesn't need recharging. OTHER STUFF: Dialogue is written and spoken; clicking on a dialogue popup will hurry it along (since you can read faster than listen to the spoken words). Voices are middle-of-the-road - neither great nor terrible. Visuals are pleasant to look at. Animations are very, very good. I think this game was listed as a HOG, but it's not the usual type where there are HO scenes. You do have to find stuff to complete the puzzles though, but they are in the various environments. If there's one drawback to the game, it's that the story is occasionally a little slow to develop - but I prefer fast-paced stories. Well thought-out story and gameplay. September 1, 2013
Romeo and Juliet A good story. A father disapproves of his daughters involvement with a supernatural creature, it's all downhill from there. She finds ways to help him. Only based on demo. Played on difficult. Still too many hints. Graphics are nice if a little stilted. September 1, 2013
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.