Bookmark

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Jacques regains consciousness in a tavern, he finds a strange seal on his shoulder. Where does it come from? Who did it? Why? Join Jacques in his daring and dangerous adventure as he tries to solve the mysteries of the seal. Scour numerous locations, travel Europe from Paris to the Vatican, explore ancient writings of the monks, and solve tricky puzzles in search of the truth. Get ready to find out the secrets of the Templar Order in Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed.

  • Travel around Europe
  • Over 30 locations to explore
  • Engaging mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 373 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed 4.2 5 64 64
Interesting... Not bad but... HOS are a mixture of lists and objects, not too crowded, but dark which makes some of the objects are a bit too hard to see. Artwork looks promising at the beginning, then changes to cartoony cut scene, then back to not bad, but dark, scenes. Aerial map, which is quite helpful. I found the voiceover and music a bit annoying so I turned the volume off, but that is personal taste. Hint button charges fairly slowly. Pop out figures give you a chance to earn extra hints. The story was interesting enough to keep me playing the demo but I don't think I will be buying it. December 5, 2012
If you normally play on Easy/Casual it *might* challenge you. First of all, I purchased this during the sale, and for that alone I can say it was value-for-money, otherwise I'd feel cheated. I did actually enjoy playing this, despite its many flaws. I had fun with this game, but it didn't challenge me, other than one or two hidden objects that I couldn't find. The puzzles were so easy as to not even be puzzling, a very obvious track on a rotate the rings puzzle for example that you "solve" 4 times in one minigame. I had the sound almost off because the voice over annoyed me. My biggest annoyance however was the anachronisms! Every scene is a HOS, and every single one contains objects that are not in keeping with the 18thC Paris/England/Vatican settings. From bags of dollars to modern rifles and clothing to African "Tribal" art, the whole feel of the game failed to mesh. After that, allowing you into areas that shouldn't be unlocked because you haven't solved the puzzle that gives you the clue to go to that area, or the fact it never actually tells you there are things to collect, or that a very small patch of coastline is immediately recognized by a French peasant as "England" seem minor. I'm going to tentatively recommend this - there was almost nothing to bother those who hate the spookier games, and although it was not challenging to me, I primarily play a mix of Hardcore and Advance. If you need an extra game punch at the end of the month and/or you have a code or its the Deal of the Day, it might be worth a try. December 6, 2012
Major eye strain! I have #2 and liked it. Not too sure about this one. Graphics are cartoony, but clear. Voice overs seem to go in and out (either have them or don't), and voice overs really make a game more interesting. Game play nice. Games simple but take some thought. The one thing I especially did not care for is how hard it is to find objects. I like a good hunt, but when my eyes start to burn from looking over and over again, it takes all the fun out of the game. I found myself just clicking all over the dark areas and found a number of items that way. Again, it takes all the fun out of it when you have to do that. Even with the special today, I'm not sure I want this one. Too bad, could be a very nice game. This goes in my puddle for a "maybe later" game. As always, try it for yourself. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable...and your eyes may be sharper than mine. Thanks for the reviews. December 5, 2012
can't match Golden Trails 1 I don't know how i missed this 3rd installment of Golden Trails. I see it came out in Dec '12. I absolutely love GT The Western Trail. I have played it over & over. That game had great colorful scenes and a story line that made sense. I read about GT 3 while reading through reviews of other games. I immedately bought it and started playing, but 50 minutes into the game, I am not as impressed. All the items you need are added to one long scroll located near the hint button. It was taking me forever to figure what item i needed to retrieve a hankerchief from the fireplace. I don't find this game as fun as the other 2. Darker scenes and HO items blend to well in the dull background scenes. I hope it lives up to my expectations, but so far it hasn't. Seems like the developers rushed this game out to cash in on the previous games' success. Recommended w/hesitation. October 29, 2013
Review based upon Trial Pulling my hair out here. Let me say first that I absoluely loved Golden Trails (1). The second one was okay, but I didn't enjoy it as much as the first one. I was very excited and encouraged when I began to play this third one; however, I am completely stuck and can only think it's a glitch that I am unable to use my inventory in three different locations in order to proceed in the game. If there are glitches that haven't been worked out, then I will wait to purchase. Thoroughly enjoyed what I have played so far, though. If it's just my own problem, then maybe some forums will be able to help. December 14, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Hmm, another Invisible Object Game. Much too dark. Only about 75% of the items are visible. Could have been a really great game, but frustration level too high. Needed to use too many hints - not fun. Puzzles were good though, as was the music and the story, although a tad too much dialogue to plough through, but then that's how you keep track of the story, so, ok. Please devs, none of us have x-ray vision. Even when the hint pointed at the items, they were not to be seen and I have good vision. Pulling my screen more upright did not help. Lighten up a bit man. Otherwise, same format as the other too, just a little too drab and too much hard work. December 11, 2012
Golden trails 3 was not crazy about the game, it is all hidden object, many very hard to find and not much of a storyline December 5, 2012
Skippible If you like scene after scene of HO's, then this is the game for you. The storyline, while interesting, was not enough to hold my interest. The previous Golden Trails games from this developer were much more interesting; it's as if somone got lazy. Your character wakes up in a tavern with a strange mark tattooed on his arm, not knowing how he got there. You have to find the hidden objects to move to the next scene. Though not difficult to find, I find the game tediously repetitious. This was really a disappointment for me because, based on the previous games, I was prepared to like this one. Sorry, but I think they need to go back to the drawing board on this one. December 5, 2012
LENGTHY GAME BUT I GAVE UP BEFORE THE END LENGTH: I gave up at 5 hours. Items are just too small, too dark, the location is too large, the objects shown in the tray do not come close very often in matching color (i.e., colors are not true), nor is the position as shown in the tray list close to the position in the scene. So you are frequently left guessing what exactly it looks like and is that tiny thing you?re looking at what you?re looking for? Many objects are only partially visible. The tools in your tool box do not tell you what they are ? and, since they do not necessarily look like what you?d expect (such as the thin object you need to open a lock), you?re left at a guess. I do not find this challenging; I find this frustrating. There are a few regular pop-up HOS which are much better ? but they are few and far between. Voice overs are nice enough. I think those who rated this high played only the demo. I probably agreed with them on that basis since I bought it after playing the demo. But after 2 or 3 hours, it seemed the locations got busier and the objects smaller and scenery darker. I?ve never quite a game before and, even if I didn?t particularly like it, forced myself to finish to write a better review (some games actually get good at the end). I just can?t do it with this one, no matter how much I liked it to begin with, and no matter how much I liked the prequels. So I guess I?ll never know how it ends. December 20, 2013
Disappointing This game joins the miriad of others recently released, where the devs use darkness and fuzzy graphics for their ho instead of imagination. Oh, for another Madame Fate. I ended this game with a headache, after 10 minutes of play. December 6, 2012
51-60 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

Track the treasure and solve the riddles of the past with Golden Trails 3: The Guardian’s Creed game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.