Bookmark

Dance of Death

Full version game
(392.30 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

The magic of music and love against black magic death. Dance of Death! Will good conquer evil? Investigate the mysterious disappearance of young Luciano Folgeri from the orphanage. Immerse yourself in the atmosphere of an old Venetian mansion full of mysteries. Defeat your fear of ancient curses and prove that love is stronger than death. Do not be afraid! Save the boy! The universe of good spirits is on your side, and the great power of music will help you to succeed.

  • Five different types of hidden objects scenes
  • Unique "Golden Mask" mini games
  • Mystic story component
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 420 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dance of Death

Daily Deal

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dance of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dance of Death 3.4 5 47 47
Very atmospheric.. Fun and lovely spooky game. Sound effects and visuals are subtle and creepy, old Venetian manor. The mini games were unique: morphing objects.. I really enjoyed this game. Quick though, completed in under 3hrs. I would love to see more from this developer. September 6, 2013
very scary horror game, like that! Nice game, with some really creepy effects! I jumped up several times.... sorry to say that I sometimes also jumped up from the tasklist, that really 'sprung' in your face, that was a bit too much I thought. The idea of the tasklist and how it was presented I liked. The 'turn around' locations were great too, you don't see that often. Gameplay was a little challenging, there are games around that are a lot easier! Nice touch! I really liked the different styles of HOS, the morphing objects variety was a lot of fun. A lot of screams, whispers and sighs, sometimes some scary violin music. Yes, the storyline is known, but this take on it was very nice! I had great fun with this very atmospheric, creepy game! See if you like it too! September 15, 2013
Dance of Death I thoroughly enjoyed this game! It reminded me of the Ravenhurst games( which I think set the bar for game makers) except that last one. I liked the music and the graphics, the mini-games were fun, not typical rotate pipes etc . Enough macabre scenes without being too gruesome. I liked the story line, ghost actors, and the goal of the whole game is to find & help the boy who was kidnapped. Never saw this game maker before, would be interested to see if they come up with another one I enjoy as much as this one. I recommend giving it a try, I used a "free" game and I'm not sorry! September 6, 2013
I'm Glad I Got in on this Dance!!... ...But I have to admit, I'm not sure why!! This is a very strange game indeed. I didn't understand much of what I was doing and if it weren't for the generous hint system I'd have hung up my ballet slippers early on in this dance. Instead, I played the whole thing and quite enjoyed it. The storyline...a boy is kidnapped and we need to find out who, what, when, where, how and why. Sounds fair enough, right? Well answering those questions makes for a few nights of intense fun. What I enjoyed most about the game (and this is true of a couple of games I've played lately) was the "feel," the "ambience." None of the individual parts were spectacular, frankly. And it was a very confusing game (and I think I'm a pretty insightful person). You won't find this review helpful I'm afraid. It's very short on specifics. What I can be on point about (dancing reference:)) isn't particularly complimentary. This is a game where the total is far greater than the sum of its parts. There's a lot of moving back and forth to utilize found objects. Nothing about the puzzles or HOGs stood out. I very much enjoyed the dark atmosphere which was supported by the gloomy visuals and scary background music. Aside from that, the game play was ordinary: find an object, use the object, achieve the proximate goals (which, by the way, were very clearly explained) and solve the mystery. I did exactly that. Not sure how. But I had fun doing it. I recommend you give this a try...but for sure do the free trial first before spending money or a coupon. Apologies for the lack of specifics. Despite that, I'm confident in my positive recommendation. December 13, 2013
Creepy..... Long time did not have something like this.... Love it .... not for children..... Be ware.... September 16, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sounds And Creepy Visuals ... I Am More Of An Adventure Fan, Yet I Also Really Enjoyed The Style Of The HOGs ... September 7, 2013
Only Some Will Love This game was creepy and I Like It! It was different and some parts were too easy while other puzzles took some patience. I like the game, but people who do not like to get creeped out or like a game more deluxe will hate it or be bored by it. Graphics were great. Lots of Creepy. HO's had two different kinds. No Morphing, No map, but a hint button to help when confused at where to go next. Oh and the game was a bit Creepy. :) September 4, 2013
Absolutely Middle Of The Road BASED ON DEMO If you have issues with the occult, forget this game, you?re gonna hate it. FIRST IMPRESSIONS Weird. Also creepy and scary. The ad blurb says ? ?5 types of HO puzzle? , so yup, this is my kinda game! Venice and carnival masks? Bonus! But after the 45 mins demo I am still undecided. This game rates on a direct 50/50 split of like/dislike. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The game is dark, in graphics as well as theme. Most scenes are blood drenched , black magic saturated. And while the game is fairly static, there are quite a number of disturbing animated ghosts and other ghouls that just pop up as if from nowhere. This game is definitely for the horror crowd. The quality in the locations art is poor, I can see where objects have been pasted in. But the HO scenes are very clear and much better drawn. There are some scenes (like the canal ride) that are quite gorgeous. The sound track is very good. It sometimes enhances the sombre mood and sometimes contrasts it. Nicely done. This not, I suspect, a big money production, so there are no VOs after the intro, but we actually have a live actor, with an odd accent and almost lip sync. WHAT?S HAPPENING Kidnapped boy, mysterious medallion, Venice, black magic and music. Just how all these things add up together is the mystery. The story is presented as a crime whodunit, so you are collecting evidence to meet specific goals, what happened to the boy?s parents for example. One really annoying thing about this game is that as you complete each of these goals, game play is stopped by a pop up message. MAKING PROGRESS Yes, there are different types of HOPs, as advertised. I saw 3 in the demo. Interactive lists, multiples (e.g. 15 cutting tools) and ?move things aside? to find inventory item. There are a couple of puzzles, a slider, and another I simply didn?t get. Didn?t get to see the golden mask mini-game mentioned in the blurb. Hint is directional, there?s a journal, but there is no map. So far, nothing here to get excited about. The progress through the game is not always obvious, but it generally has logic to it. The whole game has an unexpected alien feel to it. I can?t describe it better. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This is definitely a try before you buy. After playing for almost an hour, I still don?t know if I want it or not. One for the punchcard filler list, I guess. I wouldn?t pay full price for it, but I think it definitely has ?something? that works. September 4, 2013
Venice, mysterious death, and a kidnapping. Based on 30 minutes of the demo. You are in historical Venice and have to rescue a boy kidnapped from a local orphanage. The mysterious deaths you need to unravel are the death of his parents. I enjoyed the Venice locale very much. Nice atmosphere. The puzzles are pretty standard and of medium difficulty. My problem with this game is with the HOSs. In the "list of items to find" HOS, when you find an item it gets crossed off the list for a second and then it remains on the list. The item's color and appearance stay the same. Unless you are really paying attention and memorize the items you have already found, you can't tell what items still need to be found. I don't like this at all. In the "find 15 like items" HOS, the graphics are so blurry and undefined I couldn't tell what was what. I just randomly clicked hoping to hit on one of the items. This is when I stopped playing the game. I love the challenge of hunting for items in an HOS, but I really need to be able to tell what I'm looking at on the screen. This game had promise. I am sorry it was so disappointing. September 4, 2013
Got a Few Good Laughs *Demo Only* This one was quite amusing. I laughed at the developer's attempt at being scary or frightening. Their efforts were hokey, silly, and way over the top, which made it oddly enjoyable for me. This game was so cornball that I almost wonder if the developers did it on purpose. There were plenty of puzzles and HO scenes, some were familiar, some slightly different from the norm. At least the developers tried to inject variety by offering several different types of HO scenes (morphing objects, finding multiples of the same type of object, etc.). In opposition to what others have said, I actually like the type of graphics displayed here. I don't really dig the hand-drawn art that looks like oil paintings, so the totally crisp, computer generated look of this game was fine with me. Sound effects were a little dramatic and goofy as well?but again?I thought this was funny rather than annoying, but I can see how it may wear thin further into the game. I turned the music off straight away as I normally do in games, so I can't comment on that (although if the music is anything like the other elements, I would imagine it's very dramatic and unnecessary). The story was nothing we have not seen before. As one other member wrote, there is a very heavy dose of the occult and dark magic involved, so for those who find this sort of stuff unappealing, it's probably best to skip this one. And definitely do NOT let young children play, for there are some moments that could be too much for the little ones (i.e, there's a ghost who appears and his head falls of; there's a creepy crying infant walking upright down a hall, which was even a little disturbing to see as an adult!). Peeves: No map; the journal kept malfunctioning; and the inventory bar stays visible for too long. Biggest (possibly game-breaking) peeve for me: I arrived at a scene and discovered there was another scene if I backed up. I can't stand this in games. It should always be that when you back up, you find yourself in the scene you were in a moment ago, not an entirely new one. It just throws off all orientation. If it's true that this is the developer's first born, then hopefully the next one will be a little better polished and can actually be taken seriously...especially if horror is their goal. I'd recommend this one if you really cannot find anything else worthwhile, and you have a couple punch card codes laying around. September 5, 2013
21-30 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dance of Death

You shall have to investigate the mysterious disappearance of young Luciano Folgeri from the orphanage.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.