Bookmark

Dance of Death

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The magic of music and love against black magic death. Dance of Death! Will good conquer evil? Investigate the mysterious disappearance of young Luciano Folgeri from the orphanage. Immerse yourself in the atmosphere of an old Venetian mansion full of mysteries. Defeat your fear of ancient curses and prove that love is stronger than death. Do not be afraid! Save the boy! The universe of good spirits is on your side, and the great power of music will help you to succeed.

  • Five different types of hidden objects scenes
  • Unique "Golden Mask" mini games
  • Mystic story component
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 407 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dance of Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dance of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dance of Death 3.4 5 49 49
Dance of Death This is a brief review of the Dance of Death, Graphics are clear , sound is good, you have to find Luciano a young boy who has disappeared from the Orphanage. The puzzles are so far pretty good, not too difficult, the music I find ok pleasant and bearable, the only thing I find is the pop up Goal page, it can be annoying it gives you the goals you have to complete, to me it distracts from the game but that is my opinion, the HOG's are clear and the game is enjoyable. I think it can be for beginners through to expert who feel they want a relaxing game to play. September 4, 2013
SURPRISE!! Who Knew This Game Was Gonna Be Good? This game really surprised me because I honestly thought from the description that it was going to be a cheap knockoff. This game does a good job of keeping you interested in the plot even though there have been several stories about missing orphans. I especially liked the "fear factor" when you zoomed into an item in the HOS, a ghost pops out and it really took me by surprise so to that alone I tip my hat, bravo! The hidden object scenes were a hodgepodge of list finds that weren't interactive but several of the items were hidden in areas that you had to zoom into to find so proceed with caution. They also had "find" a specific amount of items such as 12 cutting tools as well as "find" a specific amount of morphing items which is a feature I absolutely loved! There are a lot of mini games, again, the devs did a good job of mixing up the puzzles and they weren't too hard to solve, most being puzzles that you swap pieces. This game has good graphics which nowadays is a must and as I stated before has a good story with plenty of eerie ghosts and haunted items. This game won't blow your socks off but it will entertain you and I can't help but wonder about the potential this game could have had with a bigger budget. I think you will be pleasantly surprised as well, enjoy! September 6, 2013
Nearly there Review based on demo This is one of those 'woulda shoulda' games, it's the creepiest game I've played in awhile, couple of good scares along the way.....music and sound effects suit and add to the atmosphere of the game. Boy gets kidnapped from an orphanage and you, as the detective, have to find him. Love the story setting of Venice of old. Now for the 'woulda shoulda' part..... No w/screen for me even though it's ticked in the settings. 2 modes of play. No lock /unlock for inventory bar, seems to have a mind of its own. Loved the varied HOS [Hidden Object Scenes] some the usual, some find 12 of a particular item, some find 12 morphing objects. I really disliked the sound that was made when you found an object, sort of a screech...loathed how every time you completed a goal the 'goal list' jumped in your face to cross of each completed goal I played on 'Hard' mode and was still told I needed to 'cut the wire' or 'wash the window' etc when I clicked on a certain object....annoying... The game overall is scary and creepy which I love so I'm going to continue with a buy September 5, 2013
Different type of game I played approx. 15 minutes of the demo. Found it to be entertaining and interesting. However, did NOT like the constant "task list." Very annoying and not needed. The game appears to be sort of creepy and looked to be fun. One thing I would like to mention (have seen others say the same thing) - no longer see w/t. I always looked at them to see how long a game might be, as I dislike short games. Can probably understand why they are no longer there, but would really appreciate an estimated game length. September 4, 2013
Quirky and Different I have to applaud these developers for "thinking outside the box." As of late, I have noticed that if ya seen one HOG, you've seen another. To me this is one of those games that you will either love it, or hate it. I guess it's all a matter of taste. If you're looking for the same ol, same ol, this one is not for you. a tad challenging, but not to the point of wanting to rip your hair out in frustration. I thoroughly enjoyed the pop outs of scariness, it adds to the element of the game. So, I may be in the minority here, not that I care, but....I'm liking it! I encourage you to give it a go and see for yourself and form your own opinion. September 4, 2013
Quirky, Short but somewhat different Review on Full Game in Hard Mode Ok, you need to know this first...the game is very short. I used a coupon and am glad I did. I finished it in about 3 hours. ( Including demo hour) I have been playing these games for years, so some games I go through fast. So if you are an expert player I think you will do the same. But aside from that the game was fun for me. There is no huge challenge here, but the game did surprise me a few times. (Yeah!) The puzzle's were different and amusing but not hard, easy to intermediate. The music was very good but played only at certain times. Mostly you had background noises. The plot is the usual, you are a detective and looking for a kidnapped child- Ho- hum there. It is a dark game in theme. The graphic's are nice and clear and had a lot of detail on certain scenes but seemed to be lacking in others. A few of the hidden objects scenes were fresh with some different ideas. The game play itself is straight forward and easy. Sometimes a bit slow as things did not move fast. I did not have any glitches or problems running the game on my PC. In the demo the Tasks menu comes up a lot and was annoying but after the first hour it (thankfully) did not pop up as much. I do not know where the game was developed but I did not come across any incorrect translations! even if it was a bit wordy. The game does have an older feel about it. I am not sure when it came out. This is a good game for a novice or for someone who is looking something a little quirky and relaxing. September 14, 2013
Good, if basic, HOG First, a warning: if you dislike occult themes, steer well clear of this game. Skulls, blood, and black magic galore abound. It's not a particularly unique theme or even that much of a variation - you play a detective who has to find a missing child who has been kidnapped for ritual sacrifice. You pretty much find out straight away whodunit and why, so the challenge is to complete the tasks and get to the end, If you're not looking for anything particularly new or challenging, just a basic HOG game, this is the one for you. I liked it well enough, but I was in the mood just for some plain, not too difficult gameplay. The graphics are okay - there are some well-drawn and fancy ones, but they are more for decoration - the main game is plain enough. No map, which is a big letdown - you spend a lot of time tracking back and forth to retrace your steps. The music is good, again it' s basic; the most fun is recognising that they 'borrowed' Saint-Sans "Danse Macabre" for the theme that plays throughout. Not a bad, basic game if that's all you're looking for and since it's not a Collector's Edition, worth the money #or more likely, the spare game credit/free punch#. September 5, 2013
3.5 star game intro was looking because the rendering was not very well done. pros- -graphics middles of the road -sound music was nice i quite liked it -hint system was very good -i liked the disappearing ghosts -navigation was pretty easy cons- -some of the graphics could have had more work done on them -would have liked vos and better work done on this game -personal thoughts- this is a straight down the middle of the road game the devs could have put more effort and this would have been awesome! i will have to c if their work improves...but all in all not a bad game:) *i cannot add much more because other reviewers already covered everything else. September 4, 2013
Very Different Game. I have purchased a ton of games from BF and none were like this. It's dark, gothic, vampire feeling and things jump out at you. Even the mini games were new to me. Not sure why, but I enjoyed playing it. September 29, 2013
Seriously creepy little game...but entertaining! I certainly can see where a few peeps would be turned off by the creepiness....as I get older my interest has severely waned for the creepy and macabre. Which this little game has in spades. I found it easy to maneuver but did need to use several hints so am grateful for the hint feature. I liked the task list and found the HOS's very entertaining and fun, although challenging. The graphics were quite gory and each scene had at least one ghostly character. certainly a perfect SE game and I enjoyed it immensely. I did find it rather short....but that's my long standing complaint about almost every game. September 5, 2013
11-20 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dance of Death

You shall have to investigate the mysterious disappearance of young Luciano Folgeri from the orphanage.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.