Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 76 76
I'm in LOVE! Nearwood Forest is the place I've always dreamed of since childhood. Oh, if only it was real... I never want to stop playing it! The beauty and creative genius of each and every scene holds me enraptured! The artists and developers have outdone themselves!. I don't believe there will ever be a game to match Nearwood in sheer beauty! It gives you the feeling of being in another very different phantasmic and gorgeous world not unlike in the movie Avatar. The storyline is interesting and unique, the visual quality is more than superb! It is a bright and beautiful escape from reality! Thank you, sooo very much for making such an incredibly gorgeous game!! September 7, 2013
5 STARS ALL THE WAY !!! This is a fun and imaginative game. Very whimsical !! You are searching for your parents in the land of Nearwood and you are helped along by a wise old Elf ( or is he a Dwarf). You visit one enchanting scene after another and help various people as you go. Long Playing time Many many places to visit Nice music Interactive map Hint button and skip take average amount of time to charge Quite a bit of backtracking so the map comes in handy I loved everything about this game and will play it again. October 2, 2013
Beautiful game This is a beautifully rendered game. The opening scene going down the river is awesome. I wanted to be there. Well, maybe not going over the falls. The whole game is awesome. The story is a fairytale, which I get tired of, but this story is well told and not so cutesy-pie as most. The SE does have an end unlike some games. Game play is good. The HOS are all fragmented objects, but there aren't too many of them. The puzzles are well done. There is a lot of back-and-forth, but there is a jump map, and the HINT button points in the right direction. It's a fairly long game and is enjoyable to play the whole time. I really didn't think I'd like this game, but I sure am glad I bought it. It's one of the best around now. September 16, 2013
Charming Fairy Tale This review is upon completion of the game. First, I've never lingered over opening credits before beginning the game. The beginning sequence artwork is so lovely, I watched it several times through, just enjoying the 'ride' through the sequence. Not a new storyline by any means, but drawn so charmingly and with memorable characters, it engages one's sympathy and brings involvement into the game. The voices are well done, the music adding rather than distracting from the charm. Fey is a worthy guardian and Jane a dedicated searcher and heroine. The quizzes and puzzles are not very challenging but the entire tone of this game is to relax and de-stress rather than to challenge or invigorate so it's well-worth the time if one is looking to spend some enjoyable time chilling out in a lovely fantasy with a guaranteed happy ending. One could wish there were some accomplishments or rewards to be on the look out for but I won't quibble. The game takes long enough to be fulfilling and enjoyable. I don't know what the CE would add over the SE but I found it enjoyable enough that I'm sure I will play it again. Well done; it's nice to find games that aren't full of vampires and witches and curses but lovely artwork, characters and satisfying storyline. September 11, 2013
Nearwood is pure adventure, lots of puzzles, few HOps I suspect there are many gamers who will not care for this game because there is no horror, gore or dark crypts. It is pure light-hearted fantasy with bright, almost ethereal scenes, each almost enchantingly breathtaking, and while there is a plot, they joy is in the journey, as they say. There are lots of puzzles, most of them a bit unique (at least to me) and none of them too terribly difficult. The one drawback, which to me was minor once I realized it, was that when switching from one scene to another, there was a few seconds delay. And the map was helpful and did transport - it will not, however, let you jump from scene to scene. It takes a minute to recharge. Probably the young and impatient would consider this a major flaw, but that is the reason that patience is considered a virtue....it doesn't come naturally! I purchased the SE, and the CE would have been helpful several times, because figuring out the puzzles was very time-consuming for me - but maybe I'm slow. And, again, patience is the issue. For me, this was a wonderful game, and one I will enjoy many times, not just once. It is done by the same developers as "The Fool," which I also thoroughly enjoy. January 3, 2014
Brain Food Loved it from the start. Lots of thinking to do - which I enjoy. At one stage I thought that I was getting near to the end and then WOW! another vista opened. I don't use sound but the visuals were very artistic, fun enchanting. I recommend this to anyone. The hint is readily available to those who need it. Thank you to the game Devs. Carry on the good work. I've been unable to play for a while due to family health issues so I'm delighted with this game. Top Marks. September 11, 2013
MOST BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS AND 3D WOW...THE BEGINNING IS A 3D JOURNEY OF MOVEMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL MUSIC....I ACTUALLY SAT AND WATCHED THE WHOLE THING BEFORE STARTING TO PLAY. HAVE BEEN PLAYING THESE GAMES FOR ABOUT SIX YEARS AND THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST VISUALLY BEAUTIFUL HAVE COME ACROSS!! WANT MORE LIKE THIS!! September 9, 2013
Great Fun I loved every colorful, delightful second. Refreshing! September 6, 2013
Forget Hogwarts, I want to move to Nearwood!! After playing many many HOG/Adventure games, I will have to rate this one of the top three games I have ever played. The graphics alone are absolutely stunning and so visually creative, it makes the actual plot pale in comparison. Even the mini puzzles were so gorgeous that I would just sit and look at them for minutes before I started in. My favorite was a mini game that had a mossy stone turtle with a teeming miniature reef suspended on its back instead of a shell. Even the tiniest of details were beautiful. Snails scooting by on the ground with tiny palm trees and little island on their shells...just enjoyable and awesome to stare at. And the games were done with little twists that made them refreshing to play. The plot was reuniting a family, helping a crumbling magical kingdom. I thought my guide would annoy me but I actually like his little facial expressions and comments. No lags, a bit short in length for me (I wanted more!) but so many places to go and creatures to meet and help. I rarely, if ever, play games more than twice but I will be playing this game over and over again, and waiting impatiently for a sequel. October 22, 2013
Enchanting! This is the first time I've been moved to write a review. The HOS scenes are few and well done; the puzzles are different so they held my interest. Nearwood is beautifully made, whimsical and I didn't want it to end. Looking forward to the next chapter! September 12, 2013
11-20 of 76 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.