Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 84 84
Wonderful, Enjoyable Game Was really nice playing this game. Not your usual HOGs - some were fairly easy - some rather hard as you tried to find whatever the shape was in the list you had to find. so much more enjoyable this way. - Mini-games were either easy or hard or I just didn't want to finish so I hit Skip - like the ropes - I never did like that game. - But no matter what - the scenes were Beautiful with Beautiful Graphics. That alone makes everything fun - even when you had to go back to scenes to get something. - there was evil but it mainly came in shadows that flew around or kept you from going forward - not ugly goblins/witches, etc. -- This was basically a simple game yet complicated also. I truly enjoyed playing this bright & beautiful game & the imagination to create these graphics was wonderful. thank you for making such a beautiful fun game for all ages. - (I will admit that I don't usually listen to the audio so I can't comment on that.) September 29, 2013
Great Fun I loved every colorful, delightful second. Refreshing! September 6, 2013
Enchanting! This is the first time I've been moved to write a review. The HOS scenes are few and well done; the puzzles are different so they held my interest. Nearwood is beautifully made, whimsical and I didn't want it to end. Looking forward to the next chapter! September 12, 2013
The best fantasy game! It is one of the best fantasy casual games ever existed! Along with "Awakening" series. You dive deep into the magical world of Nearwood. Relaxing game with stunning graphics, soft music and sound, beautiful cutscenes and cute Snoop-Sees, of course! I totally recommend this game to everyone. Must have in every casual gamer's collection! Go get the collector's edition, if you haven't done it already! September 10, 2013
A fairytale twist?? A game by Magicindie Softworks I thought this game will be similar to Awakening series with lots of cutesy characters and animals, turn out it wasn't really. Yes, this game also is full of cute things, but this one surely delivers better. I don't know why, but it less fairytale than Awakening games. You are going to Nearwood to find out what happened to your father. There are 3 levels of difficulties. Nice graphics (pastel colors) and VO. There are lots of cutscenes in this game, with movies or simply just talking. It can get draggish. HO scenes are not the usual finding objects, so I like it. The puzzles are also pretty easy. Map is helpful and clear. Overall a nice game, no dark theme of some sort, a good game to play on a nice Sunday or with family. June 15, 2014
Review of Finished Game There's very few of my games that I would play again, this is one of them. Stunningly beautiful, with jewel tones. The gameplay and storyline were okay, but combined with the sheer beauty of this game makes it a 5 star for me. There's a transporter map which needs to recharge between uses, that didn't bother me because nothing was too far away and I wanted to walk just to keep looking at the scenery. More puzzles than HOs, which I prefer, and the HOs were different types, not your normal ones. I loved every minute of the game and wish I had the CE, it had to have some fantastic wallpapers. December 13, 2013
Good story and fun to play Pretty good game. Not all that hard but the storyline was really good. HOS are good and interactive. Has a map. Hint button works good. The graphics are really good and has voice over. September 15, 2013
Serious Eye Candy! This is a truly visually stunning game! I felt like I had my money's worth during the opening tour. I have not noticed the publisher Magicindie Softworks but I will be looking for them now! Glamor aside, the game itself had quite a complex board but the map was more than adequate. There were perhaps a few too many puzzles for my taste, but that is good news to puzzle fans. The HO scenes were good and often built something. The story was unlikely, but it's fantasy and it was kept interesting through a fairly long game. All in all, I am only giving this one five stars because there is not six star rating available. August 19, 2014
The best music I've heard This is the first game I've played where the music is seamless from scene to scene, suits the mood of the game, and is not repetitious. I usually turn off the sound, but not this time. More, more, please June 17, 2014
Loved It Great story and visuals to go with a fun game June 13, 2014
21-30 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.