Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.6 5 66 66
The best fantasy game! It is one of the best fantasy casual games ever existed! Along with "Awakening" series. You dive deep into the magical world of Nearwood. Relaxing game with stunning graphics, soft music and sound, beautiful cutscenes and cute Snoop-Sees, of course! I totally recommend this game to everyone. Must have in every casual gamer's collection! Go get the collector's edition, if you haven't done it already! September 10, 2013
Review of Finished Game There's very few of my games that I would play again, this is one of them. Stunningly beautiful, with jewel tones. The gameplay and storyline were okay, but combined with the sheer beauty of this game makes it a 5 star for me. There's a transporter map which needs to recharge between uses, that didn't bother me because nothing was too far away and I wanted to walk just to keep looking at the scenery. More puzzles than HOs, which I prefer, and the HOs were different types, not your normal ones. I loved every minute of the game and wish I had the CE, it had to have some fantastic wallpapers. December 13, 2013
Fantastic and beautiful game This one is a gem--the graphics were amazing--very imaginatively designed! The music and sound effects were perfect for the game. However, I won't be purchasing the game as I don't like the games where you have to travel from location to location in order to find needed items. I enjoy playing the demo, but wouldn't want to play it more than once. But for those who do, this is a very good one! September 8, 2013
Gorgeous Graphics; Beautiful Music; Fun Puzzles Enjoyed this one a lot. It may seem childlike to some, but it's a "feel good" game that takes you away from the stresses of everyday life. Lots of fun puzzles that make you think. The music is beautiful and very relaxing. The graphics couldn't be much better. Everything is beautiful in this game! October 24, 2013
Lovely graphics! This was a fun game with really colorful graphics. Mini games were nice but not extremely challenging. Storyline was quite immersing too. Well done to the developers. October 13, 2013
Great adventure! Love all games by Elephant: this one is so visually outstanding; the music is wonderful and fits the scenes well; the puzzles vary from difficult (for me) to reasonably easy, which I like, because it makes it more fun to be able to figure out some of them without hints or skipping. The map is very helpful; Not traditional hos, but entertaining. The sound effects are great too. It was pretty long playing for the regular version...all in all, enjoyed it very much. October 5, 2013
Some of the most beautiful graphics The challenge level is not very high but the graphics and colors are so beautiful, I enjoyed it more than some other more witty games. Simply lovely. October 3, 2013
a really great game played casual mostly no sound. hint/skip charge in about 30 seconds. there is an interactive map that shows areas of interest but if you transport it has to recharge. that is ok, because the hints will get you there by showing you where to go. you are the daughter whose mother has died and your aunt raised you with your dad who is no longer here now either. your aunt (who i guess is no longer here, either) sends you a letter with a key to your old house where you lived as a child and you go there and the story begins. you meet a gnome who helps you throughout the game. you need to start the clock that has frozen time and allowed the evil to escape and this is your journey. graphics are clear. sequel....yes!!!! October 3, 2013
Amazing! I just loved this game. It had an engaging story, cute characters and wonderful cut scenes. The length was good and not too hard. There were a variety of different puzzles and HOGs. All in all, great game! September 29, 2013
Very Fun Game-A Little Different The game was familiar enough that I didn't struggle trying to play it. There were puzzles that were solvable and a lot lot of places to go. The visuals were very well done. The characters actually spoke the dialog so you didn't have to read unless you wanted to. I turned it off because I usually play silent but it was not obnoxious. The speaking scenes could have played a bit faster but there is a skip button if you don't want to spend time on dialogue. I loved the level of creativity and problem solving. Hints were available if I needed them. There is limited travel by map. However if you get somewhere and want to leave again, the map button takes a bit to recharge. September 18, 2013
21-30 of 66 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.