Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 83 83
Great game! Loved it!!! Definitely, worked my nerves. Hardcore: NO MAP!! Worked me to death, going from one place to another. AND THERE ARE MANY PLACES TO GO!! Everything was great; puzzles are excellent; makes you work!! Graphics are beautiful, good adventure, no horror,or fright! HOs are good, different from regular. Really enjoyable! March 27, 2014
Favourite game I love games that take me several days to finish. This game is so intricate and unpredictable. Whoever made this game put a lot of thought and creativity in it. I found out the maker is Magicindie Softwork and I am off to play more of their games. March 5, 2014
Beautiful I loved this game, played it more than once - I wish I had purchased the collectors edition - I could have saved some of the scenery! The HOG are unique and there was significant challange in the minigames which I've not played some of these type before. There were some that were simular to others like collecting and mixing ingrediants but overall the mini's were unique. Play the demo at the very least before deciding to dismiss this game! February 16, 2014
Great Game Loved it especially the opening graphics February 13, 2014
Would Love More Games Like This One This game was a real enjoyment for me. The graphics were beautiful and the voice-overs were excellent. The game was a little wordy, but this was necessary for the complex storyline. Loved the HOS's, something a little different for a change. January 14, 2014
Great game It is a nice fairy tale game, with good narrative flow, and HOS and puzzles which are intersting but not too time wasting. Great visuals, and storyline is intriguing. December 25, 2013
Fantastic and beautiful game This one is a gem--the graphics were amazing--very imaginatively designed! The music and sound effects were perfect for the game. However, I won't be purchasing the game as I don't like the games where you have to travel from location to location in order to find needed items. I enjoy playing the demo, but wouldn't want to play it more than once. But for those who do, this is a very good one! September 8, 2013
Gorgeous Graphics; Beautiful Music; Fun Puzzles Enjoyed this one a lot. It may seem childlike to some, but it's a "feel good" game that takes you away from the stresses of everyday life. Lots of fun puzzles that make you think. The music is beautiful and very relaxing. The graphics couldn't be much better. Everything is beautiful in this game! October 24, 2013
Lovely graphics! This was a fun game with really colorful graphics. Mini games were nice but not extremely challenging. Storyline was quite immersing too. Well done to the developers. October 13, 2013
Great adventure! Love all games by Elephant: this one is so visually outstanding; the music is wonderful and fits the scenes well; the puzzles vary from difficult (for me) to reasonably easy, which I like, because it makes it more fun to be able to figure out some of them without hints or skipping. The map is very helpful; Not traditional hos, but entertaining. The sound effects are great too. It was pretty long playing for the regular version...all in all, enjoyed it very much. October 5, 2013
31-40 of 83 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.