Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.6 5 66 66
.I really enjoyed this game! Excellent change of pace. Beautiful colors. The river in the beginning is like really riding on the water. I am soooo tired of scary and timed games. This is very refreshing. September 17, 2013
Nearwood is Magnificent I would highly recommend this game as the fun factor is exceptional and the beauty of this game is just beautifully done. The story fits well with the game play. It's the first I have seen in a long time of this type of game that BF has put out in a long time. So all I have to say keep producing more games like this one and all will enjoy this one and it's a keeper in my books. September 17, 2013
excellent hidden object game A+++++ I would play this game again and again. I recommend to anyone who loves hidden object games September 16, 2013
Just Beautiful Wish I would have gotten the CE of this one. The beginning graphics are so beautiful as is the rest of the game. There are just a few HO scenes and those are the type where you find parts of an object that will then be added to your inventory. No finding horseshoes. I'm pretty tired of the same old HO scenes, so this is a nice departure. The story line and dialogue is a bit wordy. The mini puzzles are a good balance of hard and easy. The standard version does have an interactive map that lets you jump locations, but it takes time to recharge like a hint button. I personally like that. I would be very interested in the CE of this game, mainly for the bonus content. I will play this one again. September 16, 2013
I Have A New Favorite Game!! From the very beginning I was captured by the opening video. You feel as though you are floating, flying, down a beautiful river when suddenly you swoop down over the edge of a water fall and gently you float across the crevasse to the other side and continue along your journey through desert sands, and mountains. As you start the game you soon realize that the opening scene is a preview of the lands you will visit during the game. The music really adds a beautiful touch to the journey. The game is a fantasy with adorable creatures and an awesome storyline...finally something different than the evil witch and the Princess! I really enjoyed the puzzles too, some were unique and not too challenging, just enough to make you feel like you acomplished something. I really enjoyed this game.. I am not deleting this one as I will play it with my grand-daughters..I highly recommend this game! September 15, 2013
Good story and fun to play Pretty good game. Not all that hard but the storyline was really good. HOS are good and interactive. Has a map. Hint button works good. The graphics are really good and has voice over. September 15, 2013
Wonderful Graphics - Creative Storyline This is a beautiful game. I don't usually play with the music on and I usually skip the cut scenes and voice overs - not so this one. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Please - more like this! Hours of pleasure - going to the top of my favorites list. September 14, 2013
Fun Game Beautiful graphics, good story line and fun to play. September 13, 2013
this a 100%good game this one of the best Ive ever played, you can't go wrong buying this game it has it all. the opening seen is something Ive never seen before. It takes you on a ride , the graphics are the best Ive seen in a while, every seen was great. Story line was good, game play was good. interactive map was good but they needed to identify the spots on the map a little better .I wish more game CO. wood use better openings like this one. I wish i wood have bought the ce but you will enjoy the se also. You can't go wrong buying this game, it is truly an experience you don't want to miss. September 12, 2013
FANTASTIC Have only played half of the game so far but absolutley loving it....... September 7, 2013
31-40 of 66 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.