Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 80 80
Some of the most beautiful graphics The challenge level is not very high but the graphics and colors are so beautiful, I enjoyed it more than some other more witty games. Simply lovely. October 3, 2013
a really great game played casual mostly no sound. hint/skip charge in about 30 seconds. there is an interactive map that shows areas of interest but if you transport it has to recharge. that is ok, because the hints will get you there by showing you where to go. you are the daughter whose mother has died and your aunt raised you with your dad who is no longer here now either. your aunt (who i guess is no longer here, either) sends you a letter with a key to your old house where you lived as a child and you go there and the story begins. you meet a gnome who helps you throughout the game. you need to start the clock that has frozen time and allowed the evil to escape and this is your journey. graphics are clear. sequel....yes!!!! October 3, 2013
Amazing! I just loved this game. It had an engaging story, cute characters and wonderful cut scenes. The length was good and not too hard. There were a variety of different puzzles and HOGs. All in all, great game! September 29, 2013
Very Fun Game-A Little Different The game was familiar enough that I didn't struggle trying to play it. There were puzzles that were solvable and a lot lot of places to go. The visuals were very well done. The characters actually spoke the dialog so you didn't have to read unless you wanted to. I turned it off because I usually play silent but it was not obnoxious. The speaking scenes could have played a bit faster but there is a skip button if you don't want to spend time on dialogue. I loved the level of creativity and problem solving. Hints were available if I needed them. There is limited travel by map. However if you get somewhere and want to leave again, the map button takes a bit to recharge. September 18, 2013
.I really enjoyed this game! Excellent change of pace. Beautiful colors. The river in the beginning is like really riding on the water. I am soooo tired of scary and timed games. This is very refreshing. September 17, 2013
Nearwood is Magnificent I would highly recommend this game as the fun factor is exceptional and the beauty of this game is just beautifully done. The story fits well with the game play. It's the first I have seen in a long time of this type of game that BF has put out in a long time. So all I have to say keep producing more games like this one and all will enjoy this one and it's a keeper in my books. September 17, 2013
excellent hidden object game A+++++ I would play this game again and again. I recommend to anyone who loves hidden object games September 16, 2013
Just Beautiful Wish I would have gotten the CE of this one. The beginning graphics are so beautiful as is the rest of the game. There are just a few HO scenes and those are the type where you find parts of an object that will then be added to your inventory. No finding horseshoes. I'm pretty tired of the same old HO scenes, so this is a nice departure. The story line and dialogue is a bit wordy. The mini puzzles are a good balance of hard and easy. The standard version does have an interactive map that lets you jump locations, but it takes time to recharge like a hint button. I personally like that. I would be very interested in the CE of this game, mainly for the bonus content. I will play this one again. September 16, 2013
I Have A New Favorite Game!! From the very beginning I was captured by the opening video. You feel as though you are floating, flying, down a beautiful river when suddenly you swoop down over the edge of a water fall and gently you float across the crevasse to the other side and continue along your journey through desert sands, and mountains. As you start the game you soon realize that the opening scene is a preview of the lands you will visit during the game. The music really adds a beautiful touch to the journey. The game is a fantasy with adorable creatures and an awesome storyline...finally something different than the evil witch and the Princess! I really enjoyed the puzzles too, some were unique and not too challenging, just enough to make you feel like you acomplished something. I really enjoyed this game.. I am not deleting this one as I will play it with my grand-daughters..I highly recommend this game! September 15, 2013
Wonderful Graphics - Creative Storyline This is a beautiful game. I don't usually play with the music on and I usually skip the cut scenes and voice overs - not so this one. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Please - more like this! Hours of pleasure - going to the top of my favorites list. September 14, 2013
41-50 of 80 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.