Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 75 75
Pretty fun Fun! nice graphics & sound.... November 19, 2013
Beautiful Adventure! A really great 'non-spooky' adventure. Loved the storyline and the graphics. Can't wait for more!! November 10, 2013
Very nice game Nice game with many stages. I enjoyed it very much. October 11, 2013
Enchanting! I play a lot of HOGs and this one by far is wonderful! It was challenging, great storyline, beautiful graphics, and moved at a steady pace. I usually get bored 1/2 hour into a game, but this one kept me glued to my computer! September 19, 2013
Wow! I have been playing on big fish now for three years and never felt the need to write, till now. I would have paid the $6.99 just for the intro. I have now played it( the intro) three times all the way through. The attention to detail is beyond compare. I found it to be a very fun, relaxing and visually stimulating game. I think this game was worth every penny! September 18, 2013
The best music I've heard This is the first game I've played where the music is seamless from scene to scene, suits the mood of the game, and is not repetitious. I usually turn off the sound, but not this time. More, more, please June 17, 2014
A fairytale twist?? A game by Magicindie Softworks I thought this game will be similar to Awakening series with lots of cutesy characters and animals, turn out it wasn't really. Yes, this game also is full of cute things, but this one surely delivers better. I don't know why, but it less fairytale than Awakening games. You are going to Nearwood to find out what happened to your father. There are 3 levels of difficulties. Nice graphics (pastel colors) and VO. There are lots of cutscenes in this game, with movies or simply just talking. It can get draggish. HO scenes are not the usual finding objects, so I like it. The puzzles are also pretty easy. Map is helpful and clear. Overall a nice game, no dark theme of some sort, a good game to play on a nice Sunday or with family. June 15, 2014
Loved It Great story and visuals to go with a fun game June 13, 2014
Wonderful game with some drawbacks Based on the completed game: This is one of the most beautiful games I've played, with gorgeous graphics. It might be a bit cutesy for some, but I much prefer a bit of that to constant dark, gloom and crud. I usually turn off the music within a few minutes, but turned low this music was delightful and unobtrusive. While the plot line wasn't exactly unique, I don't think unique plots are necessary anyway, so that doesn't bother me. My only complaint about the plot line was that it was a little incoherent in expression and often not all that well related to the HO searches. The searches weren't linear and I usually had too many objects to seek/carried objects to use who-knew-where, so wound up using the Hint button much more than I normally do. The map didn't help a whole lot either; even if I could visualize the needed scene, the map's pictures didn't help me much in finding it, so I still wandered around a lot or went to the Hint. Also I too object to the map being subject to a timer. Related to that, I have a general beef, not just about this game but all the HO games. Timers ought to be optional! I love HO games, but heartily dislike most mini-games/puzzles and would like to skip them immediately instead of tapping my fingers in irritation for what seems like forever to be able to skip. Also I'd like to play more challenging modes but won't if it forces me to wait forever for a skip or to play mini-games that I detest. That said, the mini-games in Nearwood mostly aren't bad, and are beautifully done. A few I actually enjoyed, and most of the rest I didn't mind dinking around with until the Skip timer ran out. The HO scenes were also beautifully done, mostly partial HO's, some with silhouettes, some not. They weren't very challenging but were relaxing and fun anyway. All in all, this is a gorgeous, fun, relaxing and replayable game that I'm glad I bought. May 20, 2014
Great game! Loved it!!! Definitely, worked my nerves. Hardcore: NO MAP!! Worked me to death, going from one place to another. AND THERE ARE MANY PLACES TO GO!! Everything was great; puzzles are excellent; makes you work!! Graphics are beautiful, good adventure, no horror,or fright! HOs are good, different from regular. Really enjoyable! March 27, 2014
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.