Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 84 84
Fun Game Beautiful graphics, good story line and fun to play. September 13, 2013
this a 100%good game this one of the best Ive ever played, you can't go wrong buying this game it has it all. the opening seen is something Ive never seen before. It takes you on a ride , the graphics are the best Ive seen in a while, every seen was great. Story line was good, game play was good. interactive map was good but they needed to identify the spots on the map a little better .I wish more game CO. wood use better openings like this one. I wish i wood have bought the ce but you will enjoy the se also. You can't go wrong buying this game, it is truly an experience you don't want to miss. September 12, 2013
FANTASTIC Have only played half of the game so far but absolutley loving it....... September 7, 2013
Pretty fun Fun! nice graphics & sound.... November 19, 2013
Beautiful Adventure! A really great 'non-spooky' adventure. Loved the storyline and the graphics. Can't wait for more!! November 10, 2013
Very nice game Nice game with many stages. I enjoyed it very much. October 11, 2013
Enchanting! I play a lot of HOGs and this one by far is wonderful! It was challenging, great storyline, beautiful graphics, and moved at a steady pace. I usually get bored 1/2 hour into a game, but this one kept me glued to my computer! September 19, 2013
Wow! I have been playing on big fish now for three years and never felt the need to write, till now. I would have paid the $6.99 just for the intro. I have now played it( the intro) three times all the way through. The attention to detail is beyond compare. I found it to be a very fun, relaxing and visually stimulating game. I think this game was worth every penny! September 18, 2013
WOW... Just WOW! I haven't seen such gorgeous environments since the Myst series. Okay, these are slightly less realistic, but the colors, sounds, textures, flora, fauna--just amazing. Almost every scene has movement, too, not a slideshow. Even the music was pleasant and unobtrusive. I hated to leave the place. The flyover going on behind the startup screen is almost worth the price of the game. Coming from a long adventure gaming background, I can say this game is more adventure than hidden object. There were a few fragmented object scenes, and a couple "drag items into place" scenes, but they were few and far between. Compared to true adventure games, it was on the easy side, but for a FROG or HOG it's pretty challenging. My only regret is that I didn't buy the CE!! I do SO recommend this game. December 12, 2014
Great Adventure game Lots of fun puzzles and some hidden object games. November 18, 2014
51-60 of 84 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.