Bookmark

Nearwood

Full version game
(776.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood 4.5 5 76 76
Favourite game I love games that take me several days to finish. This game is so intricate and unpredictable. Whoever made this game put a lot of thought and creativity in it. I found out the maker is Magicindie Softwork and I am off to play more of their games. March 5, 2014
Beautiful I loved this game, played it more than once - I wish I had purchased the collectors edition - I could have saved some of the scenery! The HOG are unique and there was significant challange in the minigames which I've not played some of these type before. There were some that were simular to others like collecting and mixing ingrediants but overall the mini's were unique. Play the demo at the very least before deciding to dismiss this game! February 16, 2014
Great Game Loved it especially the opening graphics February 13, 2014
Would Love More Games Like This One This game was a real enjoyment for me. The graphics were beautiful and the voice-overs were excellent. The game was a little wordy, but this was necessary for the complex storyline. Loved the HOS's, something a little different for a change. January 14, 2014
Great game It is a nice fairy tale game, with good narrative flow, and HOS and puzzles which are intersting but not too time wasting. Great visuals, and storyline is intriguing. December 25, 2013
Wonderful, Enjoyable Game Was really nice playing this game. Not your usual HOGs - some were fairly easy - some rather hard as you tried to find whatever the shape was in the list you had to find. so much more enjoyable this way. - Mini-games were either easy or hard or I just didn't want to finish so I hit Skip - like the ropes - I never did like that game. - But no matter what - the scenes were Beautiful with Beautiful Graphics. That alone makes everything fun - even when you had to go back to scenes to get something. - there was evil but it mainly came in shadows that flew around or kept you from going forward - not ugly goblins/witches, etc. -- This was basically a simple game yet complicated also. I truly enjoyed playing this bright & beautiful game & the imagination to create these graphics was wonderful. thank you for making such a beautiful fun game for all ages. - (I will admit that I don't usually listen to the audio so I can't comment on that.) September 29, 2013
So Very Pretty And Light-Hearted Fun! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game is pretty rather than beautiful. From the opening seconds it is filled with wonder. The intro to the game has us flying low over a river in a canyon, swooping over the falls and down towards the water. I almost felt the vertigo. The music is light and serene, and everything about this game seems designed to relieve stress, rather than agitate us, as so many of our favourite games do. There are plenty of beautiful flowers, babbling brooks, cute critters, and magic in the air, so some of you may find this a bit too sweet. WHAT?S HAPPENING We?ve just come into our inheritance, a family home we have not seen in years. Not since our mother died when we were just a child. Not since our father disappeared without a trace. It seems that secrets were being kept from us, all our life, for our own protection of course, but now we must face our destiny. Going back to the family home, we come upon a weird elf-like guy, and he tells us that we are the only one who can save Nearwood, a world we?ve never heard of, but which may reveal the secrets of our childhood. All we have to do is step through that mirror... MAKING PROGRESS There are more puzzles than HOs in this one. But the game really is adventure-based. The puzzles are fairly familiar, and the HOs are simple FROGs ? fragmented object games. These are clear and detailed and the pieces are not too small to find, but this is still not my favourite style. The adventure tasks are not too difficult, but there have been some complaints about the map. It is an interactive and transporter map, but the transporter function must be recharged, like a hint. Seems fair to me, because that?s its role in this game. There is no hint outside the HOs. Hints also need to recharge, but you can capture glow bugs everywhere that will recharge it for you. BLING! Should you go for the CE? I didn?t. There are the usual extras and a bunch of admittedly adorable snoop-sees (funny animated little critters which all look different) as collectibles, but it wasn?t enough to sway me. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This game really is ?cute? in overdrive, so it?s not going to be for everyone. And I don?t think it?s worth the cost of the CE, but as an SE, even better, a punchcard coupon, it?s a nice treat and very relaxing. September 6, 2013
NOT YOUR RUN-OF-THE-MILL HOG Refreshing change of pace. Very imaginative floral and animal artwork and animation. Environments are a real pleasure to look at. Nice adventure with cohesive story and a helpful hint system when you're stuck. The "guide" is a bit too talkative for my taste. Provocative puzzles are usually unique and very well constructed - many take a little thought. The environments are carefully crafted, with a lot of attention to detail. Nice relaxing music. Real joy to play. September 6, 2013
When Dreams Become Reality Jane Lockwood lost her mother and father when she was just a child. The aunt that raised her left vital information in her will, along with the key to the family home, all to protect her, but from what? This is an adventure filled with beautiful creatures and glowing magical flowers where dwarfs and humans alike are living in harmony until Jane's father tries to bring his wife back by rewinding the very clock of time that is keeping evil at bay between the two worlds. Now you realize that the fantasy dreams you had as a child are real and if you can repair the clock you might even be able to reunite with your father! Everything about this game is different, the HOS are actually "find 12 turtles and snails" or find the silhouetted fragments to piece together a fishing net and they are truly well hidden. The puzzles or mini games aren't the same ole same ole either! Some of the games are familiar but definitely fun such as trying to place jeweled clock hands of different angles so that none of them are overlapping. This is a professionally produced game with beautiful graphics and quality videos. Nearwood is so realistic you just might want to live there as well, enjoy! September 6, 2013
Relaxing game for a change I got tired of all the creepy & dark HOGs for now. I'm glad I gave this a go...HO is different it's interactive but not to myliking as I do not enjoy FRAG types but the objects were not too small and not too many so it was ok. AS mentioned by all fishies excellent VO and sceneries. Lots of puzzles which I truly enjoyed - some too easy others make you think which is great. I have hundreds of HO games & this will sit in my top five. Great work devs & thanks Big Fish for a lovely game. September 22, 2013
51-60 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.