Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 122 122
WINNER! After just completing the trial I decided that I have to buy this game. I love games with a modern storyline, although the s/l in this game is sort of dry, the adventure and puzzles are enough to keep ones interest held. Some of the scenes are a bit over-cluttered so be sure to focus that 'special gaze' when hunting for hidden objects. December 23, 2012
Gloomy, but captivating This game is very gloomy and creepy especially at the beginning. But it was the storyline that pulled me in and I had to buy. Graphics are somewhat washed out, but it fits the story and places. Lots to do however HOGs are very repetitive. This game as already mentioned has one of the best stories. It has a map, not interactive, but it helps you with figuring out where to go next. It is of good length and the bonus is just as good. I just wish, being a CE, it should have had a few more bells and whistles, but nevertheless, good game, never got boring. December 24, 2012
Voice From Beyond? Based on trial 2 levels, casual & expert I turned off sound because I found it slightly annoying, but that is personal taste Clear graphics, however, I found the characters somewhat stiff when they moved Interactive HOS and not too many of them, which was a plus for me Fast hint button, another plus Map, not interactive though. so a fair bit of back and forth You have proposed to your girlfriend but have to delay your wedding because someone breaks into your house and destroys a photo album of you both. Then a note arrives from your girlfriend's brother, begging her to come back to their childhood home. The only problem: he has been dead for fifteen years. Of course you both go... Interesting game with just enough creep, good variety of puzzles, and enough of a challenge to keep me playing the full hour. A buy for me! December 23, 2012
Relaxing interesting game A very smooth game, relaxing, not real hard but holds your interest. Graphics are good and I liked the story line. Puzzles are pretty easy but does not take away from the game. I played the complete demo and will buy the game. December 23, 2012
good game Just completed the CE version of this game, and have to say the bonus game play was better than in many other games. Storyline was ok, but graphics and atmosphere made up for weak-ish plot. Worth my 2 game club credits. January 23, 2013
Nice! Well, everyone else has pretty much said it all. Excellent graphics and game play. I liked the combo HOGs for a little change now and then without being over done. Music is nice, games simple. The only thing I really did care for is the SG, and this is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars. I really don't like to decipher a picture and try to figure out where something is in a scene. I much prefer written instructions, or at least a little written instruction. Anyway, this was a very nice game. Looks to be a nice length as well. I need to think about this a bit before I decide to buy or not...mostly because of the SG. I'm sure I will probably end up getting it anyway. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews....Merry Christmas! December 24, 2012
Good, Solid Game The game play was not too challenging but enough to keep you interested. HOS were easy. The story was interesting but had some things that were not very believable, such as a swing for the children that hung over a deep ravine in which they could easily fall to their death. The game was long and so was the bonus chapter. The bonus was not necessary but helped to explain the origins of the mask. Voice overs and graphics were nice and the music was pleasant. I thought it was worth buying the CE. May 30, 2014
Really enjoyed this game! This game was one of the few that kept my interest and I finished to the end! In my opinion, one worth purchasing, as it is one I will enjoy playing again! February 20, 2013
Good Game This is a well designed game with some back and forth, but not an excessive amount. There is a map, but it's not IA. That's OK, because the HINT button works well during game play - you don't need the SG. The HOS are average, and the puzzles are sometimes really simple - a paint-by-numbers one for example. The artwork has a washed-out look that fits well with the atmosphere. The bad: #It's annoying how during VO, the character talking springs forward. #The storyline is interesting. Too bad the telling is so mishandled. There are lots of inconsistencies, strange occurrences and "WHAT?" moments. The main game has an ending, which is good, but the bonus chapter has "the rest of the story". Too bad, because it is completely implausible, and you end up destroying the indestructible. #Bad use of objects like finding fresh milk in a town that has been abandoned for years. Child swings hanging over empty space. I recommend this game, but I wish I had waited for the SE. There is not enough offered to justify the CE price. January 12, 2013
Get rid of the Mask! This game started out slow for me. As the game continues the story gets better. Its all about a terrible mask, whoever has it on, does awful things. The bonus chapter, has the new wife going back to try and finally get rid of that darn mask! As usual, the graphics are great and puzzles aren't too hard. Good game overall. January 3, 2013
91-100 of 122 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.