Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 113 113
it'sok the art work was good... but the challenge wasn't very hard, items were easy to find... but the PITA bit was constantly running from one end of the game to the other... December 27, 2012
Children of silence Really good, I enjoyed it. Very dark and creepy, lots of rain and fog... Bonus for the angry dobermann and posters in the cinema. :) I think this game's strength is in the excellent graphics and the storyline. It kept me interested the whole time. What exactly happened?? I was really scared that our character might be a killer. :D And even after that. Who invented the mask? Who is the mysterious man at the Lake House, and how can I destroy the evil thing? May 31, 2013
Nice easy game I enjoyed the game and recommend it if you are looking for something just to pass some time. There was a little too much going back and forth but for the most part it was easy enough to navigate. I always prefer games with an interactive map that enables you to move around a game but this one was easy enough that it wasn't necessary. I liked it. January 10, 2013
A childhood of pitfalls, and unfortunately, potholes. I really really wanted to love this game. And if you are more prone to play games based on the graphics and mini games alone, not the actual story line then you will LOVE this game. But I love games for the stories themselves, which is why I was severely let down in this game. I am not going to reveal anything in this review that would spoil the plot at all, but for the first time I wish I could...I can say that the plot involves a mystery that is completely ruined within the first hour by an anonymous voice that is completely recognizable. The end, while satisfactory, does NOT explain how it would be possible for the events to unfold the way they had over the years, even with the magic and fantasy thrown in. Completely non-existant mystery ruined by the voice overs...and the one part that I wanted explained at the end made absolutely NO logical sense. Details in the game were illogical...a loving tight-knit family that would allow their children to endanger themselves within view of the back of the house? Really? One family's heart ache drives an entire prosperous town to ruin? Even as a fantasy style game...I was completely uninspired and frustrated by it. This game tries very very hard to be a physiological childhood angst game but any person looking for a game that gets them involved in the characters and stories will be sorely sorely disappointed. However, the graphics were wonderful, the mini games were great and some were a bit new or different which was nice, the flashbacks themselves were handled with a twist, and the HOs were the normal junk piles. If you want a game for the adventure/HO, by all means, this is a great great game. If you want a game that is plausible and connects you to the story and has surprises thrown at you, no. Still recommending because of the length and puzzles. October 24, 2013
Locks, keys and statues This is an average game with a simple plain gameplay. It does not really feature anything new. The storyline felt very artificial and farfetched. The entire gameplay is about finding locks of all kinds of shapes and putting them into right places to unlock even more keys for other locks of other shapes. HOSes are simple but impossible to find in the expert mode because they do not sparkle and you have to simply click back and forth to find where they are. Very trivial game that takes you back to 2009 with all its features. February 8, 2013
voices out of sync This game is like many other games of this genre. A young woman must visit an old abandoned house from her childhood and finds it full of surprises. The one big problem I had with this one was the voices were way out of sync. This was quite annoying. If they fix that glitch the game will be okay. January 29, 2013
Was Simply Okay Decent way to waste a couple hours. Some parts (sand box area) were absolutely impossible!! I think the story-line has been done repeatedly. I wouldn't recommend anyone purchase this and I'm really wishing that I didn't. January 13, 2013
Over-Rated, but I still liked This game has been getting mainly positive reviews. After playing for myself, I did not like this game as much as the others, but I thought it was still alright. (based on demo, casual) Good Parts: Storyline is good. It was a little boring at first, but there is a nice twist near the end of the demo. HOS were good, contained "extra step objects" and were challenging. You obtain a tape recorder partly through the game and can play film strips through it. This gave me extra insight in to the backstory. Graphics were good, everything was clear. At 30 seconds, the hint recharged at a good speed. OK Parts: A bit of going back and forth #back tracking# Puzzles. I liked a few, but others I didn't. Bad Parts: Game has a map #which you have to find# but you cannot jump between locations. If you use the hint and an arrow comes up, I found that the hint was unable to be used for a short period of time. This really annoyed me because I didn't have to wait in other games. In one HOS, You have to use a torch #flashlight# to look around for the objects. This was an extra challenge that I did not enjoy because it was time-consuming. So I must say that, while I still enjoyed the game, I believe it to be over-rated. It isn't as good as the reviews said, and I won't be purchasing, but I do recommend the trial. January 5, 2013
A Very Juvenile Story I don't tend to write reviews for these games, but this one... I just had to. I found the story itself unbearable and very immature. Some of the puzzles were on the difficult side (for me), but the hidden object scenes? Very easy and quick. I found myself shutting the game off several times out of boredom, only coming back to finish it because I'd bought the thing. I highly suggest folks skip this one, especially the CE. It wasn't worth the two credits I spent on it. January 10, 2014
Not impressed! I really tried to like this game after reading all the reviews & I am afraid it was so disappointing to me, I have dozens of CE's & this is right at the bottom of my list,thank goodness I got it as a 2 for 1 offer,am glad I did not spend money for it. For me it was boring & dull & I was truly happy when it ended. February 20, 2013
101-110 of 113 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.