Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 120 120
voices out of sync This game is like many other games of this genre. A young woman must visit an old abandoned house from her childhood and finds it full of surprises. The one big problem I had with this one was the voices were way out of sync. This was quite annoying. If they fix that glitch the game will be okay. January 29, 2013
Was Simply Okay Decent way to waste a couple hours. Some parts (sand box area) were absolutely impossible!! I think the story-line has been done repeatedly. I wouldn't recommend anyone purchase this and I'm really wishing that I didn't. January 13, 2013
Over-Rated, but I still liked This game has been getting mainly positive reviews. After playing for myself, I did not like this game as much as the others, but I thought it was still alright. (based on demo, casual) Good Parts: Storyline is good. It was a little boring at first, but there is a nice twist near the end of the demo. HOS were good, contained "extra step objects" and were challenging. You obtain a tape recorder partly through the game and can play film strips through it. This gave me extra insight in to the backstory. Graphics were good, everything was clear. At 30 seconds, the hint recharged at a good speed. OK Parts: A bit of going back and forth #back tracking# Puzzles. I liked a few, but others I didn't. Bad Parts: Game has a map #which you have to find# but you cannot jump between locations. If you use the hint and an arrow comes up, I found that the hint was unable to be used for a short period of time. This really annoyed me because I didn't have to wait in other games. In one HOS, You have to use a torch #flashlight# to look around for the objects. This was an extra challenge that I did not enjoy because it was time-consuming. So I must say that, while I still enjoyed the game, I believe it to be over-rated. It isn't as good as the reviews said, and I won't be purchasing, but I do recommend the trial. January 5, 2013
A Very Juvenile Story I don't tend to write reviews for these games, but this one... I just had to. I found the story itself unbearable and very immature. Some of the puzzles were on the difficult side (for me), but the hidden object scenes? Very easy and quick. I found myself shutting the game off several times out of boredom, only coming back to finish it because I'd bought the thing. I highly suggest folks skip this one, especially the CE. It wasn't worth the two credits I spent on it. January 10, 2014
Weak story and bad graphics The graphics in this game do not look professionally done. The bar that's supposed to show you what objects to look for in HOS is so faded and blurry I couldn't even see some of the items in it at all. The HOS were of the interactive sort that don't even seem like a HOS at all...instead you find one object and it flies to your HOS inventory so you must use it in the HOS to get another object and so on. It feels like a miniature version of the whole game where all you do is find something, run somewhere, trade it for another inventory item, run somewhere else, trade it, and so on. The storyline felt contrived and didn't really make much sense. For example, the main character receives a package mailed to him while sitting in a coffee shop. Most people receive mail at their home so this didn't make sense to me. He needed something sharp to open the package so he then must break the glass on a framed memento of the coffee shop's opening in order to get scissors from it. I think that most people wouldn't think destroying property just to open a package right away is the right thing to do. It just felt silly to do that and didn't make sense. I feel that there are so many games out there that are significantly better. This one seems like it was made by amateurs to me. June 27, 2014
Sorry I bought this game The people that made this game, no offence, must not speak a lick of English or have any concept of the English language. The voice overs are terrible. Misspelled words and no one talks like they have the characters talking. Do not get me started on the strategy guide, instead of reading left to right, it reads right to left and sometimes not even that. There is picture frames and sometimes it is not in any sort of order. Keeps you on your toes though, guessing what comes next. May 29, 2014
Not impressed! I really tried to like this game after reading all the reviews & I am afraid it was so disappointing to me, I have dozens of CE's & this is right at the bottom of my list,thank goodness I got it as a 2 for 1 offer,am glad I did not spend money for it. For me it was boring & dull & I was truly happy when it ended. February 20, 2013
Time Consuming Other than the very nice graphics, this game is like all the others. Go somewhere, find a key to unlock a door that leads you somewhere else, until you need another key, etc. The HOS were fairly easy, in fact, most HOS in games have you looking for the same stuff. Could someone come up with more esoteric items? The plot is almost nothing: trying to free someone who has been captured by an evil person. These types of games are too long, and tedious. I can play only so long before I have to turn it off. January 22, 2013
Not that great, sadly! As a #1 game i had great expectations...turns out I was,,,,, Bored! Some things too simplistic, others too obtuse. Too much dependence on Hint Button, progress thru the game not intuitive for me - had to constantly hit Hint to see where to go next. Entire game seem contrived and forced....in context of the story, elements seem to be included not for a reason but just to give another puzzle to solve. Worse yet, I was able to figure out the end game before the finish. January 6, 2013
IT WAS DEPRESSING AND BORING. I couldn't wait to be finished. I debated about just deleting it but I'd paid for a CE. Graphics were very noticeably depressing. Grey, dirty atmosphere. Dirty filthy looking broken down cars and buildings. I thought..."and I paid to be depressed?" The storyline was also a downer about the death of a child. It made me very sad. I wish I could have gotten my money back. Had to use the hint button a lot because the story didn't flow well for the player to have some kind of idea of there own as to where to go next. Good voiceovers and cut scenes. Technically well done. But I do not understand how it got to be number one for so many weeks. That was what influenced me to buy it. Probably the worst game for me in the past year. May 27, 2013
111-120 of 120 Reviews <<prev 89101112next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.