Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 120 120
Excellent Game This is one of the better games I have played...the Graphics were good, I liked the storyline, and there were Hidden Objects that were reasonable to find, not impossible, and were not weird renditions of whatever the developer felt like maing in HO...I realized after playing the 1st hour, I wanted to buy the Collector's Edition...Also that Bonus content (i.e. additional hidden object play) made it well worthwhile....My high reviews were consistent with th other high reviews I read....This was worth the CE price....for me.!!! January 9, 2013
Sad story but great game structure Well this isn't a fairy tale at all but it has a good backtracking game structure, few but well done HOS, easy puzzles and good lenght. Complaints : the graphics are a bit blurry and the main color is grey, there are no collections or achievements. February 23, 2014
Loved it, worth the money. Great game. Never played a game that had so many different types of mini games. I hope this is a wonderful trend. September 15, 2013
fantastic game This is an amazing story and alot of work has gone into it. Absolutely brilliant and absorbing, challenging, and they slowly reveal the story by little film clips. Excellent length, tho am only half way through - cant wait to continue. Definite buy - came out last year but only just released for Mac. Wonder how many others us Mac users have missed!! September 8, 2013
Very Enjoyable Game Lake House is nicely planned out. For beginners it is a must. I recommend that those with HOG experience play in the expert level to have some fun challenges. Puzzles are easy and hos are clear and well done. Best part of this game for me was the VOs were played great. Have fun! December 27, 2012
Best game of the year!!!!! This game has it all, creepy, but beautifully drawn scenery, a great storyline, games that are fun but not too difficult, haunting music. Absolutely loved it!! Bought the CE version and it was well worth the money! One of the best I've ever played! December 26, 2012
WHAT A WINNER!!! what to say!!! this game has everything!! so many details just the rocking chair still rocking at the end amazed me great great story great length great bonus chapter music color and perfect voices!! alaware friday games has really brought this game equal to my all time fav dark strokes sins of the father i rubbed my genie lamp so you genuses come up with another magnificent game like tommorow!!!!thank you for such creative brains!! December 26, 2012
Really like this one I am not a big fan of the mini games w/in a HOG but these ones I didn't mind. The game lasted longer then most and the bonus chapter was an awesome length too. Worth the $$ to get CE for the bonus chapter alone. I didn't use the strategy guide 1x since the hint button was enough to help me figure out my next step. December 26, 2012
Truly a Five Star Game! The production was quality from the get go. Art work, story, characters the whole darn enchilada. Is that mask really destroyed? My hat is off to the entire team. Thanks so much for the fun factor. I love this type of game. December 25, 2012
Excellent, Excellent I so enjoyed the demo and can't wait for the standard version to come out. Spooky and dark but a very different story line. Great visual quality. music, HOs, and everything else about this game. Been awhile since I liked a game as much as this one, and hope that the rest of the game is as wonderful as the demo. December 23, 2012
21-30 of 120 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.